Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
23 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
29 Tours & Activities
Extreme
23 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Peek-A-Boo Slot Canyon Adventure

|
Kanab, United States
11

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water

Departure Point

Red Canyon Slot Aka Peek a boo, Kanab, UT 84741, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Razors Edge Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Peek-A-Boo Slot Canyon Adventure?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Peek-A-Boo Slot Canyon Adventure.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Peek-A-Boo Slot Canyon Adventure?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Peek-A-Boo Slot Canyon Adventure.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
53 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 53 reviews
star-5
Everything we hoped for and more!
Jackie
, Feb 2021
Not only was he super accommodating, detailed, knowledgeable and helpful but wow soo much fun, Brant showed us an amazing time!!! My kids and I couldn’t have asked for better. We can’t wait until the next time!!! Also note, I took a chance as a single mother going off into the desert alone with him.lol Thank God he’s, smart, safe and trustworthy, take my word for it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Peek-a-boo slot canyon
MehriG_M
, Oct 2020
This was such a pleasant and amazing experience. Our guide was the best I am so happy that I did this tour
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Peak-A-Boo Slot Canyon Tour with Brant AKA Best tour guide ever
Megan_U
, Oct 2020
The Peak-A-Boo slot Canyon tour was honestly the HIGHLIGHT of our trip and we’ve done a lot! Brant was AMAZING and SUPER knowledgeable about all things canyon history, Native American history, and animals/insects of the area. We started our tour at 1 PM and it took about 2 and half/3 hours and we wished it would have lasted longer! It was just me and my mom with him on the tour and we felt safe the entire time. He did not rush us and took pictures of us in the canyon, which we will have forever. Brant let me try my hand at sand boarding as well! It was so fun! My mom and I weren’t 100% sure how to fill this time in our trip and maybe would have wanted to spend it in Zion, but THIS was exactly what we wanted to do. And Antelope Canyon was closed due to COVID so Peak-A-Boo slot Canyon was perfect fill in for that hike. I HIGHLY recommend this tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Let's Do This
Dianne_Bart
, Oct 2020
What a wonderful adventure, best way to get to Peek a Boo Slot Canyon is with Brant! We had to reschedule our tour date and Brant was very accommodating. We really enjoyed the thrilling ride through the coral sands on our way to the Canyon. Brant was very knowledgeable about Peek a Boo and the surrounding area.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointed
John_B
, Sep 2020
Our tour guide started texting us about 700 night before about the distance away and time changes. At about 800 he started talking about rescheduling and weather. We couldn’t reschedule bc of other activities. I understand you can’t change weather but you sure can look at weather forecast before 800. I feel he just didn’t want to go. We did receive our money back. Vacation time is precious and we could have planned something else.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
We are always disappointed when it comes to cancelations, whether it be due to weather or because guests plans change. There is nothing personal in this, it is simply a matter of circumstances. I feel for customers vacation time. Its hard when you make plans and the weather doesn't cooperate. But many people have died from flash floods in Utah and we sometimes have to choose guests safety over an inconvenienced schedule. Weather can rarely be assessed accurately sooner than a day ahead of the experience time. We try to give updates more in advance, however an accurate gauge can only be given very close to the experience time. We recommend that guests prepare themselves for Utah weather conditions while planning their vacations and recieving updates from an app or other source. Please contact us if you are concerned about weather and we can help you in any way we can!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Breathtaking and easy going tour!!!
Ramona d
, Aug 2019
This was the highlight of our trip to Utah. We got cancelled on our original date because of rain and had to reschedule for the next morning. Which Brant handled kindly and professionally - making sure it would all work out for us. On the morning of our tour I did mention to Brant that I was not much of a hiker and he reassured me that this hike was very easy and that at any time I wanted to turn back we could. We got into is Razor dune buggy and took off on a wild ride to peek-a-boo slot canyon. We never once felt unsafe or that he was reckless; in fact he routinely turned off the engine to listen for any other traffic in the area. Once at the mouth of the canyon he walked with us through at our pace and I happily discovered that this hike was just as Brant had said and was 'VERY EASY" only about 1/2 mile of flat and cool walking trail. It was also very beautiful and exciting to go through this slot canyon. My husband and I highly recommend Brant, not only for his professionalism and kind nature; but after he dropped us off from our adventure, he got water from his truck and drove back to the canyon to rescue a small group of exhausted visitors who decided to hike the 3 1/2 miles to the mouth of the canyon in about 95 degree heat. A true American Hero!! Thanks Brant for such a lovely morning and showing us that there are still GOOD people in our crazy world. Bottom line: ANYONE and I mean anyone can do this very easy hike.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tons of family fun
Tforss16
, Jul 2019
We had an amazing time with the owner Brant, and his second guide Sid. We had my mother-in-law and our two 12 and 13 year old kids. The hike was easy and beautiful. It was not advertised but Brant also offered sand boarding. I loved it and the kids thought it was great. I felt safe the entire time and would love to come back and book another tour with him. The pictures I got are great.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 144006P2

Explore Similar Things to Do