Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah Night Terrors Walking Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
Savannah Night Terrors Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Take a typical ghost tour to the next level with this immersive experience. With a guide in the lead, you'll explore Savannah's darkest corners with the use of paranormal investigative equipment. You'll have the use of EMF detectors, thermal cameras, and 4K night vision cameras to find and record paranormal activity around the city.
  • Use of paranormal investigative equipment
  • Ghost-focused tour for adults only
  • Guide teaches you how to use the equipment
  • Do your own ghost-hunting in Savannah
Saved to wishlist!
Paranormal Investigative Equipment
  • Tomochichi's Grave Site , Savannah, GA 31401, USA

    Please note that our 7pm Night Terrors Tour will start at Colonial Park Cemetery and our 9:30pm Night Terrors Tours Start at Tomichichis Grave Site.

  • Colonial Park Cemetery , 200 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

    Please note that our 7pm Night Terrors Tour will start at Colonial Park Cemetery and our 9:30pm Night Terrors Tours Start at Tomichichis Grave Site.

  • This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
  • Colonial Park Cemetery , 200 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA
  • Tomochichi's Grave Site , Savannah, GA 31401, USA
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Truth In Evidence Haunted Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    290 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 290 reviews
    star-5
    Great time!
    Angela_L
    , Aug 2022
    My daughter and I had the best time. The history told to us by Josh was amazing and sad. It was a lot of fun with the ghost hunting devices. One of the tour attendants actually held a conversation with an entity on our investigation. This tour is a must if you visit Savannah! Be open minded and have fun!
    star-5
    Got spoked here. Would go back!
    Kathrine_D
    , Aug 2022
    Where to start? This was probably the coolest tour we could have done on our short, spontaneous weekend in Savannah. Our guide, Josh, was incredibly invested in the experiences we had, and not just getting to the next spot in the tour. He was clearly very practiced with the equipment we used, and was very knowledgeable in both the history and documented evidence of the spirits that still inhabit this most haunted town. Not to sugar coat it, I probably would not have recommended doing this tour if we had known just how hot and humid it was going to be, even after our 9:30 start time. BUT I also would not have missed out on the experience, even with practically melting during and after the tour. We are definitely going to be following the socials for Truth in Evidence, and are looking forward to doing a more in depth investigation with Josh and the other investigators on future trips to Savannah!
    star-5
    Awesome tour
    Shauna_B
    , Jul 2022
    The tour was super fun and informative. Josh was an excellent guide and the EMF equipment was really cool. Definitely recommend if you enjoy history and the paranormal.
    star-5
    A Savannah Must!
    Samantha_K
    , Jul 2022
    We had Chris as our guide and although he’s not from Savannah, he has done his research and knows a lot!
    star-5
    Worth the money!
    Sarah_O
    , Jul 2022
    We really loved our walking tour and learning about historic Savannah while hearing ghost stories too! Chris was awesome!
    star-5
    Amazing Interactive Experience!!
    Christa_S
    , Jul 2022
    I mean this literally when o say this was an amazing interactive experience! We were interacting with the spirits and in some moments, the feeling it created within me was quite intense! We had lots of activity on the EMF readers and we were even able to get some EMF responses to basic questions. We were also fortunate enough to capture EVP!!! Our guide, Josh, was incredible! I can’t say enough good things about this tour. I highly recommend it!!!
    star-1
    A waste of time & money
    Katie_H
    , Jul 2022
    An absolute joke of a tour. There was minimal information about Savannah and the history of the town. Instead, we were all circled up watching videos on his iPad of “ghost encounters” that you can easily just watch on YouTube. The first 20 minutes were wasted handing out gadgets to “find ghosts” which the tour guide claimed they have never actually found anything. So you are stuck carrying around a camera the whole time to see nothing. I would have loved to learn about the HISTORY of the town and how it correlates with strange ghosts encounters. During our tour, our guide has to fend off a pick-pocketer. Claiming the area was unsafe. So that didn’t sit well… Save your money and go on ANY other tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hi Katie, I’m confused because we received a refund request from you through TripAdvisor stating that you did not take our tour and that you went on a shorter/cheaper tour. Unfortunately our refund policy is within 24 hours of booking. I’m sorry if the tour that you actually went on wasn’t to your satisfaction, but as you stated to TripAdvisor looking for a refund, it wasn’t ours.
    star-5
    Real life Ghost Hunters
    Madelyn_C
    , Jul 2022
    This was an awesome tour if you’re a fan of shows like Ghost Hunters and Ghost Adventures. We had Chris as a guide, and he was fantastic and told the history of Savannah very well. I would definitely recommend this tour!
