Recent Searches
Clear

Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta

|
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
30

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Snacks
Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur 214, Marina Vallarta, 48333 Puerto Vallarta, Jal., Mexico

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No es recomendable para personas de mas de 7 meses de embarazo
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wildlife Connection

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
226 Reviews
]

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 226 reviews
star-4
Fun to watch
Michelle_W
, May 2021
There were too many mamas & babies that we couldn't get in the water. It was fun to watch them though.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Tremendously disappointing.
Elizabeth_S
, May 2021
We were full of hope when we set off but were very disappointed that the dolphins were not interested in interacting with us. We saw a lot of dolphins in different pods but when we jumped in they completely disappeared. Christine, our guide was just ok, she wasn't interactive with us, she was unclear in her instructions to us and needed some people skills to make us feel that somehow we weren't doing something wrong. She kept telling us to dive down but when we did all we saw was murky green water, we were confused as to why she asked us to do that. She told us that we had about an 80% chance of interacting with the dolphins, if they were "in the mood" and I guess we were the 20% that day but Christine didn't apologize or explain. We understand that it wasn't her fault but she didn't say anything to us when we left the boat or offer the opportunity to go again. We rode around on the boat for over 3 hours but it was my dream to swim with wild dolphins and we were hugely disappointed by the experience. Christine needs some interpersonal skills to make days like this more palatable. Going to swim with dolphins is usually a once in a lifetime experience and having a guide that appeared to have no compassion for the tremendous disappointment is a real shame.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hola!! We are sorry you feel very disappointed that the dolphins were not interested in interacting with you that day, but as we explained during the educational talk these are wild animals, they are not trained and we are under their rules, we can’t control their behavior neither their response to people in the water, every day is different. As you mentioned you saw a lot fo Dolphins and that is what we can guarantee 100% to find and see Dolphins, if we don't see Dolphins we give money back or chance to come again. Christina didn't offer you to come again because we do that when we don’t see Dolphins not when we can’t swim with them, and the percentage of succesful swimming is 90%, so you where only on a small 10%... Even if Christina didn't have to apologize for not having good swimming with the dolphins as you are mentioning it was not her fault, she might probably explained you that there are many babies right now and sometimes with babies around females get evasive and very possible due to her Report of the Day they didn't find just adult or just juvenile group, there were always babies on the group and subgroups of Dolphins you found that Day, again we can't control what we will find each Day... In what you are right is about telling us that she wasn't interactive with you or clear with her explanations on board, we have talked to her today about that so it doesnt happen again on next tours, and she sends her apologize of how you felt her that day. Also you dont have to feel that you made something wrong, as the response of the Dolphins with the swimmers depends totally on the type of Group (adults juvenil or mother with calves), their behavior and their mood. Us as Wildlife Connection feel sorry that you had to be on the 10% of not succesful swimming but that is how nature is and it’s something that we can’t control as they are free and wild Dolphins, and any time you come back we offer only you the opportunity to go again and a discount to the persons that come with you, and if possible I can join the tour to accompain you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
For seasoned snorkelers only
Julianna_S
, Apr 2021
So, my bad, I didn’t realize you should be a super seasoned snorkeler to do this trip. We got to swim near dolphins but not really “with” because we couldn’t dive down and swim real fast under water with our snorkel stuff. I was a little weirded out that we were kinda chasing them with the boat too. Oh well they were still cool guides and we loved the boat trip and seeing the dolphins.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing experience!
Dustin
, Apr 2021
Very fun! I highly suggest whoever is visiting to try this. The marine biologist and captain were very knowledgeable, nice, and spent a lot of time making sure we were in the water with the dolphins a lot! Amazing experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Experience of a lifetime
Nancy_M
, Feb 2021
I was super lucky to be the only one on the tour. This is my second time and I have to say I might do a third trip. Cristina and Cesár are super knowledgeable and help you get the best experience. The dolphins swam at the bow of the boat and we even got a whale that flipped onto its back right next to the boat and showed us her beautiful striped belly. We also saw some rays. So exciting to get in the water with the dolphins I will never forget it.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
01/22/21 trip
Christian_H
, Jan 2021
Absolutely a beautiful day. Plenty of time to spend diving and swimming with so many dolphins. Thank you also, for following the whales home to the marina. Just amazing. A day that will forever be etched in my memories. See you soon. Christian & Suzie
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Galo you enjoyed the Dolphins ... thanks for choosing us, and set you here next time !!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Just do it!
liefeldc
, Jan 2021
Do it! If you're even considering this excursion, book it now. The experience of being in the ocean with wild dolphins is something I simply won't ever forget. The tour guides were so very, very patient. We spent time cruising the bay to find the different pods. One pod seemed pretty uninterested in us, so we continued for another pod. The second and third pods were interested and swam right around us. Hearing the dolphins click and chirp to one another under the water was one of the most amazing things. Under the surface they swam under us, turned to look at us, and gave us a good show. Christina was excellent at answering all of our questions, the tour was small, and it was worth probably double what we paid. Just do it!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best experience ever!
Amber_G
, Oct 2020
This was the most awesome experience ever! Swimming with wild dolphins in the wild! The dolphins played and swam with me. They even jumped over me! I will never forget it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
good time
William_G
, Feb 2020
Dolphins not into play an but see an the whales were running and was nice to get a good look at them. good time frendly staff and worked hard thank you
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Seeing the whales in the wild was a dream come true!
sjvaldespino
, Feb 2020
We had a wonderful time and were able to see many whales. The dolphins were not being cooperative, however the staff located many pods, and we were able to get fairly close.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 161887P1

Explore Similar Things to Do