Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

A Fatal Feud - An Immersive Treasure Hunt-style Murder Mystery - The Secret City

York, United Kingdom
Special Offer

From $16.25

$17.22  Save $0.97

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket


A trail of riddles sent to your phone; solve each clue to unlock the path,...
Sent via Telegram smartphone app. Free to download & install. Available on all App Stores.

Departure Point

Clifford's Tower, York, Tower St, York YO1 9SA, UK

Departure Time

Telegram App (Recommended)
11/13/2019 - 11/1/2021
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Whatsapp (Recommended)
12/23/2019 - 11/1/2021
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 03:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during A Fatal Feud - An Immersive Treasure Hunt-style Murder Mystery - The Secret City?
This activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by A Fatal Feud - An Immersive Treasure Hunt-style Murder Mystery - The Secret City.


15 Reviews
3 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 15 reviews
Great customer service
, Oct 2020
Great customer service we weren't 100 percent satisfied with the walk and they have very kindly given us a refund. They really care about your experience
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi Judith, We're really happy to hear that we managed to help you out. All our trails are covered with a 100% money back guarantee - if you go on a trail and don't enjoy it, just let us know and you'll get a full refund! We're adding in more historical info to some of our trails, so we'd love to have you back sometime in the future. Thanks again, Tom & Team
Hard work without finding any knowledge about York
, Oct 2020
We have done one before and it gave us history knowledge at each point,where this doesn't and the clues are really hard work. I would not recommend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi Judith, I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the trail. This trail is intended as a puzzle game with a historical murder mystery built in. The aim is to provide an entertaining day whilst seeing areas of York you wouldn't usually and learn something at the same time. We try to incorporate historical facts within the where possible. We have a 100% money back guarantee, so if you haven't had a great time doing the trail, we'll refund you in full. Kind regards, Tom
Fun way to see city
, Sep 2020
I had a blip at start as my phone deleted the link to start the tour, after a bit of effort someone got in touch and sorted. Tour was fun way to see areas we wouldn’t necessarily have gone. This would be great fun for a family to spend an hour or so although a couple of the clues are a bit sketchy for adults let alone kids. Got there in the end but would have Been fun to receive an electronic email certificate or paid extra for a t-shirt etc.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi Leon, Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your experience went! I'm truly sorry to hear you had issues getting setup, usually teams have a very smooth setup process without any headaches! In the future you can get help with the directional clues by sending 'lost' or 'hint' to find more information about how to answer the clue. Great idea about the certificate / t-shirt - we'll look into this and see what we can do! Thanks again, Tom & Team
Good fun but not perfect
, Sep 2020
We had a really good fun 3 hours doing this with a couple of pubs en route. A couple of small negatives though...within the first few clues, whilst walking the walls, it tells you to leave the walls at the earliest exit...this exit was locked and we couldn't get down. But this makes you think maybe it's the wrong exit so we came down at the next available exit...this was the wrong exit, the locked exit was the correct one. After we worked this out we had to find our way back through the streets as we couldn't go back via the walls. After this things went smoothly but the finish takes you through a little used grubby alleyway and brings you out at a shopping centre. I understand you have to get to the finish ultimately but maybe there would be a better way through as it was slightly disappointing. Small negatives aside this was a great way to while away a few hours and see some of hidden York which is delightful.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Rick, Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we always appreciate hearing our customers view! I'm sorry to hear you had issues with a gate on the wall being locked - we'll look into this as see if it was a one time thing or due to a COVID restriction etc. I'm glad you managed to work your way around and continue with the route! The section with the shopping centre allows us to cut out a significant walk around, which allows us to add extra more hidden sections into the same length trail. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy this part. Overall I'm glad you had a great time, and again we really appreciate you letting us know on areas we can look to improve. If you have any other thoughts you can contact me directly at Kind regards, Tom Team
Enjoyable for all ages
, Aug 2020
A good experience for mixed generations. A couple of the directions could have been clearer but great to have an immediate response via an app. Would do again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hi T_C, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your message, we'd love to know more about the directions that could be clearer (we try obscure them on purpose to provide some challenge, but not make them too hard!). You can send "lost" if you can't work out the directions and you'll receive some help. Please let me know at and I'd be happy to look over your issues! Thanks again, Tom
A walk enhanced in York
, Jan 2020
This murder mystery was very well organised and a perfect way to spend our first morning in a new city. It provided interest; made us really look at our surroundings; gave us insight into the history and recognised we were on holiday so needed time to chat (which we did, between clues) and relax (which we did in each of the pubs highlighted along the way). We found the first and last clues frustratingly ambiguous but the other seventeen were amusing and manageable. We were lucky with the weather - if it had been rainy we might have abandoned it! We were doing it for fun but the competitive element would appeal I think to some participants.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi Lucy, Thank you for leaving your feedback. It would be great if you could get in touch with us via our website so we could find out your thoughts about the first and last clue so we can improve these for future teams. I'm really glad to hear you had a great time still, Thanks again, Tom

Product code: 111070P4

Explore Similar Things to Do