Recent Searches
Clear

Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta

|
Rosarito, Mexico
Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Motorcycle ride 1 hour and a half including motorcycles are 4 automatic tires
Bottled water

Departure Point

Playas Rosarito, 22700 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

In front of don pisto liquors our service is door to door we pass through your group throughout the rosarito area let us know where you will be staying

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Blvd. Agua Caliente 4558, Aviacion, 22014 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Océano Pacífico 21, Costa Hermosa, 22506 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Carretera Libre Tijuana Ensenada, km 35.5, Calafia, 22710 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

22713 Punta Azul, Baja California, Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Carretera libre Tijuana - Ensenada 362, Reforma, 22710 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Del Cedro 151, Centro Playas, 22710 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

22560 San Antonio del Mar, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

22713 Punta Azul, Baja California, Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

La Paloma, 22713 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Las Gaviotas, Baja California, Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

México 1, 22716 B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Blvd. Benito Juárez 31, Playas Rosarito, 22710 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Blvd. Benito Juárez 1207, Centro, 22710 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Baja del Mar, 22704 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Paseo del Mar & Vía de Las Olas, Puesta de Sol, 22704 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Constitución (Ampl. Constitución), Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Playas de Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

km34 c.p22710, Popotla, 22710 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Real Del Mar, Tijuana, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

22710, C. Mexicali 35, Predios Urbanos, 22710 Rosarito, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Fracc. Rancho del Mar, B.C., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Baja Malibú, Baja California, Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Experiencias baja Tours transportación Vip Valle de Guadalupe
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring water and bring eye drops, especially those that wear contacts" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
23 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 23 reviews
star-3
All in all a good expericense, don't fall for scams
Peter_D
, Jul 2021
There were 3 parts of this tour: ATV Ride, The Christ of the Sacred Heart statue, and the lobster dinner. We were picked up in a very nice and clean van that accommodated all 9 of us. The driver was friendly, spoke English well enough, and dropped us off for the ATV ride. New or inexperienced ATV riders were given some lessons and an opportunity to practice. Cleaned helmets and goggles were provided. We had one child (7) with us and he rode by sitting behind his dad (me); unfortunately, a 2-person quad was not provided. The ride was a circuit along some dirt trails atop a mountain in TJ; don't expect this to be a site-seeing tour. We did the circuit several times with a break at a plateau every revolution. Our trail leader was a bit concerned with us all keeping up and we had to ask several times to go faster, he eventually relented. I'd say we got our money's worth. The issue came right at the end of the ride when the brakes failed on one of the quads (being ridden by a seasoned rider) and we had to carefully and slowly take it back to base. We didn't mind because our time was up anyway. Well, they told us we owed an additional $80 (US) for repair of the quad. This was not caused by the rider, it was a general maintenance issue so we refused to pay. The guide said he was calling the owner, who in turn reported he was on his way. They tried some more to get us to pay but we held-fast. Eventually, no owner showed up and we were given our ID's back. Nice try amigo. All of this delay put us late into heading to Puerto Nuevo and our new van driver warned the restaurants close at 9. We opted to skip to the Bleeding Heart of Christ and waved to him instead at 100 km/h from the highway. Our van driver recommended a restaurant (El Guero) and we said fine. It looked nice from the outside and we were tired, dirty, and starving. The restaurant was indeed very nice and, I suspect, pricing was in line with the others. There were 3 sizes of lobsters to choose from and honestly, the small was only $18 (US) but you get 3-halves. My son had this and it was a lot of lobster. The large lobster & steak combo was $30 and very good as well. Served with rice, beans, and big flour tortillas. Their margaritas are as good as I've even had dining out. The view was very nice, wait staff attentive. Our van driver had waited for us and drove us efficiently back to our resort in Rosarito. Unfortunately, we did not have time to shop nor site-see in Puerto Nuevo. Everyone loved the quad ride and I'd like to give it more stars but I honestly believe the attempt to have us pay for the quad repair was inappropriate (not a scam per se as I doubt the failure was engineered).
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
star-4
Overall wonderful
Shiloh_P
, Apr 2021
Overall this was a great experience. You should know that if you have a large group you will likely have some ATVs that are not automatic. For those very experienced, this is not a fast ride for most of it. You start off in a residential area that moves up the hills into beautiful farmland. Then you have the ability to ride around at your own speed and such at the top of the hill for about 15 minutes. Just the ride up is worth it. If you have never been on an ATV this will not be a great experience for you. There is very little to know training and since it starts off in a neighborhood there is no practice space before you start going. A few riders in our group also talked about how the breaks on their ATVs were so tight that they couldn’t engage them very well. With all of that, the group had fun. Bring water and bring eye drops, especially those that wear contacts
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
scam
Mark_D
, Feb 2021
1. It is NOT a tour 2. 60min 3. No meal included 4. Overpriced Transportation was 2min away from the location of pickup We could of drove ourselves & payed cash at the bike rental for an hour to ride The "tour" information Viator describes,is not in actuality what we got
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
In the information it comes that it is an hour of motorcycle ride, it also comes that does not include food, no drinks, since you are close to the place but most of the clients are very far from the place of the motorcycles and from Puerto Nuevo. vip was not to your liking with a new ford transit car with private driver
star-2
Needs Better management, quads need to be maintained better.
Valente_D
, Dec 2020
Instead of being picked up we drove to the location due to Covid-19 precautions. Are intentions were to go on an ATV excursion for 4hours, however they plan it to were they take you to a location to ride ATV'S for an hour then take you to a restaurant were you have to cover your lunch expenses. We got to our location and there was a tremendous amount of confusion about our reservation, there are no helmets so bring your own and do a thorough inspection on your quad, most of them have damage, if damaged make sure you let the attendant know or else they will charge you. Also keep your personal belongs secured,(cell phone, Wallet) there are scavengers' (homeless/Drug addicts) walking the dunes well multiple people ride all day, I lost my phone and I'm 100% sure they found, every time I look back I had a guy walking behind me. Lastly pick the best quad, most of them leak and turn off and get ones with sand paddles because you will get stuck. The location is on the right side, the sand dunes while your heading to Ensenada.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Gracias vamos a poner atención y recordar siempre a los clientes en cuidar sus pertenencias bendiciones buen Dia
star-4
Awesome Experience
Daniel_R
, Sep 2020
We had so much fun!! The sand dunes and ocean view were really cool!! Bikes kept turning off though.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Muchas gracias Daniel nos vemos pronto son unos buenos chicos cuídense
star-5
Excellent bike ride experience on the beach
Sam_K
, Jul 2020
bike Excursion really enjoyed the whole experience everyone was super friendly in super helpful and made it a lot of fun
star-5
FAMILY DAY
Ahmed_E
, Jun 2020
the ATV ride was amazing. Although we didnt ride on the beach due to beach closure here (COVID 19). Instead we drove the bikes up the mountains (El Cerro, I think). It was really though for me because it was my first time riding an ATV going up the mountain. My kids (10yo, 7yo & 2yo) were able to ride the bikes too (with adults). Jesus and one of the ATV guys were very helpful and nice. After ATV Jesus took us to Puerto Nuevo and we had lunch there. Fresh seafood! This experience was fun! We are going to do the horseback riding today :)
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Muchas gracias por su reserva nos vemos pronto son una gran familia Dios los bendiga

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta
Motorcycle ride in the mountains & Puerto Nuevo Langosta

star-423

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-3.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.53

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-00

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$600.00

Explore Similar Things to Do