Recent Searches

San Juan Highlights

San Juan, Caribbean
San Juan Highlights

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


See the best of San Juan and the surrounding areas with this small-group tour of the historic port city. You'll wander through the cobblestoned streets of Old San Juan, spend time at the Castillo de San Cristobal, go shopping at Isla Verde and Condado Beach, and have time left over to grab a bite at Pinones Beach.
  • Group sizes capped at eight participants for individual attention from your guide
  • Bottled water will be provided
  • Travel in the comfort of an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Round-trip transfers from area hotels are included
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
Bottled water
Water Shoes

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

10:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pepeko Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during San Juan Highlights?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by San Juan Highlights.
What is the policy on sanitization during San Juan Highlights?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by San Juan Highlights.
What is the social distancing policy during San Juan Highlights?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by San Juan Highlights.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during San Juan Highlights?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by San Juan Highlights.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


26 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
Great Guide
, May 2022
Devin was great! Very knowledgeable in pointing out historical points along the City! I've been to Puerto Rico numerous times and even I was impressed.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
thank you, were glad you enjoyed, will let him know of your great review
Beautiful San Juan!
, May 2022
I really enjoyed the tour. One highlight was learning the story of the first Puerto Rican. Another standout was learning about the cimarrones and the extents they went to free themselves!
Great relaxing trip
, Apr 2022
Eating authentic octopus fried in casava flour with and drinking coconut water from a coconut in Pinones
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are so happy you enjoy our delicious food while on your tour.. we hope to see you again..
Four hour San Juan drive
, Apr 2022
Seeing the countryside, small towns, beautiful ocean vistas and stopping at a local outdoor cantina for lunch.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking our tour. we hope to see you again in the near future.
Wouldn't recommend this tour.
, Mar 2022
The first hour and a half it seemed like we were just kind of driving around. The driver did tell us things about the island, but he spent a lot of time on the phone and even pulled over once to be on the phone, delaying our trip. He was also late to pick us up. We didn't make stops in areas to take pictures of things we saw, we just drove through everywhere. Then when we got to Old San Juan we all got out and were on our own for almost two hours without much idea of what to do or where to go. The tour was pretty pricey for just driving around a bit and then being on our own. No water bottles provided and the 1st area we stopped in was kind of dumpy. With all of the area we were driving I would have thought we would have stopped somewhere nicer. My family in the back of the van could barely hear what he was saying during the drive. Unfortunately, we felt it was very pricey for what we got.
Great Tour!
, Jan 2022
Raoul is a knowledgeable tour guide. Took us to some out of the way places that only locals see. Very interesting stories about the history of Puerto Rico.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for this feedback, it was a pleasure having your visit, im glad you enjoyed
Wonderful experience!
, Dec 2021
We loved it. Knowledgeable, friendly, and so kind to my disabled mom. Made sure everyone was comfortable and happy. Would definitely recommend. Thank you for giving us a great experience!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again.
Messed up side trip
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide was Ramon whom we were informed was the tour company’s owner. Our tour of San Juan was uninformative and mundane. The information given us by Ramon was not pertinent to the tour. We were awarded a lesson in politics, nothing of real notThe Ford window van was an older model, the paint was faded, the plastic sliding door threshold was unsecured and loose. The vans interior was industrial and not very comfortable. Ramon, our guide driving was very jerky. The starts and stops less than desirable and and quite disquieting. We were driven to what I believe was a construction site. This stop did not give our group much information. The site was littered with broken beer bottles, paper and aluminum cans were everywhere. The information provided did not tell us the importance or name of this place, other than it was a limestone rock bead. We afforded a slightly different view of the “limestone” but different by about 5 miles. We were driven through a residential area interspersed with som light commercial buildings and again not much information given us. We were driven by a few forts, not much information provided. Or tour guide then drove us to old San Juan dropped off to amuse ourselves with the local sights, informed us we would be picked up in 2 hours sat a location different from our drop off point. We were provide no map, we received from our guide no directions to our rendezvous point. I might add our tour operator knew everyone in the group was over 65. It should that a major police Union protest was becoming quite loud and getting larger and unruly every minute. After finally rendezvousing with our Gide we’re finally dropped off further from our cruise ship than expected. Our group of travelers have traveled extensively and folks this excursion to San Juan has been elevated to our list as the worst we have ever been on. If I were looking for something to do in San Juan I would recommend you do anything other than this excursion, I would rather play with Fire Ants
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you review in was a pleasure to assist you
Worse Tour we ever had
, Jul 2021
The tour consisted of 5 stops and he did not do the five stops. The tour guide wasn't very informative. We did not stop in Candado Beach, Isa Verde and Pinones. We really wanted to see the Afro Cirribean culture. Don't recommend this tour. It was a waste of our money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your trip. I will investigate this matter immediately. We do hope that you give us another chance to show you that we care about our clients and we want them to have a great time.
Make sure you know what you pay for before you go.
, Jul 2021
We didn’t get the full tour all the stops it said it stopped at it didn’t we literally went to two places. We didn’t get to go to the beach
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Im.sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy yourself on the tour. If you could please email us with more information so that we can correct it. Your review is much appreciate it and it helps us better out services. We will be looking into this matter.
Guide was half hour late tour for pick up … tour guide disappeared after arriving at final destination
, Jun 2021
Guide was half hour late tour for pick up … tour guide disappeared after arriving at final destination Terrible experience overall
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your review. We strive in customer care and are looking into it and investigating what happened. if you could email or contact us directly we would really appreciate it. We do apologize that your experience wasn't the best and we do hope you give us another chance to show you an amazing time in Puerto Rico.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Pleasant Tour
, May 2021
Our family came on the highlights tour, and really enjoyed our tour. Jose, our tour guide was very charismatic and pleasant. He took us where we expected to go and allowed us the freedom to control the places we enjoyed. This was a lot of fun!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour. Jose is one my best. Thank you for your review.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Don’t DO IT!!!!
, Feb 2021
Our tour guide Hester was HORRIBLE. From road rage, cruising and even using the “N” word!!! Oh and not to mention the marijuana smoking! The worst part of it all was ripping us tourist out of our money by not stopping at all advertised stopping points. When I politely tired to inform him he OVER talked me and stated: I told your company that there was no way to hit these stops and that it wasn’t gonna happen! He insisted on taking us to the places “he” deemed a beach called the “Reef” aka trashy, glassy and crack pipes scattered in sand. We did not go to the following: Old San Juan Condado Beach Isla Verde Pinones We drove quick through Old San Juan where he complained about the traffic. Went to a local food place that was TRASH and in the hood! Don’t waste your money. Only pros: he was on time and didn’t mind taking pictures!!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Greetings Ms. M, We do apologize for the mishap that you have experienced. We as a team strive for perfection and making sure each guest has the best experience with us. We are doing an investigation on the matter and would like to converse with you over the phone. We do not tolerate innapropiate behavior and we will correct this quickly. Please give us a call for your refund. We hope that next time you are in Puerto Rico you give us another chance to show you our genuine hospitality.
1 traveler found this review helpful
One of the BEST tours Puerto Rico has to offer .
, Jan 2021
Ruben is maybe the best tour guide the island of Puerto Rico has to offer . Cant thank you more for the type of experience he gave me and my girl . The tour itself is wonderful for the scenery alone but the type of information and feel Ruben gives is unmatched . You will not be disappointed in this tour !
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you so much definetely a pleasure Bless

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

San Juan Highlights
San Juan Highlights


5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations