Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
310 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
649 Tours & Activities
Macao Beach (Playa Macao) Tours
149 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

star-4.5
|
Higüey, Dominican Republic
Special Offer

From $53.60

$62.33  Save $8.73

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Regular temperature checks for staff
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Stimulate all of the senses on a 4.5-hour off-road adventure from Punta Cana, ideal for thrill seekers. Drive an ATV through the Dominican Republic’s lush jungle, take a dip in a freshwater cenote, and taste chocolate, coffee, and rum at a plantation. Hotel pickup and drop-off are included on this small-group tour, limited to 15 people.
  • 4.5-hour off-road adventure from Punta Cana including food tasting
  • Ideal for thrill seekers
  • Drive an ATV through the Dominican Republic's jungle and take a dip in a freshwater cenote
  • Sample locally produced chocolate, coffee, and rum at a plantation
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off are included
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Chocolate and Coffee tasting
Bottled water
Professional Photographer
Towels
Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Departure Point

Bavaro Racing, Tours Point, 23000, Dominican Republic

Traveler pickup is offered
- If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup.
- We can welcome you directly at the departure ranch if you choose to get there on your own.
- Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.

Ports

  • Fishing Lodge Cap Cana, Boulevard Fishing Lodge, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic


Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Your half-day adventure begins with a morning, noon, or afternoon pickup from your Punta Cana hotel, when you’ll board a vehicle destined for the nearby Rancho Quad Bike. On arrival, you’ll receive a safety briefing and learn the controls of an ATV.

Once you feel confident, you’ll embark on an off-road journey through lush tropical forests and plantations. Stop to sample Dominican chocolate, coffee, and rum at a local farm before continuing to Taino Ecological Park, where you’ll have the opportunity to dip into freshwater springs.

Your tour culminates with a stop at Macao Beach, a sandy stretch surrounded by limestone cliffs, where you’ll have time to relax and shop for souvenirs.

Hotel drop-off occurs after the adventure arrives back at the quad bike office.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drive is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 8 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
How can I let you know where to pick me up?
A:
We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel then we will provide you the nearest available alternative. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
136 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews
star-5
ATV Tour
Brittany_Q
, Jan 2021
Charlie was the best tour guide! You get to try hot chocolate, coffee, and tea which were all amazing. We then purchased items from George. The cenote was beautiful. The beach was stunning. An overall great time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
An okay experience.
Beth_A
, Dec 2020
Riding the ATVs was kind of a challenge. When we first got our vehicles, I told them that mine was pulling to the right. They ignored it. I told them again after our first stop as I had a hard time controlling the vehicle. I was brushed off with a “you will get used to it”. Come to find out, I had a flat tire. After changing bikes halfway through I was able to enjoy the ride back. The ride takes you through the countryside which is dotted with small children on the side of the road begging. This is very disconcerting as well as dangerous. You will also have to deal with traffic jams as a lot of tours are using the same roads. Be prepared to get wet and extremely muddy as much of the trail has huge puddles of water
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not to pleasant
LUCKNIE_H
, Dec 2020
Too crowded. Can’t speed , very fast tour they rush us out of every place they stop. We stop at the beach for 5 minutes
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
As you know, we work on a ranch that takes many people out every day, but we do our client's excursion completely separate and private. Speed: This is controlled due to avoiding accidents and also many children on the road. We regret the time at the stops, it is stipulated in the description of each activity, on the beach it is approximately 20 minutes. Thank you very much for your comment and we apologize for the inconvenience caused.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
if you like getting dirty, this is for you.
Tyrone_H
, Dec 2020
charlie was such an amazing tour guide. always made sure everyone was well taken care of. book, book, BOOK!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
DON'T
Carolyn_L
, Dec 2020
I didn't have any memorable ones, the experience was terrible. I wouldn't recommend. I do have to say the people that were involved were good, it was the stops, the people that wouldn't accept NO FOR AN ANSWER that you DID NOT WANT TO BUY ANYTHING, or have things thrown on you and they take a pic with YOUR PHONE and then want 10-20 bucks for a pic with my own phone that I NEVER ASKED FOR IN THE FIRST PLACE. I said NO THANK YOU SO MANY TIMES, but no one listened. It was way too much and uncomfortable. The kids chasing your 4 wheeler was heart breaking.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you very much for your comment. Regarding the behavior here at the stopping points they are sometimes unbearable, we spoke with our guide, so that he does not allow anyone to get close to our clients and we can control a little big. Likewise, all this will have a solution through a new bugguy activity that very soon we will have. Taking photos with your own cell phone: This always happens on the beach, we advise our clients not to have contact with anyone who is the staff that works on the buggy excursion, since they take advantage and try to find money in any way. The children chase the buggies, we always tell you in the brifing that you must be careful on the roads, due to the traffic of children who try to get gifts from all the tourists. We apologize for all the inconvenience caused.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ask for Charlie & have a blast!!
Troy_P
, Nov 2020
This excursion was SO much fun!! Charlie is a must have!!! You have to request him!! Our experience wouldn’t have been as great without him. He spoke 3 languages and gave the best tour. We will most certainly request him for any excursions in the future. You should definitely experience the 4x4 excursion. You won’t be disappointed! Troy & Sierra
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time!
Arkeria_R
, Nov 2020
Great experience. Loved going through the mud. It was the best part. You definitely get your money worth with this tour. The guide was very friendly and made the experience amazing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tour DR and seeing the country
Garnetta_B
, Feb 2020
David was amazing, very knowledgeable and compassionate about DR..The ATV and bogies were new ,so noe broke down. I would recommend booking all your tours through viator versus the resorts
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Fine, but too many people
michaelajene
, Jun 2019
This was a fine excursion - nothing bad, nothing great. It's way too many people all in the same group - a mix of ATVs and carts. They really shuffle you through everything like an assembly line - drive, beach, drive, cocoa/rum tasting (very touristy), dance performance, drive, done. The scenery you see is nothing spectacular. The ATV driving was fun, but you go at a snail's pace (and I am NOT super adventurous so that is saying something that I thought it was too slow.) Bottom line is I don't regret going but I wouldn't recommend this to a friend. Bring your own bandana to cover your mouth - they charge you $5-8 for them otherwise. Beware of people selling you stuff on the beach - men will come up and put parrots and monkeys on you without asking or telling you the price first and then tell you it's $40 after photos are taken (always haggle - should expect to only pay $5 or so per animal.)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Half Day
mnovac011
, Apr 2019
This group is professional and legit. The tour is punctual and relatively quick. Designed for families, goes at a family pace, so driving the vehicles is not all that adventurous given the pace, but still a lot of fun. There will be about 20 vehicles per group. The coffee/chocolate tasting is a sales pitch, but the cave is great! Recommend being one of the first down to it so you can get out and then see the rest of the little park area. You only have 20 mins total, which is really quick, wish we had 5 more mins to explore. The beach is beautiful! This group is one of the most professional and organized groups in the area - lots of people for tours at the same time, but very organized and still fun.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 19114P22

Explore Similar Things to Do