Recent Searches
Clear

Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana

star-4.5469 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Experience the thrill of multiple adventures on this epic tour from Punta Cana. Relax aboard a double-decker catamaran, discover wonders of the sea, and enjoy close encounters with marine life. Snorkel in a spectacular barrier reef surrounded by tropical fish and experience a marine show complete with sharks and stingrays. This popular tour option includes unlimited drinks on the best party boat around and is perfect for fun with family and friends. After you get a taste of life underwater, explore it from above with a thrilling parasail above the water!
  • Snorkel, parasail, swim and more on one exciting adventure
  • See marine life like tropical fish, rays, and sharks
  • Enjoy an open bar and snacks aboard a double-decker party boat
  • Pickup from a centrally located meeting point
Saved to wishlist!
Parasailing Over Punta Cana coast.
Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise adventure
Snorkel Equipment (flippers at the customer's request..)
Unlimited National Drinks - Snacks & Tropical Fruits.
Round trip transportation from the hotels
Sharks and Rays Encounter
Towels, sunscreen, sunglasses & facial protective masks
Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Departure Point

Melia Tropical Beach Restaurant, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic

Tour Package Punta Cana is located, between Melia and Lopesan Costa Bávaro Hotels, 23000 Punta Cana, DO. Specifics: white beach cabin located to the west side of Jelly Fish Restaurant.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Travel in air-conditioned comfort from your Punta Cana hotel to a beautiful double-decker catamaran and journey into the stunning beauty of Punta Cana with an expert crew. Tour the Bavaro Beach and snorkel through coral reefs and tropical fish under the supervision of professional divers. 

Next, make your way to a marine park where you have a close encounter with stingrays and docile sharks. Swim and snorkel surrounded by these giant creatures and gain deeper insight from your team of guides. Then, enjoy time at a refreshing natural pool where you swim and relax with a cold beer in hand. Tuck into treats from a floating bar and listen in as a local DJ pumps beats in this incredible island setting. Experience the excitement of the crystal clear waters in the ocean with games, drinks, and entertainment. 

