Recent Searches
Clear

Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana

star-4.5830 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Experience the thrill of multiple adventures on this epic tour from Punta Cana. Relax aboard a double-decker catamaran, discover wonders of the sea, and enjoy close encounters with marine life. Snorkel in a spectacular barrier reef surrounded by tropical fish and experience a marine show complete with sharks and stingrays. This popular tour option includes unlimited drinks on the best party boat around and is perfect for fun with family and friends. After you get a taste of life underwater, explore it from above with a thrilling parasail above the water!
  • Snorkel, parasail, swim and more on one exciting adventure
  • See marine life like tropical fish, rays, and sharks
  • Enjoy an open bar and snacks aboard a double-decker party boat
  • Pickup from a centrally located meeting point
Saved to wishlist!
Parasailing Over Punta Cana coast.
Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise adventure
Snorkel Equipment (flippers at the customer's request..)
Unlimited National Drinks - Snacks & Tropical Fruits.
Round trip transportation from the hotels
Sharks and Rays Encounter
Towels, sunscreen, sunglasses & facial protective masks
Gratuities for the crew and drivers
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Tour Package Punta Cana , Melia Tropical Beach Restaurant, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic

Tour Package Punta Cana is located, between Melia and Lopesan Costa Bávaro Hotels, 23000 Punta Cana, DO. Specifics: white beach cabin located to the west side of Jelly Fish Restaurant.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

12:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.
Travel in air-conditioned comfort from your Punta Cana hotel to a beautiful double-decker catamaran and journey into the stunning beauty of Punta Cana with an expert crew. Tour the Bavaro Beach and snorkel through coral reefs and tropical fish under the supervision of professional divers. 

Next, make your way to a marine park where you have a close encounter with stingrays and docile sharks. Swim and snorkel surrounded by these giant creatures and gain deeper insight from your team of guides. Then, enjoy time at a refreshing natural pool where you swim and relax with a cold beer in hand. Tuck into treats from a floating bar and listen in as a local DJ pumps beats in this incredible island setting. Experience the excitement of the crystal clear waters in the ocean with games, drinks, and entertainment. 

Your tour concludes with an epic parasailing adventure from the Cortesito Beach. After a safety overview, fly sky high above the stunning blue waters and take in incredible tropical views while you soar through paradise. You are safely returned to shore before heading back to your hotel with your transport.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Maximum weight per parasailing flight: 450 pounds
  • Depth: 2 to 4 meters
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 2 years old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Subject to change with prior notice due to weather conditions
  • Minimum height for the Stingrays Encounter: 2.6 feet
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How can I let you know where to pick me up?
A:We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel then we will provide you the nearest available alternative. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
Is breakfast / lunch / dinner / snacks included?
A:This excursion includes snacks, tropical fruits and an open bar, please remember to have lunch before arriving on the tour.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The next excursion was snorkeling also recommended they provide vests and equipment." See review
  • "The snorkeling was very short - if you have never been before, this is a good start but if you are expecting a reef, this will be a letdown." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
830 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 830 reviews
star-5
My Husband and I had an...
Kimberly_I
, Jul 2022
My Husband and I had an amazing time! The people took their time with each of us in the group, we weren’t rushed at all! Would definitely recommend it to others!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Exciting adventure
Linda_O
, Jul 2022
Every activity was great. Made our vacation memorable. Would recommend this to all families. Maybe not young children. But teenagers would really enjoy this activity.
star-5
Family Fun for 8!
Christina_B
, Jul 2022
This was an amazing experience! We traveled with 5 adults and 3 children under 10yrs old. Everyone enjoyed parasailing and some of the kids loved snorkeling. The after boat party was lots of fun. And the drinks never stopped!! Overall, great time!
star-2
Be careful booking vulgar music and last minute time changes without any care for the customer
William_W
, Jul 2022
Our tour was scheduled for 11:30 then a week before they changed it to 12:00 which is okay. Then the day before they changed pick up to 9:30 in the morning for a half hour drive. The weather the entire day was perfect and so was the forecast. In fact we saw people going out after us that would have been on our trip. I lost money in morning activities because of the reschedule and viator or the tour operator would not help. This trip was also not meant for anybody under the age of 18. The music they played had the p word in it as well as all sorts of other derogatory words when I heard it I gave them strange looks and like what's up with that and then looked at my child they didn't care they didn't change anything. Totally not appropriate and not meant for a family.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, We remind you that this activity lasts many hours and the pick-up time will depend on the distance from your hotel. Regarding the music, we apologize, we will take this comment very seriously and we have instructed the ship's staff to be very careful with the music they play. We are infinitely grateful that you have expressed yourself with us and we are sorry for what happened. Best regards
star-5
Don’t pass this up it is worth it.
Brian_B
, Jul 2022
Everything was amazing, From the contact person, driver, the host Luis is amazing, all the crew members are great as well. This was my first time experience everything in the package it was well worth it. I just want to say Gracias. You guys are appreciated
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not worth it!!! Honest review
Michael_S
, Jul 2022
We booked our trip for 1200 to 1600/1700 (estimated 5hr excursion), they advised a 1230 pick up for better weather timing. That was fine. However, we did not start activities until 1500, 3 his past original start time. Communication was very bad. We never got an email informing us when to be picked up. I had to call twice. They are advertising this trip as you hang out on a party boat until it is your time to parasail. This is not true! They drive you around in a small uncomfortable fishing boat with rude operators, then you have to climb from that boat to the speed boat mind you the guides don't help you safely transfer over. Then after you parasail you have to transfer back the small boat then drive over to an enclosure to snorkel with the rays and sharks, they also aggressively handle a stingray to run on you (this is cruel, the enclosure is so small, they also had young dolphins in maybe a 50ft by 50ft enclosure not pleasant to see animals treated this way.) They only let you snorkel with the rays/sharks for 5 minutes. Then final we get on a party boat that claims to have a full bar all they had was was 2 rums and mixers. This whole trip was rushed we were supposed to be out there for 4 to 5 hours and were barely there for 3. Not counting the 3 hours of waiting at the office to get started.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
First Half was AWFUL
Larissa_P
, Jul 2022
Our driver got lost so it was 1 hr+ to get there, then had to sit around and wait another hour to get on a tiny boat ... ... to wait. And ENTUALLY go parasailing. Then a very fast and unsatisfying glimpse of sharks and rays. Then, FINALLY got on a not super small boat, with music and drinks and had some snorkeling and fun. It was a 7 hour excursion by the time we started heading back to the hotels. Do not book with this company.
star-5
Fun!
Samantha_P
, Jul 2022
Charlie was great! Definitely worth doing. It was a fun experience during the whole trip. Laughs all the way though the excursion. Good for family’s & couples.
star-1
Horrible experience. Buyer beware
Eddie_c
, Jun 2022
Horrible experience, We booked parasailing and snorkeling tour. I did see negative reviews and a few positive reviews on TripAdvisor. I should’ve listen to the -ones. Parasailing was only for 10 minutes, after that just waiting around finally after two hours of waiting we all just left without Snorkel! A family also left with us they were stranded with no way back to the hotel.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
WEATHER CONDITIONS ARE UNPREDICTABLE What really happened with these clients was the following. We have scheduled a meeting for their activity and due to weather conditions they have not been able to do their activity. the client on his own account has decided not to do the following activity. The company wants all customers to have a happy day during their tour, but weather conditions are unpredictable. As for the parasailing adventure, it is actually a 10-minute flight. We are sorry that this was not a great time for this client.
star-5
Lots of Activities, Great Value
Evan_D
, Jun 2022
Parasailing was great. Swimming with sharks was also very memorable, but no photo opportunity there was disappointing. Snorkeling was fun too. A plate of food (1/4 chicken, rolls, salad) and bar included added to the great value too
star-5
Luis, the tour guide to have!
Ronald_N
, Jun 2022
The tour guide Luis was super friendly and lively..would totally recommend him..he made our tour soo fun
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome.
Penelope_H
, Jun 2022
One in a lifetime experience! Loved every minute of the excursion. Amazing parasailing experience and loved the shark and ray snorkeling!
star-2
Summary of our day
Angela_R
, May 2022
The actual parasailing and other activities were great but the prices of the pictures they take are very high. 30$ in parasailing $100 in the snorkeling and the boat ride. After the parasailing they dropped us off at the beach without any instructions , after we called the tour office they told us where to go. We then had to wait 2 hours for more people to join, again zero comunicación
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Customer, As for the prices of the photos, it is something that we cannot control, but we can call the attention of the photographer, to avoid increases in prices. Regarding the arrival at the point, we apologize and we have called the company that brings us the parasailing service, we have already complained about it. As for the waiting time, it will depend on the parasailing flights, the approximate waiting time before the boat leaves is 1 hour and the minimum 20 minutes. We are sorry for everything that happened and thank you for your comment that helps us to be better in the service we offer.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Tour!
Shantequia_C
, May 2022
Our tour guide was amazing and the tour was a wonderful experience with my children. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the DR but please watch out for the photo guy, he takes great pictures but will rip you off and charge you more than agreed and/or charge you a higher price then others.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Amazing Experience
Padmini_H
, May 2022
The transportation was very disorganized but the activities were amazing. Wish there was more time to swim with the sting rays.
star-5
Great Experience but Long Waiting Time
L_T
, May 2022
Great experience as it was my first time. I wish cameras are allowed with the stingrays & sharks. Everything else was great except waiting long periods of time for the next excursions, that part needs to be more organized. The whole day is gone!
star-1
If I could rate zero stars I would
Seth_D
, May 2022
Total false advertising. Started 2hrs late after being rushed to the van. Felt like we were being held hostage for 6 hours. Didn’t parasail. Worst experience ever. Tried to get us to buy cocaine at the dock. Total scam
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Customer. Your waiting time was due to the fact that when there are weather problems, as it is in many cases, we pick up early and in some cases the clients have to wait until it improves. Our guide informed us that you made the interaction with manta rays and sharks and also the Snorkeling Cruise Catamaran activity. what he could not do was parasailing for the reasons stated above. As for the offer of drugs during your activity, it is something that we cannot control. We are sorry that this has happened and we apologize for what happened. , Our duty as a tourist company is to offer the best service. Thank you for your comment.
star-4
Solid Multi-Part Excursion
Virgenal_O
, Apr 2022
Parasailing was fantastic, so beautiful and peaceful. Feedback for improvement would be the wait from arriving to parasailing. We waited for at least 40 minutes for the speedboat to arrive, and then another 20-30 minutes to actually parasail because we had to transfer from the speedboat to the parasailing boat, had to pick up other people on the excursion on the speedboat, etc. This part of the process seemed a little disorganized, but the actual activity was worth it. The remainder of the trip was also great - snorkeling was nice but will say there was not a huge variety of fish, I have seen more diverse marine biome in other parts of the world such as Cancun, but overall was great. The staff was very courteous and fun and made the experience worthwhile. Overall, would recommend with the caveat of a few organizational improvements.
star-4
Parasailing fun!
Christina_B
, Apr 2022
Parasailing was fun, disappointed by the shark and rays, I would get that part of the package again. Staff was good and water was warm
star-1
Skip - Don’t go
GIlad_W
, Apr 2022
Happy it was over. Not interesting at all. Didn’t have the parasailing and didn’t get any refund yet
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana
Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana

star-4.5830

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-4.5238

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.25

star-422

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$143.00

star-4.53

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-445

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-5772

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$183.61

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00

star-4.537

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.04
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations