Recent Searches
Clear

Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta

star-3.517 Reviews
|
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Tequila Tasting in Chile Tequila
Sunbed at Beach Club in Mangos Beach
Alcoholic Beverages
Entrance to Puerto Magico
Entrance to Cacao Magico (chocolate factory)

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY consultoria en estrategias de gestion leman sa de cv

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
17 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
star-5
Excellent views!!
Maggie_D
, Aug 2021
A little confusion on the phone about our pickup location and time. We got on at playa de gamelas. Great ride thru town, seeing the sites from up high ( watch out for the tree branches!!). We got to try chocolate and cocau tea at Porto magico, spent time shopping at the malecon, and then back to our drop off location, that was steps in front of our hotel (royal park). Lots of information broadcasted thru the ride and more from the guides. Great driving!!, this huge bus thru the tiny cobblestone streets. This was a nice way to tour town, with excellent views…
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Maggie thank you for allowing us to show you the attractions of our Vallarta, we are glad you were able to fulfill your expectations, we hope to see you again soon.
star-5
Awesome experience
Russel_R
, Aug 2021
Awesome guides - extremely friendly, attentive and informative. The scenery was amazing. The ice cold beer was a welcome bonus. Be careful of the low hanging branches if you are sitting on the top open deck.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Russel, the purpose of our guides is that you have an enjoyable day and we are happy to read your comments that they met the objective. As for the branches we are working on it for the care of our customers depending on the rainy season. Greetings
star-3
Needs Improvement but Good
LaRhonda_M
, Aug 2021
The tour was good. Got some great visuals of the bay going up the mountain and some details regarding the marina at the other end. It could be a little more informative about the history. We spent most time listening to music.. good music though and rode minutes before the next piece of history was given. It seems like the tour is new and if so it will improve as time goes on. Puerto Vallarta is a beautiful area. I'll take the tour again for the views.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your comments which we will take into account to improve our tour.
star-5
Great staff
Diana_R
, Jul 2021
We were disappointed when we got to the pick up location and driver notified us the ac on the bus wasn’t working, and it was hot and humid, but the guide Oscar, and the driver made up for it, they treated me and my family so well, they went above and beyond to keep us comfortable, Oscar knew exactly what he was doing, so much information and his customer service skills on point. We definitely will be back to Vallarta and enjoy the hop on hop off bus again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Diana it is great for us to know that you enjoyed the trip as much as we wished, an apology for the inconvenience and we hope to have you back here soon.
star-4
Having fun!!
Robert_M
, Jul 2021
Oscar, was awesome host!! I will do the tour again. Every area was covered of PV. The best stop was the chocolate factory...
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Robert, we are glad that you enjoyed the experience of knowing Puerto Vallarta with us, we will be waiting for you next time, Oscar will be happy to welcome you.
star-1
Poor instructions
Aida_Flores
, Jul 2021
I asked for a refund since I never got clear instructions on how to get in the bus. I had to ask people around in my neighborhood to understand and the I talked to the driver and the information given in the email is poor with no details which made us miss the bus.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aida es una pena que por una mala información de un 3ro tengamos una mala calificación de nuestro tour, el cual no fue tomado por ustedes. Comentarle que en la informacion del tour se especifica de donde comienza el tour que es en Malecon, y si usted desea tomarlo en cualquiera de nuestras paradas se puede comunicar directamente con nosotros en la informacion que obtiene en su ticket. Esperemos tener una proxima oportunidad para que pueda tomar nuestro tour y pueda borrar esta imagen de nosotros. Por ultimo comentarle que el reembolso fue aplicado, sin embargo hay un proceso por parte de Viator.
star-4
Great way to Puerto Vallarta
Lawanda_S
, Jul 2021
Nice way to get around, friendly guide & driver. Book earlier in the day so you stay at stops longer. Free beer but no water...
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for living this experience with us, we hope to see you again on your next visit.
star-4
Nice way to see the area without a lot of walking.
William_S
, Jun 2021
I was practically the only one on the bus in the morning, so they were able to cater to my special needs (I had hurt my knee and couldn't walk much). The driver Jonathon and guide Maribel were very nice and accommodating. I did have a problem communicating with the actual tour company to determine the starting point and time which was not included in the ticket or emails received. Viator needs to work closer with the operator to make sure this information is provided in a timely manner. In the end I was able to figure it out and the tour was delightful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
William thank you for your comments, it is a pleasure for us to read that your experience during the tour was pleasant, we hope to see you again soon. We are working with Viator to improve communication with our customers.
star-1
No show in the sun!
Deborah_L
, Jun 2021
I got to the designated pick up spot early and waited and waited in the hot sun and the bus did not arrive. I give up and took a public bus for 10 pesos instead. Please credit my account for this 'no trip' experience; otherwise Viator is awesome. I love their services. The reviews were correct.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello Debora as we have a hop on hop off service we have different stops and schedules in which our tour passes which is a period of 1 hour in each of the stops, we are working together with viator to modify the information and avoid such problems, in fact in the photographs is our route and times at each stop. Thank you for your comments that help us to improve to provide a better service.
star-5
Awesome tour
Teri
, Jun 2021
My friends and I had such a good time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it as a MUST DO experience in the area.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon in Vallartour, we also enjoyed your company.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta
Hop On Hop Off Tour with Free Stops in Puerto Vallarta

star-3.517

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.41

star-52

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.90

star-59

1 day 3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.42

star-55

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-5255

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.99

star-527

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-4.539

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.00

star-57

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.515

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

Explore Similar Things to Do