Your tour concludes with an epic parasailing adventure from the Cortesito Beach. After a safety overview, fly sky high above the stunning blue waters and take in incredible tropical views while you soar through paradise. You are safely returned to shore before heading back to your hotel with your transport.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Maximum weight per parasailing flight: 450 pounds
  • Depth: 2 to 4 meters
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 2 years old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Subject to change with prior notice due to weather conditions
  • Minimum height for the Stingrays Encounter: 2.6 feet
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How can I let you know where to pick me up?
A:We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel then we will provide you the nearest available alternative. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
Is breakfast / lunch / dinner / snacks included?
A:This excursion includes snacks, tropical fruits and an open bar, please remember to have lunch before arriving on the tour.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The next excursion was snorkeling also recommended they provide vests and equipment." See review
  • "The snorkeling was very short - if you have never been before, this is a good start but if you are expecting a reef, this will be a letdown." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
469 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 469 reviews
star-5
Awesome!
Julian_C
, Sep 2021
Everything was great! We could not go on the parasailing because of the weather but we were offered another excursion or a refund for the parasailing. Luis was awesome and helped out a lot! Had a blast!
star-1
VERY FRUSTRATED AND DISAPPOINTED!!!!
Randall_P
, Aug 2021
After waiting an hour. I called and was advised they could not enter the Hard Rock. We were told to get a taxi from the resort,to the front entrance. We had to pay to get to the entrance. Seriously! When we got to the front entrance there wasn't anyone there. We had to take the taxi.....back to the Resort. I recieved a call from a gentleman an hour after our pickup time saying he could pickup us up. At this time we had waisted a half a day and were very frustrated. I told him at this point we want a full refund. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! We spent money for a taxi FOR NOTHING!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Customer. Let us thank you for expressing yourself in this way. First we want to express to you as our client and future clients that the Hardrock Hotel has restrictions on some transportation companies in the area, which is why we have sent a taxi to take you to where the transport that would take you to the point of the excursion acquired Our company pick up many clients in this hotel, one of the main reason is because of Mr. Randall, he did not have communication to coordinate his collection, we suggest to all our clients that they please have a means of communication to make their vacations be more pleasant. We are sorry for the bad time that has happened. Many Thanks
star-5
Flying high and petting sharks.
Donald_J
, Aug 2021
The combination of 4 great adventures. Got to hold a sting ray and pet a shark. Seeing punta cana from the air, breathtaking! Charlie our guide was awesome. Finished with a sandbar party. Loved every minute of it. Quick transition to each adventure. Felt very safe the entire time.
star-4
Definitely recommend!
Tabetha_G
, Jul 2021
We had a wonderful day. The lunch was awesome and unexpected. I would totally recommend! So many activities in one trip. The only thing is I wasn't fond on how the sharks/ rays were kept.
star-5
Great time and wonderful tour guide
Leon_E
, Jul 2021
I had a great time on this tour the only problem I have is. I paid the photographer 50 dollars for pictures that I haven't received yet. You have my email and this is my phone number 7036259261 Leon Eldridge
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Had a blast
Annastagia_R
, Jul 2021
Louis was great!! The food was amazing, the activities was worth it and entire crew made us feel safe
star-4
Good time
Santos_P
, Jul 2021
Overall, it was a pretty/fun day. The parasailing and snorkeling is amazing!! The parasailing is a little short but beautiful view! I will say, there was only 1 shark and a few stingrays. They were confined in this weird shady Cage. The tour guide Charlie was amazing though!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Book this excursion
Velissa_M
, Jul 2021
Charlie was such a great host! This excursion was a great time from start to finish. This was my first time parasailing and it was the best part of the trip!! Definitely recommend!
star-5
Accommodating and fun
Chantell_D
, Jul 2021
It was definitely worth it. Charly from the boat did an amazing job keeping us entertained, the energy was flowing we swam with the sharks and the stingray p.s. I can’t swim lol but the guys helped. The parasailing was relaxing and even though the current was rough snorkeling was good. Go for it it was definitely worth every penny.
star-3
Average
Denise_G
, Jul 2021
The excursion started out off when it was the day before and I still hadn't heard anything about a pick up time. Online it says it starts at 11am so I was expecting a pick up time before 11am. I called Thomas (the coordinator) and he told me we would be picked up from our resort at 12pm I'm like ok well as long as this doesn't cut into our 6 hour timeframe for excursion he agreed it would and said we'd be back at our resort by 6pm or earlier. He then Said he'd email me the information on what the shuttle looks like that evening. The morning of the excursion comes and I still had received the email so I called again and he said he has been busy but would email this morning and now my pick up time is 1235pm. The Shuttle finally arrives at 1250 and we're off on our adventure and I've put behind me we're 1.5 hours later then I expected as I already have plans for that evening for my husbands birthday, because I'm thinking long as we get back to our resort by 7pm we're good. So we arrived to the beach where I anticipated that we would go parasailing and we had wait another 30minutes for another set of people. Once the second group arrived we were off to some medium size boat with 28 people with SUPER loud music. I'll just say the boat could have been bigger & the music not as loud!!! Before we set off we were told by Robert the leader of the excursion that the parasailing would not happen today due to the storm that had come through yesterday. My mind was blow and I was pissed off because that was the only reason I booked this excursion!!! We proceeded on this loud music boat to snorkels which was about 20minutes and yes we saw a couple of small ocean fish nothing major! Then we went to the sting ray and shark portion of tour & they keep them in cages and supposedly they let them out every 6months, which basically means they stay in cages all year long. I was able to touch the one sting ray and there was one small shark but he really didn't come out at all. After that we went to some wack open swim area with about 20 other boats and they fed us some basic pastrami sandwiches and nachos with ONE can of salsa. By this time I was completely OVER this lame tour that had basically ripped me off with false advertising. We get back to shore and we can't find our driver, after 30-45 he shows up but then he says they are still missing another person. So they wait An additional 45minutes for this "lost person" to never be found! My hubby and I gave Robert the tour leader a piece of our mind about how disappointed we were in the tour and how I asked Thomas about parasailing bc had he said it would not happen I would have booked another tour, and how he (Robert) should have communicated that to Thomas he replied he doesn't talk to Thomas! Robert was so smug and unapologetic about the entire situation, and my husband was possessed because at this point they had made us late for his birthday dinner reservation! Upon arrival back to our resort I contacted Thomas and updated him on the situation he offered to take us parasailing the next day & I explained we were not interested. I texted him even more details about our extreme disappointment and requested a refund and within a hour he obliged so that is the only Reason they got 3 stars due to his adjustment! Leonardo also did well with taking pictures and emailing them to me ASAP, and I'll Close out my Review on a good note but I hope you get the gist!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Client, we regret the wait, in certain cases, there could be delays in the search for clients, because not only do we search in a single hotel, we search 4 hotels for each group. We apologize for what happened. Many Thanks for the review !

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana
Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana

star-4.5469

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-4.5141

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.25

star-420

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$143.00

star-4.53

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-313

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.42

star-56

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-5252

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$183.61

star-4.536

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

Explore Similar Things to Do