Recent Searches
Clear

Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour

star-4.575 Reviews
|
Temecula, United States
Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
18 ounces of wine tastings (equal to 3 glasses of wine) at 3 different wineries
Bottled Water during transit
Tour Guide
Wine & Production Tour ~ you will get to savor two wine tastings straight from the wine barrels!
VERY IMPORTANT! Pick-up instructions are found on our website. Please check your ticket for details!
Customers must preorder lunch. Please check your voucher for the lunch ordering instructions.
10% gratuity for your driver & tour guide is charged on the day of the tour with your lunch orders.
Lunch orders cannot be placed at the winery and must be pre-ordered.. No outside food is permitted.
Custom pick-up and drop-off can also be requested Monday-Thursday for additional $5-$20 per person.
Somerset Winery , Somerset Winery, 37338 De Portola Rd, Temecula, CA 92592, USA

Please arrive 15 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

ATTENTION ~ VERY IMPORTANT ~ PLEASE READ! You will obtain your Pick-up Address with instructions on where to meet us through the following means: 1) Your Viator/Trip Advisor ticket will contain the Pick-up address with instructions 2) We will text message you the day before the Pick-up address with instructions PLEASE ONLY REFER TO ONLY THE TWO ITEMS BELOW WHEN OBTAINING YOUR PICK-UP ADDRESS WITH INSTRUCTIONS. ANYTHING ELSE IS INCORRECT.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SoCal Wine Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "wineries with 6 tastings at each stop equals a lot of drinking so having a driver is a must." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    75 Reviews
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
    star-4
    Almost 5 star
    Michael_C
    , Oct 2021
    Three stops. Two good one just no good. Would be 5 stars if the second one can be replaced with something else.
    star-3
    Oak Mountain Winery and...
    Ann_J
    , Oct 2021
    Oak Mountain Winery and Somerset Winery had terrible service. Felt like we were a number. Felt like we were at a bar, not a winery. Learned NOTHING about the wine; you stand in line with many other people, sometimes 10-20 people long, to wait for your next tasting. And then no conversation about what we are tasting because we are pushed through so they can pour for the person behind us. Oak Mountain Winery was playing heavy metal music. Such an aggravating mood setter. Our “tour guide” did nothing. No knowledge passed from him. Also I noticed he was handling other groups not in our bus of 13 once we arrived at wineries. I thought he was dedicated to us. Because of the terrible service and experience, I do not like the fact that you have to prepay for gratuity! Masia de la Vinya Winery was wonderful tasting, service and wine. Only place I purchased
    star-5
    Good Vibes!
    Ebone_G
    , Oct 2021
    We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Ended the night at Somerset with great live music and wine and dine!
    star-5
    Great experience
    Robert_S
    , Oct 2021
    Everyone was very nice and friendly. My Wife and I have wonderful time . These are precious memories that we will cherish for a long time. Margie our tour guide was great and David our driver was awesome.
    star-3
    Sub par experience at best
    Colie_E
    , Sep 2021
    Most memorable part was just being able to be with our friends and enjoy our time together. Tho tour itself was below average but I gave it more stars because everyone that works on the tours had amazing customer service. We definitely lost out on cost to experience ratio because a bus overheated so I was truly disappointed with that and the second location we were there for 2 seconds and didn’t get to enjoy it at all. So we received half of what we paid for and that’s me being generous. But like I said everyone was amazing as far as customer service goes.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Colin. We appreciate the good points of your reviews and we acknowledge that yes, one of our buses overheated, however, I'm not quite sure about two things you mentioned. First, we replaced your party bus with another 15 passenger party bus just as equally good as the first one, and two, your were are the second stop from 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm (150 minutes), so I'm very confused what you meant when you say you were there for only 2 seconds. You received a waiter who took your wine and dinner orders, and I personally set up your table with glasses of water and passed out the menus. So again, I'm not quite sure how the second winery (Lorimar) did not meet your expectations. Their live band was also there as advertised. Anyway, have a great week and peace ✌🏼
    star-5
    Excellent
    Vania_G
    , Sep 2021
    Service was great . The vibes and energy definitely recommend!!!!!! I'm not really the one to leave reviews . But this place is it . The best in SoCal !
    star-5
    Fun!!
    Alejandra_G
    , Sep 2021
    Customer Service was on point and the accurate communication from the crew. Advising of changes and keep it us updated.
    star-5
    Celebrated my 30th birthday and it was so fun! Highly recommend
    Jessica_G
    , Sep 2021
    We had a great time! Thank you! Myself and 10 friends booked this tour to celebrate my 30th birthday and we had the best time!!!
    star-5
    Overall Everything Was Perfect.
    Angela_R
    , Sep 2021
    I Enjoyed Myself!! Great Music from a live band, The host was great. I will be returning.Beautiful views everyone having a great time dancing and drinking.
    star-5
    Excellent
    YaniraMorales
    , Aug 2021
    Our Driver was the best, so friendly and attentive, thank you so much, will definitely come back and look for you guys

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour
    Temecula's BEST RATED Wine Tasting Tour

    star-4.575

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $95.00

    star-51

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $99.00

    star-537

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $124.00

    star-5189

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $135.19

    star-32

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $46.16

    star-52

    4 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $158.94

    star-515

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $218.00

    star-00

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $224.62

    Explore Similar Things to Do