Recent Searches
Clear

Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo

|
Santo Domingo, Caribbean
Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo

From $103.22

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Buffet lunch on the island
Water and pop
Sailing catamaran ride
Tropical ambient music
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:30 AM

Please arrive 15 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

We can arrange meeting points for almost anywhere in the area. If you do not see your hotel on the list and you are staying at Santo Domingo, Zona Colonial, Boca Chica o Juan Dolio or its surroundings, we can arrange a meeting point to pick you up. Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY dominican tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
14 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 14 reviews
star-1
Don’t waste your money
Bella_Q
, Aug 2021
So this tour is 10-12, but you’re spending most of the time traveling to the Island from Santo Domingo. It took about an hour to get to the boat then around 2 hours from there to the Island. They did play music to keep everyone entertained but the hassling of guest for tips at the end wasn’t cool for me. They only serviced Sprite and Coca-Cola in these tiny cups the whole two hours. When we got to the Island the tour guide said we would only be there 2 1/2 to 3 hours. Honestly that’s plenty of time since there’s nothing to do on the island but get in the water and take pictures. No activities what do ever. saying the buffet was mediocre is really giving them a compliment. Overall the island was beautiful but this wasn’t worth the 145 I paid for. If you’re staying at one of the resorts I think this trip is included in the price or you might be able to talk to one of the guides once you’re in Santo and barter a better price.
star-1
Find another company to see Saona
USATourist
, Aug 2021
The island is beautiful, but the tour is completely disorganized, overbooked and poor quality food and drinks.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We apologize for your experience, but you know that Saona Island is a heavenly place. where there is no modern thing like in the city. Daily we receive at the end of the Saona Island excursion, the thanks of all the participants, in the description of VIATOR it informs that it is a local buffet lunch (No VIP) and varied, alcoholic beverages are prohibited by the government. you can google it. you may have been demanding something that was not in the purchase contract that you made.
star-5
Amaze Balls!!! Awesome Sauce!!!
Orlando_S
, Jul 2021
The tour guides were awesome the Views were breathtaking the island was picturesque the whole experience was simply marvelous
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Do it… I know you want to
Dereck_R
, Jun 2021
This was probably one of the best tours I’ve ever done. It truly was an amazing time with amazing people. I would 100% recommend this to anyone, and might I add, I made new friends along the way. Solo traveler here!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Not Enough Time
CherylB
, Jun 2021
Overall the trip was pretty good. I wish we had more time to spend on the island. We were held up because we waited for another group which took away a lot of time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We apologize for your experience, but you know that Saona Island is a heavenly place. where there is no modern thing like in the city. The time it gives us on the island is regulated by the Dominican government, that there is already an hour that you must leave it already almost 2 hours before sunset
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day!
Kahli_M
, Jun 2021
This excursion was awesome! The catamaran was sturdy, clean & not too crowded. The crew, who spoke multiple languages, were all really friendly & attentive. We danced on the boat & it was so much fun! Lunch was delicious & plentiful. The water was the most beautiful shades of blues I've ever seen! I would recommend this tour to anyone!
star-1
Horrible Customer Service and tour guide came early and left early
Dorothea_D
, May 2021
Tour guide came early and left before the time I was given. I tried numerous times to speak with tour operator but kept being directed to Viator. When I sent emails to Viator I received no response.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
The client is not honest when telling the truth. she informs the company that we never went. and she here she says we left her. our driver showed up at the westin hotel with more passengers for the excursion at 6:28 am. they waited for her for more than 25 minutes. We sent a msn to her and she never responded. at the hotel they informed us that this client was not registered there. In addition, hotels do not allow a transport to be for more than 15 minutes and we were for 25 minutes with more clients on board. Then she answers us almost late about the departure, when the driver is on his way with more clients to the excursion and she wanted him to come for her very late.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo
Saona Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo

star-414

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.22

star-51

13 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$227.08

star-4.52

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$103.22

star-42

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-51

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$202.31

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-00

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$198.18

star-52

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.49

Explore Similar Things to Do