Recent Searches
Clear

Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour

star-4.5853 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Tampa, United States
Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

This historic Ybor City food tour gives you a perfect introduction to the Tampa area by taking you to eateries to sample up to six food and drink tastings. A guide leads the way on foot telling you all about Ybor city history as you try food to see which restaurants you might want to go back to later during your stay in the city.
  • Explore the Ybor City area of Tampa on foot during this food tour
  • Come hungry—taste up to six food and drink tastings that add up to a meal
  • A guide tells you about Ybor City history as you walk Tampa
  • Easy-to-find meeting spot at Jimmy John’s restaurant
Saved to wishlist!
Food tasting
Gratuities

Departure Point

Tampa, Tampa, Florida

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Please let us know if anyone in your party has a dietary restriction or food allergy when you purchase your tickets. As long as we know in advance, we will work to accommodate your needs
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • HIGH CHAIRS ARE OFFERED AT ALL RESTAURANTS
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ybor City Food Tours, Inc
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There is a lot of food in this tour so go hungry." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
853 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 853 reviews
star-1
Guide didn’t show and...
Dina_R
, Oct 2021
Guide didn’t show and money was never refunded. Very disappointed. Was looking forward to sharing great food and history with my daughter
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Good Afternoon, We are so sorry for this oversight. We didn't have a booking on October 5, 2021 in our portal for that time. The only tour for that day was a group tour scheduled for a later time. We didn't receive a call from you during your wait as well. We would love to hear from you. Can you kindly give us a call at 813-408-1078. We want to offer a FREE Tour for you and your daughter along with 2 ADDITIONAL friends/family. We will await your call, and again we are so sorry for your experience we strive only for happy customers.
star-5
Very informative
Joe_P
, Jul 2021
Found out interesting facts about Ybor City and all the different nationalities that settled there originally.
star-2
Unfortunately we were not able to enjoy the toyr
Barbie_L
, Jul 2021
Our guide never showed up. Tour was cancelled. We were treated to the first stop. The food was good,
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Barbie, We are so happy you were able to have complimentary drinks and meals at our 1st stop courtesy of Ybor City Food Tours. Due to an emergent issue, our Guide had to deter their travel in route to the tour to attend to those matters. We were more than happy to fully refund your tour along with offering a complimentary meal. We were told by the hosting restaurant that you and your Guests were very grateful and enjoyed themselves. We can't wait to see you on a future tour soon!
star-5
Ybor City walking food and history tour
Kimberly_A
, Jul 2021
The history of how Ybor City started. I also like the different foods experience. My family and I will definitely go back to one of the restaurants we experienced on the tour for dinner before we leave.
star-3
Too much talking and sweating
Janet_B
, Jun 2021
The guide was very knowledgeable about combining history, culture, and food - but she did way too much talking about personal things and her captive audience stood in the heat and sweated. So much time was spent that way that we ran out of time for food stops. Last food was gotten to go and was a big slice of cheap cheese pizza. We gave it to a homeless guy. The other 4 foods were excellent. Suggest early spring or late fall.
star-5
Great ybor tour
Tammie_k
, Mar 2021
Enjoyed learning history of Ybor. Good pace of stopping in restaurants. Well organized. Good food. Appreciated her stopping in shade each time when talking!
star-3
Needs better time parameters.
Jill_R
, Mar 2021
Cindy was informative. Enjoyed her stories. The restaurants treated us like our tour was a surprise and they were not ready for us. The stone soup restaurant was the biggest disappointment. They put us up in the dungeon upstairs area.. And we had to wait 45 minutes. For our food.. We prepaid for their food and table and they completion disregarded is .. We Never had a wait staff ask us if we wanted anything extra to drink. They gave us water in plastic cups. Because of their disorganization we had to leave the tour early Because the tour was to over by 3:45ish and we were in the 3rd restaurant until then. We missed the last two stops and the trolley ride which was disturbing. This problem was not Cindy's fault. She contacted them 45 min in Advance letting them know we were coming. Another couple had to leave before us due to time mismanagement. Would really like a partial refund since we paid for food and a tour that we weren't able to complete. Other did tours I've been on were much better time managed.. And restaurants were waiting for the tour group.. Not the group having to wait for the restaurant's availability. Cindy was lovely though.
star-5
Awesome tour guide
Susan_H
, Mar 2021
Our tour guide was phenomenal This gal knew EVERYTHING you need to know and she was very informative and interesting
star-5
Excellent food and plenty of it!
Ken_M
, Feb 2021
There was plenty of food. I don't know what people are talking about with there not being enough food. Cindy was an excellent tour host. My favorites were the wings the rice and beans and the coffee con leche. Definitely come hungry.
star-5
Very enjoyable
Debbie_B
, Feb 2021
Ashley did a fabulous job. Very knowledgeable. Filled with plentiful atmosphere was wonderful I highly recommend this for a nice afternoon

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour
Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour

star-4.5853

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-5118

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.42

star-556

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.50

star-420

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$23.17

star-52

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$255.00

star-3.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

Explore Similar Things to Do