Recent Searches
Clear

Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island

|
Badge of Excellence
|
South Padre Island, United States
Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

A parasailing trip over South Padre Island is a popular choice for adventurous travelers. Once in the air, take in sweeping views of the island and surrounding natural landscape rarely seen by visitors or locals alike. Your guide ensures a smooth takeoff and landing, as well as tips on what wildlife you may be able to spot, from bottlenose dolphins to osprey hawks.
  • Parasail along the coast of South Padre Island
  • Perfect for beginners; no experience needed
  • Professional guide ensures your safety and helps you identify wildlife
  • Multiple departure times help you fit this experience into your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Ride along
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop
204 Palm St , 204 Palm St, South Padre Island, TX 78597, USA

MUST Check in 30 min prior to departure time. Check in location next to Lobo Del Mar Cafe. Look for sign SPI EXCURSIONS.....please proceed to the activities desk.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SPI Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Do we parasail separately or together with others?
A:Parasail flights can be done as singles, doubles (tandems), or Triples.
May 2021
Q:
How many people can go out on the boat together for the Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island?
A:The Coast Guard Certified 31ft Ocean Pro holds up to six passengers.
May 2021
Q:
How long do we actually spend in the air during the Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island?
A:Flight time in the air is approx. 8-12 min. Please allow approximately 45 minutes for the total trip.
May 2021
Q:
How high do we go during the Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island?
A:600 ft. of line sends you high over the beautiful waters of the Laguna Madre Bay where you can view the entire South Padre Island.
May 2021
Q:
What might we see during the Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island?
A:While parasailing from above you will see South Padre Island's beautiful scenery, white sand beaches, and wildlife, which regularly include Atlantic bottlenose dolphins, Osprey Hawks, Brown Pelicans, Great White Pelicans, and sometimes sea turtles.
May 2021
Q:
Can I bring my small child along on the Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island?
A:Children must be able to fit into our smallest harness; unfortunately, children under 5 cannot participate.
May 2021
Q:
Are there weight limits to participate in the Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island?
A:Due to winds weight limits adjust daily. Minimum combined weight 160 - 250 lbs Maximum combined weight 350 - 550 lbs
May 2021
Q:
Can I join the group if I do not wish to parasail?
A:Observer seats may be available at a discounted rate. - Please call the local operator at the phone number on your ticket for availability and pricing.
May 2021
Q:
Can I bring drinks with me on the boat during the Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island?
A:Yes! You may order to-go drinks to bring with you from the on-site restaurant. Please allow extra time when ordering drinks as the boat departs promptly at the scheduled time.
May 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing Adventure South Padre Island.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
263 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 263 reviews
star-5
Our brother’s first time....
Gloria_B
, Oct 2021
Our brother’s first time. He didn’t want to parasail, we talked him into it. He loved it. Great memories with my awesome family. TY
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
🧡 Thank you for the review
star-5
First time parasailing!
Joey_A
, Sep 2021
The whole trip was amazing! From the boat ride to the actual parasailing. Our entire family would definitely be coming again!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We will see you in the future then! Thank you
star-5
Great time
Scott_B
, Sep 2021
Great time friendly crew, I would recommend to my friends. Before you go definitely have a great breakfast at Del Mar.
star-5
It was an awesome experience with very friendly support staff.
Nishant_K
, Sep 2021
Wonderful and supportive staff members, flexibility in time line. Elaborate session before take off. Pretty safe and the experience was just awesome!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
🧡 Really appreciate the review
star-5
Had a fantastic time. ...
Heather_R
, Sep 2021
Had a fantastic time. Loved being out on the boat and loved the experience. The captain and first mate were awesome and fun. Would definitely go again!
star-4
The toe dip was amazing,...
Vicki_F
, Sep 2021
The toe dip was amazing, we came down right over a boat. It was very cool. The people on the other boat were just waving “Hi” to us.
star-5
Great Time
Gregory_M
, Sep 2021
The crew was Fantastic and Friendly! They made sure the experience was Great. Looking forward To doing it again soon!
star-5
We had a great time and would highly recommend it!
Debbie_T
, Sep 2021
I brought my 8 and 13 year old Grandchildren to South Padre and signed us all up to parasail. The crew members were helpful - even taking pictures for us. They instructed us about safety and comfort issues and explained well the take off and landing. We all had a wonderful experience to remember!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
what a wonder experience and memory for the kids! Thank you for the review
star-5
The men were super...
Ambre_C
, Sep 2021
The men were super polite, respectful, and friendly. The flight was so peaceful. The whole family enjoyed themselves.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Amber for the review! Glad to hear the whole family enjoyed :)
star-2
Got one on us never again
Guadalupe_B
, Sep 2021
We had booked ahead to parasail and that day we called ahead to let them know we were going to be 10-15 minutes late due to waiting for our babysitter to show up. They didn’t try to reschedule us for a later time or wait on us they said they needed us 15 minutes earlier. They said they try to sell our spot to get a refund and then they called asking us if we were going to show up when we had told them we would make it it time and they didn’t want to wait on us. She finally say oh yea well we didn’t sell your spot they didn’t even try knowing it was Labor Day weekend I know that was a lie they just got one on us but that’s okay never again will we book with them rather book with someone who is willing to work with parents!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi, please note just because you call and tell us you are going to be 10-15 min late does not mean we can adjust all the tour times for the entire day and it is unfair to all other customers that check in on time and are ready to depart for the scheduled time. When you arrive, waivers still have to be signed which takes even longer. I'm sorry to hear you were waiting on a babysitter but that is out of our hands and we must continue on our timely schedule. As a curtesy for customers not showing up last minute we can try to resell the seats so at least you would get a refund. However that is just a curtesy, not a guarantee. We are a professional company not trying to "get one over" on anyone but our tours must depart on a timely manner.

Explore Similar Things to Do