Recent Searches
Clear

Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

If you are serious about snorkeling in the crystal-clear waters off Puerto Vallarta, this is the excursion for you. Visit the wildlife sanctuary of the uninhabited Marietas Islands, (Long Island and Round Island) by boat. Enjoy the beauty of the marine wild life found in abundance in the pristine waters. A boxed lunch, guided instruction and use of the snorkeling gear is all included.
  • Spend roughly 5 hours snorkeling off a boat in a wildlife sanctuary
  • Groups are kept small to maximize personal attention from the instructor
  • If possible, visit Hidden Beach (access is limited by the government)
  • Visitors must be able to swim 656 feet (200 meters) to visit Hidden Beach
Saved to wishlist!
Tour lead by biologist/ naturalist
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Boat trip
Box Lunch: Sandwish, granola bar, snack, fruit.
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Entrance to the national park and conservation fee $100 pesos
Boarding fee $40 pesos
Gratuities
ECOTOURS VALLARTA , Proa 20, Marina Vallarta, 48335 Puerto Vallarta, Jal., Mexico

Address: Proa Street Location 20 in Marina Vallarta. Located near the ramp at the end of Calle Proa, 1/2 block beyond the "8 Tostadas" Restaurant

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Only 116 persons by day are permit to get in to the hidden Beach and we do our best effort on every visit to get places for our tourists to enter, but it`s not always possible due bad weather condition or places not available, so we can`t warranty the entrance in each departure
  • At the check in will be collected the entrance and conservation fee $100 mx pesos per person (federal and local taxes)
  • Only for hidden beach, age limit 10 to 65 years old. Allowance 10 minutes visit on the beach. The use of a helmet and a vest are mandatory
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • All participants must be able to enter and leave the boat with the help of a ladder.
  • Must be followed the rules was established by the by the CONANP (National Commission of Protected Natural Areas) to visit the Islas Marietas National Park. Drones are prohibited in this tour.
  • Safety measures have been added for all activities and Covid-19 protocols are implemented. Face masks required for traveler at the check in.
  • All participants must be able to enter and leave the boat with the help of a ladder.
  • Not allowed for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ECOTOURS VALLARTA
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
86 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 86 reviews
star-5
Enjoyable, fantastic trip
Debbie_S
, Aug 2022
Fantastic tour. Relaxing and organized. Maggie the tour guide was awesome- knowledgeable, professional, friendly and fun. The boat driver was also great. Only part of the group got to go to the hidden beach but that is clearly disclosed on the trip description. Access to the hidden beach is limited. The snorkeling was good, visibility was fantastic. We had plenty of snacks and a sandwich for lunch. This was a very enjoyable excursion
star-5
Great snorkeling and tour of the islands!
David_O
, Jul 2022
Great small tour with Biologist to help explan fauna. Definitely worth it. I would recommend being a good swimmer and or have snorkeling experience to enjoy.
star-2
Don’t spend the extra money
Leah_F
, Dec 2021
We didn’t get to visit the hidden beach, which was disappointing to me. Our guide was 30 minutes late, and then after leaving the harbor we had to stop and wait for half an hour for a passenger who had been put on the wrong tour. You pay a 100 pesos per person fee for the national park, so when I asked afterwards if they refund that fee, they got angry (no it’s not refunded, not that I really cared about the 100 pesos). But I also found out that they learn the day before if they got the permits to visit the beach. But they don’t tell you, and pretend that they are hurrying you out there to see the beach. I would prefer if they were up front about it. The snorkeling was nice, but cold. Bring a sweatshirt and pants or something, because the boat ride is chilly. Bring a towel. There is no bathroom on the boat. Water was calm, no one got sea sick. The guide didn’t seem like a biologist/naturalist. Choose the cheapest company because I doubt there’s a difference.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We are sorry for your disappointment. It´s important for you and everybody to know that no tour operator knows about the availability of the hidden beach in advance, spaces depend on demand and also on weather, tide, etc. The $100 pesos as you mention is a National Park fee and is not related to the entrance to Hidden Beach. Previous to the trip and on our pre-trip information we inform that the entrance to Hidden beach is not guaranteed and you signed a release that you agreed with it. Your guide Michael is a marine biologist and has worked with us for many years and this is the first complaint of this kind we receive about him. This day he was late and this caused a lot of trouble. We already addressed the issues about this day with him to assure this won´t happen again. We have been running Ecotours de Mexico for 25 years and we take pride in being professional and providing personal attention to our guests. We hope you can give us the opportunity to serve you again and prove this to you.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Hidden beach!
Eddie_R
, Nov 2021
We went in a small group which was nice we got to see the hidden beach! Then we snorkeled and saw pretty fish, waves were a little bumpy so I recommend medicine if you get sea sick.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you so much Eddie, it was a pleasure to be part of your vacation! Kind Regards, Ecotours
star-5
A must do!
Aileen_T
, Jul 2021
We enjoyed this excursion very much! The tour operator and boat captain were fantastic. We saw some dolphins and sea turtles on our way to the island so that was a bonus. Swimming to the island from the boat was challenging but well worth it to see the hidden beach! The snorkeling was fun and we got to see a baby nurse shark as well as other beautiful fish. The blue footed boobies on the other islands and other sea birds were wonderful to see as well. Thank you for the staff for a wonderful experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommend
Gabrielle_R
, Jun 2021
We had a great time, our tour guide Cynthia was very sweet and knew a lot about the wildlife. The boat ride was nice and calm and the scenery was absolutely breathtaking. Lunch was included and very tasty as well.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Marieta Island Tour
Susan_A
, Apr 2021
Great tour! Our guide Maggie was amazing. Very knowledgeable and took us to the best sightseeing. Captain Martin was also wonderful. Highly recommend taking this tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Once in a lifetime chance!
Patricia_V
, Feb 2020
Maggie, our guide, and Raphael, our Captain, made the excursion professional, educational, and safe. It is an excursion to savor forever...swimming into a hidden sand beach...we made “sand angels” in the sand!
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat
Marietas Islands snorkeling & hidden beach with restriction on Zodiac motorboat

star-586

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-4.5312

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.71

star-542

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$170.00

star-4.5849

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.528

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-3.547

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.00

star-3.58

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-51

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$154.01

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.50
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations