Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah Ghost Tour

|
Savannah, United States
Savannah Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

A historic Savannah ghost tour puts a spooky twist on a classic Savannah walking and history tour. Hear stories from Savannah’s past—it’s got a long one—as you walk to sites like the Cursed Wright Square, the Juliette Gordon Low House, and more. Your guide brings Savannah’s darker tales to life and exposes a side of Savannah history you might miss when you explore during the day.
  • Historic Savannah ghost tour
  • After dark tour puts a spooky twist on Savannah history
  • Hear less-told stories from the city’s long past
  • See top Savannah attractions and hidden haunts alike
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Professional guide
Tour escort/host
Gratuities

Departure Point

127 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Tours meet at Oglethorpe Square, 127 Abercorn St, in between Oliver Bentley's Barking Bakery and Owen's-Thomas House & Slave Quarters. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s departure time.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Savannah Terrors
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Savannah Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Savannah Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
37 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
star-1
Awful experience
Shantelle_O
, Oct 2021
The tour guide started the tour before the scheduled time. We arrived 10 min early and was told the tour had left. Why schedule a tour at a specific time and start it early.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Shantel. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide scheduled that time to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Great tour!
Jennifer_E
, Aug 2021
Keith was an amazing guide…he was able to weave the history of Savannah seamlessly into the ghost tour. He was personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour and Keith!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Keith and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-4
Guide well-versed on the ghosts of Savannah
Kathy_E
, Jun 2021
The guide was well-versed with Interesting stories about ghosts and their events at multiple spots around the historic district. He spoke distinctly and interestingly of events and people around the Savannah squares. I am balanced challenged and a slow walker, 81 yrs old but able to keep up with this hour-long walking tour. It was a sequence of walk a bit and talk a bit, sometimes with a place to sit while listening. Both the guide and the fellow tourists were solicitous of my situation and treated me well.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-4
Awesome tour
Megan_K
, Jun 2021
The walking tour was fun. The tour was Kid friendly! Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining to listen to.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Fun experience and great stories!
Angie_W
, Jun 2021
Gabe did a wonderful job as our tour guide!!! We learned a lot about Savannah and heard great stories!!! Fun time!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Gabriel and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Family Fun
Julie_O
, Jun 2021
Gabe was an excellent tour guide! Easy walk. Great ghosts stories! Beautiful way to see the city. My teenage kids even enjoyed it!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Gabriel and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-3
Not enough
Elizabeth_M
, Jun 2021
This was okay, but we paid foe the extended tour (90 minutes) and only got 60 minutes. It was interesting, however.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us by email at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Love the tour!
Susie
, Jun 2021
The ghost tour was fabulous…Gabriel was a Great guide ! So much fun!! Saw and learned so many ghostly things!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Gabriel, and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Awesome tour.
Dana_W
, Apr 2021
Most memorable parts of the tour was learning all the history of Savannah. Our guide Keith was very knowledgeable and does an outstanding job! Would take tour again!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Dana! We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Wonderful experience
Meghan_W
, Apr 2021
Our guide was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable on the history and was spooky while keeping the stories appropriate for children. We would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Meghan! Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Jade and we hope you can join us again soon!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Savannah Ghost Tour
Savannah Ghost Tour

star-437

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.99

star-5406

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.80

star-5221

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

star-4.558

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.54

star-4.575

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.10

star-4.545

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.18

star-4.51538

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-3.5188

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

Explore Similar Things to Do