Recent Searches
Clear

Zion Jeep Tour Premium Package - Morning Tour

star-4.594 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Springdale, United States
Zion Jeep Tour Premium Package - Morning Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore the rugged terrain just outside Zion National Park in a Jeep during this morning tour. Join a small group and go off-roading in the Springdale area and enjoy stunning views of the surrounding landscapes. Traverse over 30 miles (48 kilometers) of elevated trails, stopping at rock pools, viewpoints, and any other location that interest's the group.
  • Learn about the area's geologic and indigenous history
  • See local wildlife like lizards and snakes while you explore
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
  • A central meeting point makes for a seamless start
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Snacks
$20-25/person guide fee to be paid in cash. In consideration to hiring crisis & gas price increase.
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park , 1127 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767, USA

Lower (south) end of parking lot.

9:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No one over 280 lbs. allowed on our Jeep Tour due to seatbelt, seating, and suspension limitations
  • Our Jeep Wranglers are customized to handle either 5 passengers or 7 passengers
  • Additional fee to be paid in cash - - In consideration, due to the national hiring crisis, stimulus checks being paid out, rising gas prices, inflation, etc. it is impossible to hire tour guides. The West has been experiencing unprecedented hot temperatures and drought. Our guides work hours before and after each tour to ensure you get the best experience. We ask you help us ensure we can provide a tour for you by coming prepared to provide your tour guide with the money they need to make a living.
  • Ages 7-80 year's old allowed
  • Price paid includes all associated taxes/fees
  • This is an interactive tour: Travelers must be able to walk to points of interest
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No off-road tour company is allowed within Zion National Park
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Zion Country Off-Road Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "While there were short walks from the Jeep to the overlooks, nothing strenuous." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
94 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 94 reviews
star-5
Our guide was fun and...
Diane_L
, Jun 2022
Our guide was fun and knowledgeable. What a wonderful way to experience the desert - off road the only way to go!
star-5
So much fun!!!!!
Sandra_R
, May 2022
We had a wonderful time riding in the jeep up the mountain. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful experience. ...
Scott_C
, Apr 2022
Wonderful experience. Really enjoyed our time with Murphy. An outstanding guide and fun guy. Very experienced and knowledgeable.
star-5
Zion Jeep Tour Morning Trip
Leslie_V
, Apr 2022
We had a blast on the jeep tour. Nicole, our guide, was fun and informative! We toured parts of the Gooseberry Mesa, which our daughter had run a 50K the weekend before, and it was fun to see parts of the race course. We found great rocks and petrified wood pieces. We saw Zion a different view point- all so beautiful. I highly recommend the tour!
star-5
Breathtaking views!
Michael_G
, Apr 2022
Where do I start? Off roading in the jeep was a blast, the views were breathtaking, you can’t even imagine something that beautiful and glorious. On top of it all though our tour guide was phenomenal! Nicole was super down to earth, funny, adventurous spirit, extremely kind, and even after the numerous amounts of times she’s done this tour with many folks, she is still captivated just as much as we are by the beauty of Zions landscape.
star-5
Fun!
Steve_W
, Oct 2021
We had an amazing time! Saw more than was possible going in the shuttle. Guide was helpful and knowledgeable. Would go again!
star-1
Do not use it !!!
Boris_P
, Oct 2021
Absolutely no relation with Zion Park. No guide at all, the driver told just to one person no attention to others. The son of the person took drone and we should wait for it. Something terrible. We also do not understand which place we are going. We don't understand what we paid for and why we need to pay tips. Definitely do not use this service.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Boris, we are VERY CLEAR in our description that we do not go inside Zion National Park as the Park service does not allow any tour company within their boundaries. You have yourself to blame for not reading a tour description prior to signing up for it. We have the absolute BEST 4x4 OFF-ROAD JEEP TOUR this entire areas has to offer and it seems to me that based on the fact that you didn't go inside ZNP that you let that taint your entire experience instead of taking a deep breath and enjoying this beautiful Southern Utah desert area and the backcountry of Zion. Your loss!!
star-5
The end lookout point was...
Karis_S
, Oct 2021
The end lookout point was incredible! Our guide Nicole was great. She was very knowledgeable about the area. The guide was unscripted so your only limits on learning are the questions you ask which I appreciated! The only thing I would change is removing the cover on top of the jeep. The views were amazing on the drive and the cover inhibited the views while in the keep. But again, this was a great tour and we had an enjoyable time with Nicole and the other guests!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Nichole was great!
joanne_B
, Sep 2021
Loved the turn around part of the trip! The road was very bumpy so hold on, it was a beautiful day! The view from the top was breathtaking.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
All worth it!
Linda_L
, Sep 2021
We really enjoyed the whole experience! Nicole was so friendly and informative and a lot of fun as well! It was great doing a road that a car would never attempt. Highly recommended 😀
star-5
My adult kids and I...
Susan_D
, Sep 2021
My adult kids and I throughly enjoyed this excursion. Just enough of off roading/trailblazing to make it an adventurous and such a fabulous way to experience Mother Natures handy-work throughout Zion National Park!
star-5
Awesome Tour
Gary_G
, Sep 2021
Exciting, fast, fun. Dave was a great guide. Saw parts of UT we would have never seen and learned a lot. Highly recommend.
star-5
Great experience
Dianne_B
, Sep 2021
Dakota, our guide, was great. Such a fantastic 4 hours. We highly recommend this tour. Easy to book.
star-5
Fun experience
Maulina_D
, Sep 2021
When i read people review and one said 95% on 4x4, i know this is what i want! My Husband and I had a great time and got to see amazing view. Nicole is a really good driver and fun too. She ponts things out and very knowledgeable. We had Fun
star-5
Worth the ticket price
Joan_K
, Sep 2021
Nicole was absolutely the best. The places she took is to were great and her driving ability was superb!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome
Joyce_Z
, Sep 2021
Everything we expected and more. Just a fun time and good break from our hiking. Guide was the best.
star-1
Horribly!!!!!
rdpuma
, Sep 2021
We were expecting a guided tour, but got a driver. We experienced 2 hours up a bumpy road with one stop for a break. Then one stop to take in the view. Then another 2 hours down the same route with one stop. The driver never talked about the area, actually talked about anything. Overall, the trip was a disaster. We would never recommend this trip and the driver.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We don't have any record of you going out with our company. However, if you did, you are misrepresenting any of our guides and how they interact with guests. If you were unengaged as a guest, which my bet would be you were, it makes it hard on our guide to keep talking when you clearly behaved like you didn't care. Read all the other great reviews and it will tell you that you chose to have a disappointing experience.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-2
Little of Interest
Gary_N
, Sep 2021
Two hour ride, each way, to one view spot. Driver provided very little input. . Friedly but boring. Would not recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome
Thomas_H
, Sep 2021
So much fun!! Our guide had so much information on the history & artifacts. Would highly recommend this tour. Also the scenery was amazing!! A must do on our vacation.
star-5
Great experience
Maurice_T
, Aug 2021
Great driver/guide, David. Very polite, happy and knowledgeable. Very rough ride but worth every yard

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Zion Jeep Tour Premium Package - Morning Tour
Zion Jeep Tour Premium Package - Morning Tour

star-4.594

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$131.70

star-4.5122

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$131.70

star-5356

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.00

star-5260

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-598

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-5291

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.50

star-582

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$114.00

star-571

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations