Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

St. Augustine Old Jail Tours
6 Tours & Activities
Historical Tours
27 Tours & Activities
Food & Drink
14 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

St. Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

star-4.5
|
St. Augustine, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore the best of St Augustine on this narrated Old Town trolley tour. See more than 100 points of interest such as the Old Jail, Flagler College, and Spanish Colonial neighborhoods. Discover more about America’s oldest city, founded in 1565 by Pedro Menendez de Aviles, from your friendly and informative conductor who shares interesting narration about St. Augustine's history.
  • St Augustine trolley tour
  • Conductor will share the history, attractions and sights of America's oldest city
  • Admission to the Florida Heritage Museum
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour with Live Commentary
Local taxes
St. Augustine History Museum Entrance
Social Distancing will be observed
Gratuities
Food and drink
Tour does not operate on Christmas Day.
Tours close at 3:00 pm on July 4th, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Eve.

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Get to know St Augustine and its top attractions on this tour. Board one of the trolleys and enjoy the live commentary from an expert guide who knows this historic city inside and out.

See popular sites like the Old Jail, Potter’s Wax Museum, the Fountain of Youth National Archaeological Park, Castillo de San Marcos, Flagler College, Ripley’s Believe It or Not, and more.

The Old Town Trolley pass is good for admission to the Florida Heritage Museum.

A sightseeing tour of St Augustine has never been easier — or more fun — than this trolley tour of the city.
Itinerary
Duration: 
1 hour 30 minutes
Operating Schedule:
  Tour runs daily from 9am-4:30pm. Trolleys come by approximately every 15-20 minutes.
Old Jail
St. Augustine Civic Center
Visitor Information Center
Potter's Wax Museum
Old City Gate
St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum
Castillo de San Marcos accessed from this stop
Hypolita Street & Saint George Street
32 Sevilla St
Flagler Memorial Presbyterian Church
Villa Zorayda Museum
Lightner Museum
Saint Augustine Distillery
San Sebastian Winery
Whetstone Chocolates Store and Tasting Tour
Plaza de la Constitución
Spanish Military Hospital Museum
Oldest House Parking Lot
The Llambias House Garden
Castillo de San Marcos National Monument
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Old Town Trolley Welcome Center
Mission Nombre de Dios Museum
National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios
The Old Senator Tree
11 Magnolia Ave
The Fountain of Youth
Points of interest passed by on this route
Old Jail
 
Potter's Wax Museum
 
Flagler College
 
Castillo de San Marcos National Monument
 
Spanish Military Hospital Museum
 
Plaza de la Constitucion
 
Medieval Torture Museum
 
Villa Zorayda Museum
 
Lightner Museum
 
Government House Museum
 
Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine
 
Pena-Peck House and Woman's Exchange of St Augustine
 
The Ximenez-Fatio House
 
Oldest Wooden School House
 
Mission of Nombre de Dios
 
Shrine Our Lady of La Leche
 
The Old Senator Tree
 
Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park
 
The Oldest Store Museum
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Free parking is available at the Old Jail Complex at 167 San Marco Avenue
  • Full loop takes 90 minutes to complete if rider does not stop at any of the 22 stops
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Sorry, no pets allowed. We request 24-hour advance notice to bring a service animal on the tour.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during St. Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by St. Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during St. Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by St. Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during St. Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by St. Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "It lasts about an hour and half if you stay on the trolley the whole time." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
721 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 721 reviews
star-5
Great Experience
Tamara_R
, Jan 2021
Easy access, very informative, friendly, and clean! There were several stops so easy to shop, eat, or visit and catch the next Trolley!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
I didn’t like it much.
Niurka_M
, Jan 2021
I couldn’t go on the trolley because there were too much people, and not much social distancing, and some people Didn’t use masks. And I a child.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We were sorry to read you could not use our service as intended due to full trolleys. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Remarkable tour
Melenia_W
, Jan 2021
The tour guides were courteous and absolutely amazing, telling the rich history of St. Augustine, there are so many interesting artifacts and magnificent buildings, it would take a few days to complete the tour, so I will definitely come again,I really had a wonderful time.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Just ok, especially for the price
Jaimeald233
, Jan 2021
The speakers were poor quality and difficult to understand what the driver was saying , the information was only somewhat interesting. For $90 for my family I would book something else next time
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Please accept our apologies for the sound quality aboard the trolley. I am forwarding your comments to the General Manager for his review. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Doesn’t follow all promised protocols
Larissa_C
, Dec 2020
Good tour, covers everything you want to see. My only comment is regarding covid safety. The site said masks were required in the trolley, but they clearly weren’t. At least they have adapted them with separations between rows, but if you are in a small group, you might sit right next to someone who is not wearing a mask.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. I have reviewed our COVID safety measures and our site states "Face coverings are recommended, but not required for guests aboard the trolley".
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
Luis_G
, Dec 2020
Every tour guide was extremely nice and knowledgeable. They really know the entire city and it’s history. We were extremely pleased with the service they provided. Will definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
It’s always great for our team to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome
Metason_P
, Dec 2020
History of the town , its attractions, night of lights, general safety and the Christmas spirit.......
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for coming by and the for leaving a review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Unprofessional
Francisco_P
, Dec 2020
Troy the tour guide got upset at some people on the trolly and decided to not speak the rest of the way. We had to get off. Very unprofessional
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for letting us know about your time aboard Troy's Trolley. I am forwarding your comments to the General Manager for his review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Terrible and unfortunate
Francisco_P
, Dec 2020
The tour guide calling out extremely rudely a family that was talking and he disapproved of how loud. Troy was the guide. We had to get off because he refused to continue to talk the test if the tour. As Troy put it “ Sorry folks but it will be a quiet tour from here on”. Very unprofessional and disrespectful to the rest of the people on tour
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for making us aware of your tour experience. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager for his review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun day!
Diane_D
, Dec 2020
Love the historical tour and great featured stops! Definitely going back with my friends from out of town!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
It’s always great for our team to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5046STA_OTT

Explore Similar Things to Do