Recent Searches

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Rocky Mountain High Spectacular

Windermere, United Kingdom

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Entry into Muncaster Castle grounds is included

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up at all hotels in the Windermere, Bowness and Ambleside area.
We also pick up at Windermere train and bus stations.
Bowness cinema and Bowness boat piers.
Pick up times are as follows:-
Windermere 15 mins before start of tour
Bowness 20 Mins before start of tour
Ambleside 15 mins after start of tour (en-route)

Departure Time

9:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Lakes Super Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


1 Review
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1 of 1 review
Excursion canceled by organizer
, Jun 2019
The excursion was canceled last minute by the organizer due to low bookings. The organizer had offered us other excursion, but we had to refuse it as we had done it on previous day. Finally we had to go around with public transport which was very inconvenient and we wasted the day.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Sir . We are sorry about the cancellation. The first time this has happened this year. However we do state that we reserve the right to cancel or offer another tour if numbers are not met or for bad weather and road conditions. Please read the 'terms and conditions' before writing negative reviews. You did not actually take part in a tour with us and therefore this review is null and void. You will be refunded in full so you will not have lost any money. You also told us you had done the tour offered with another tour company which we did not know about. If you intended to do more than one tour you would have been well advised to use only one tour company which would have given you the flexibility you required and you would not have wasted your day. All this is not entirely the fault of Lakes Supertours. Thank you for choosing Lakes Supertours. Andy

Product code: 151530P3

Explore Similar Things to Do