Recent Searches
Clear

Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed

|
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Scuba dive Rincón’s tropical coral reefs without the expense and time commitment of a full course when you book this Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI) Discover Scuba Diving experience. Learning from a PADI instructor, you’ll master the basics of scuba diving theory and equipment use. After breathing underwater for the first time, explore nearby reef. Please note: you cannot fly until at least 12 hours after your dive.
  • Try scuba with no certification on a PADI Discover Scuba Diving experience
  • Look for tropical delights such as turtles, clownfish and lionfish
  • Package includes all the essentials, from fins and mask to jacket and tanks
  • A PADI instructor stays close at all times, ensuring a safe adventure
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Scuba equipment
All Fees and Taxes
75 Cll 10 , 75 Cll 10, Rincon, Rincón 00677, Puerto Rico

We meet at the pavilions across from the baseball field. All travelers must arrive at the time of the tour or before. Customers that arrive more than 15min after scheduled tour time are subject to losing their space with no refund.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We need to know for each person shoe size (male or female) & BCD sizes (XS, S, M, L, XL) similar to winter coat size call for questions
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Great Escape PR
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
46 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-4
It was a good experience
Christy_E
, Jul 2022
It was a good experience. My instructor Laurel is very good at what she does. It's just that the weather wasn't in our favor.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful experience and guide
wolfgalgalaxy_m
, Jul 2022
Awesome experience. Had an awesome guide Robert and we drove 3 hours to get there but well worth it for the experience. Can't wait to someday get certified! It's such an amazing experience to be in the ocean!
star-1
Not happy at all...
Ross_R
, Mar 2022
The instructor was late and wasn't prepared at all with the equipment. The other two people that needed fins where too hig so he had to travel back to the store to get a different size. You would think he would of anticipated bringing a size up and a size down just in case. He drove a personal vehicle with no indication that he was with the diving agency nor was he wearing anything too suggest that he was with the agency. It was raining and the waves where extremely rough and he didn't assist us at all. I was having issues getting carried away and getting rolled by the waves my boyfriend was having issues getting on his flippers due to the rough waves. Instead of instructing us or assisting us on what to do he took my gear off and grounded me. Then he had our keys in his vehicle so we had to wait till the other folks were done scuba diving which thankfully due to the weather (I think) wasn't too long . We was not even offered a refund even though we didn't even get the chance to scuba dive. I am severely unhappy after driving 2 1/2 hrs.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
You took a camera in the water after being told it was not allowed and tried to take photos when the instructor was instructing you to put your fins on and start swimming. You where taken out of the water because you broke safety rules of bringing a camera which led to you falling because you where ignoring the instructor and focused on photos instead of listening to the instructor. We do not offer refunds to be who break safety rules and I danger themselves and others. And the other 2 people had an amazing time and used there full time to dive
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Would do again
Tytus_J
, Sep 2021
It was an excellent experience that I would gladly do again. Robert was really patient with making sure everyone was able to learn the skills needed and could succeed.
star-5
Amazing!
Mariya_P
, Aug 2021
We loved that! The Padi instructor was clear and was able to calm us down when we got nervous. His English was good.
star-1
Unreliable. Book something else so you don't waste a day!
Robert_R
, Aug 2021
Abruptly cancelled on me (16 hours notice) for no reason and suggested I try the next day. When I said that would not be possible they insinuated that my inflexible schedule was part of the problem.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We cancelled and refunded you as you requested after we offered to reschedule for you. This is an unfair review
star-5
Great experience for beginners! :)
Marie
, Jul 2021
Great experience! It was a bit scary at first, but our instructors helped us to overcome our fears and we were able to explore some cool reefs and see awesome fish! :)
star-5
First time scuba experience was awesome!
Brittney_C
, Jun 2021
Robert was a great guide! Would definitely recommend this tour. I had so much fun for my first time, I would definitely go again.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
star-5
So fun!
Mitchell_F
, Jun 2021
Robert is an excellent teacher! We learned all about diving. Great communication. Saw a morey eel! Wonderland indeed.
star-5
Book with Karla!
Nathan_C
, May 2021
Karla was an amazing instructor. She was very detailed, patient, and ensured we had a good time. Highly recommend!
star-5
Exilirating
Jaquan_R
, Apr 2021
The people who held the class are tremendous the experience was one I definitely recommend the time in the water was amazing
star-5
Great experience for non-certified divers
Matt_L
, Mar 2021
Thanks for taking the time to make my group comfortable and make sure everyone enjoyed the adventure! This sentence is to meet the minimum review length requirement.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed
Padi Discover Scuba Diving / NO Experience Needed

star-546

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-44

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.83

star-4.526

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.537

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.535

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.54

star-594

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-4.56

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations