Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana

star-4.5120 Reviews
|
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
34

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Parasail 500 feet (150 meters) above the coast of Punta Cana, then go snorkeling off a party boat during this thrilling excursion. Don a safety harness and ascend into the sky, getting panoramic views of the spectacular Dominican coastline. Then, board a catamaran and set sail for a local snorkeling spot, diving in to swim with tropical fish among coral reefs. Sip drinks from the onboard open bar and stop at a natural swimming pool for a relaxing dip in the warm water. All equipment, snacks, drinks, and round-trip transportation from Punta Cana are included.
  • Go parasailing off the back of a speedboat
  • Get fantastic aerial views of the Dominican coast
  • Board a catamaran for a snorkeling cruise
  • Sip drinks from the open bar
  • Stop at a natural swimming pool for a refreshing dip
  • Round-trip transportation from Punta Cana is included
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Roundtrip transportation
Snorkel equipment
Snacks & tropical fruits
Open bar: unlimited national drinks
Music and entertainment onboard
Sunscreen, sunglasses & towels
Gratuities for the crew and drivers
Professional Pictures (available for purchase)

Departure Point

Melia Tropical Beach Restaurant, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic

Departure Time

11:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Maximum weight per parasailing flight: 450 pounds
  • Depth: 2 to 4 meters
  • Minimum age to attend is 2 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Subject to change with prior notice due to weather conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Tour: Parasailing & Snorkeling Cruise from Punta Cana.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
120 Reviews
66%
of surveyed travelers recommend this
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
star-5
Great for adults to habe fun
Trevelyan_B
, Jun 2021
Charlie made the day!! and was very entertaining. Parasailing was beautiful, snorkeling was fun and the boat party/ entertaining is adult fun!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Half day tour
Pamela_R
, May 2021
I loved the parasailing 🪂 and the crew was very good. The boat was tooo crowded for my taste. But I had an awesome time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
THE BEST TIME EVER
Kai_W
, Apr 2021
Charlie and the crew were amazinggg ! They did a really good job at letting have fun, and teaching us about DR. Parasailing was amazing also, the most fun I had in a very long time! I felt super safe, and it was an experience I can’t wait to tell everyone about.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Did not go as we planned, but guide was professional
Sophia_L
, Mar 2021
We planned on going for the parasailing and snorkeling adventure. There was some overbooking so the boat could not accommodate my boyfriend and I for snorkeling, but Thomas was professional and offered to let us squeeze onto the top level of the boat which isn’t ideal for nearly 3 hours on a hot day. It ended up working out because it wasn't sunny enough for snorkeling to be very enjoyable. The parasailing experience was pretty great. Thomas was good and offered us an ATV excursion for the next day or a partial refund. We opted for the refund, and he sent it promptly. Even though it didn’t go as planned, I would say the short parasailing experience was still worth it.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The best time in the DR!
Breyana_J
, Jan 2021
Charlie did a great job of making sure we were having a blast. Thank you for a great experience and next time we come back we will definetly book this excursion again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Other than that it was okay
Amal_A
, Jan 2021
We only did snorkeling and didn’t do parasailing. I want my money back for the 2nd activity since we never did it.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
POOR WEATHER CONDITION Thank you for your comment, the weather conditions were very bad, your partial refund has been carried out safely, we regret that you could not do it. And we thank you for choosing us.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not recommended
Muhammad_M
, Dec 2020
Disorganized, didn’t get what I paid for. Had to get partial refund. Not recommended for families...
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We would like to have changed the wether, it is something that is not in our hands. We regret that the main activity could not be done, did we do the best we could to achieve it? You even congratulate us on the way we manage your activity and now you say that we are disorganized? I sent you a personalized guide, I returned practically all your money paid and you was very satisfied with us. What I do not understand is how you wrote us on WhatsApp saying thank you very much for how we have treated you and that you told us that we have been fair with your refund. We understand that people should be more fair when they express themselves. Tour Package Punta Cana,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fly Like a Bird
Abel_S
, Aug 2020
This was a great time, we got lucky to be the last one's able to parasail as the boat experienced some issues right after we finished (maybe we were too fat). But overall, this was a great trip, from snorkeling with fish to hanging out in some shallow water, all around a great time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best excursion we did!!!
Winston_Ashley
, Jul 2020
I am so happy we did this. This was the best day we had on our whole trip! Will definitely be back!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing!!
Carrie_B
, Mar 2020
Wow! This excursion was way more than we dreamed! I actually wanted to do the same trip the next day again but the couple we were with was busy. Thank you to Charles for spending his birthday being our guide!!! Parasailing was beautiful. They gave us food to feed the fish so there were literally hundreds of fish eating from our hands. Then the trip to see the dolphins and finally the floating bar. We had plenty of Rum!! Awesome trip!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
What a joy to see that you have taken this moment to express the happiness you felt when enjoying our activity. very thankful. Many thanks.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do