    star-5
    Great tour, but wrong tour.
    Earl_S
    , Jul 2022
    While the tour was informative, and the guide was wonderful- we ended up on the wrong tour. My wife wanted to ghost hunt on the terror tour. Instead, we took part in a history tour.
    star-5
    excellent history lesson with some scares and a very nice way to see some of beautiful Savannah!
    Robert_C
    , Jul 2022
    Sorrel-weed house was the scariest stop. definitely was getting vibes from that place. kids loved handling the equipment. tour guide was informed, good story teller, and seemed like generally a cool guy.
    star-5
    The best ghost tour out there!
    Nicholas_H
    , Jul 2022
    Josh was an excellent tour guide! It was very immersive being able to use actual ghost investigation equipment. I used a thermal camera, an infrared nightvision camera and an emf detector. I actually interacted with a ghost in the now taylor park! Through various questions and emf readings, I talked to the ghost of a young boy. I recorded some audio so hopefully i’ll be able to hear something on it! Very informative and very cool tour with real evidence received from past tours and from their own investigations.
    star-3
    Ghost hunting
    Patty_K
    , Jul 2022
    For tourist or folks who aren't familiar with the are when the tour ended there was no direction or effort to take you back to where it was started.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Terribly sorry about that. We do email and text a google maps link for your start location. Also, our guides normally do walk back in that direction as our Store location is just one square over. Terribly sorry if they didn’t this time around
    star-5
    Great Idea for a Night Outing
    Lisette_A
    , Jul 2022
    Josh was an excellent tour guide. He knew his history and was invested in our experience and investigation. We loved being able to use the equipment during our walking tour of Savannah. Even our older kids, who are unimpressed by most things, had a good time learning about Savannah and its residents, past and present. Josh shared some great evidence of paranormal activity and made us feel like we might capture some ourselves during our evening walk. He also did a great job ensuring our safety when crossing streets and alleys, even when overzealous drivers didn't necessarily want to give pedestrians the right of way. Would definitely recommend it.
    star-5
    This offered a unique and truly terrifying experience while allowing you to capture true evidence to back up claims!
    Hannah_M
    , Jul 2022
    It was amazing to hear the history of the city and to understand the darkness that lurks here. We actually had an experience walking through an alley way were our emf detectors went off right as I myself heard replies to my questions as I asked. We heard a hello then someone sah my name and hiss. Truly terrifying. Once we got to the investigation spot out equipment went crazy at full effect for about 15 minutes. This was truly one of the most exciting ghost tours we have ever done. Thank you so much to the company and our amazing tour guid Taylor!
    star-5
    Great time!
    Lawrence_M
    , Jun 2022
    Taylor was a great tour guide and storyteller!!! She kept everyone engaged and excited the entire tour!
    star-5
    Hearing Savannah’s...
    Natalie_H
    , Jun 2022
    Hearing Savannah’s history and all the ghost stories . Seeing my girl’s reaction was priceless 👻 It was a great time !!!
    star-5
    Scary Saturday
    Emily_F
    , Jun 2022
    Josh was our tour guy, we had a great time, lots of laughs! Recommend this tour! Using the equipment was fun and added more to the tour!
    star-5
    A Scary Good Time!
    Jessie_F
    , Jun 2022
    It was obvious that our tour guide Taylar knew her history and had a great knack for telling stories and historical facts in such an intriguing and captivating way. All in all, the experience was super immersive and a lot of fun.
    star-5
    Spooky walk & machines that work!
    Beverly_K
    , Jun 2022
    Lights going to red on the machine in certain spots. The guide was great …knew his stuff!! Covered a lot of territory..be prepared to walk & use bug spray..wish I had!
    star-5
    Will definitely repeat when we visit again.
    Darren_B
    , Jun 2022
    Josh’s local knowledge was top class. Really interesting, and the equipment we were allowed to use made the whole thing so much more exciting and interesting. Great tour!!

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Savannah Night Terrors Walking Tour
    Savannah Night Terrors Walking Tour

    star-5290

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $29.99

    star-4.51654

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $34.99

    star-5219

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $20.00

    star-5263

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $35.00

    star-513

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $24.99

    star-4.5125

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $60.00

    star-4.5598

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $30.00

    star-4.5301

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $24.99

    star-4269

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $33.39
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations