Recent Searches
Clear

Oporto Six Bridges Cruise

star-3.5217 Reviews
|
Porto, Portugal
Oporto Six Bridges Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon50 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience all of Porto’s bridges on this 50-minute cruise of Porto’s six bridges. Coast down the peaceful waters of the Douro River by boat as you see Porto to one side and Gaia to the other, and all of Porto’s stunning bridges connecting the two cities. You’ll quickly notice that no two bridges are alike, each with their own architecture and personality, making for stunning photo backdrops. As you sail the UNESCO river, you’ll see why this is one of the most unique ways to experience Northern Portugal.
  • A tour of Porto’s six bridges by boat
  • Admire the rugged hills of Porto an Gaia from the Douro River
  • Take advantage of great photo ops
  • Choose a morning or afternoon tour
Saved to wishlist!
Panoramic river cruise
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Personal Expenses
Gratuities

Departure Point

Cais da Ribeira, 4000 Porto, Portugal

Departures from the Ribeira Quay or Estiva Quay both located in Ribeira (Porto). Schedules confirmation not available (open ticket) We kindly advise being on the meeting point about 15 minutes before the departure time.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The cruise is under the responsibility of the cruise operator (subject to weather and navigation conditions)
  • Third party services are subject to availability and may change without notice
  • The cruise is panoramic and no guide or audio guide service is guaranteed
  • There is a minimum of participants for the activity to run
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Living Tours Viagens e Turismo Lda
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oporto Six Bridges Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Oporto Six Bridges Cruise.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Started 15 mins late Narration was in Portuguese No one offered audio equipment and no crew member was around to seek the audio equipment Waste of time I will seek a refund from Viator" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
217 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 217 reviews
star-5
Relaxed enjoyment
Arthur_N
, Sep 2021
This was a smooth, relaxing experience, and an ideal way to see sights on both banks of the Douro River. The multi-lingual commentary gave sufficient details of each point of interest. Excellent value.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Mr. Arthur, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about the 6 bridges cruise. We do appreciate your time. Best regards Living Tours Team
star-2
Could be better
Aristotelis_P
, Sep 2021
Mobile passes are NOT accepted. The boat was not at the pier mentioned in the ticket. The boat had not enough outside seats for every passenger.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Mr Aristoteles, We are very sorry to hear that the 6 bridges cruise didn´t go trought your expectations. We will pass your feedback to our partners so they can check the situation. Best regards Living Tours Team
star-2
Nice short trip - but not worth it
Tiffany_G
, Aug 2021
It was a nice but short trip - closer to 35/40 min than the advertised 50. Also the recorded guide was so quiet you couldn't hear it while sitting outside to see the views. Not a good tour if you want to learn more about the bridges.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Tiffany, We would like to thank you your time sharing your feedback. We will share it with the boat operator so they can check the situation amoung the staff. Best regards Living Tours Team
star-1
Better Communication between Viator and the vendor
Morgan_F
, Aug 2021
We purchased tickets for the 10:00 am tour. We went to the check-in kiosk and the guy stated that there's no boat before 10:30 am. We had to wait 30 minutes and the boat didn't leave the dock until 11 am.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Mr. Morgan, We are very sorry to hear that the booking system didn´t go throught your expectations. We will take your review into account. Best regards Living Tours Team
star-3
Not what we expected
Jana
, Aug 2021
We were super excited a out this cruise but first thing that had let us down is that the boat was very different from the one on the picture. Secondly on the boat was too many people that didnt respect the restrictions, werent wearing a mask and sitting right next to each other. The views were amazing but forget it to make some nič picture.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Jana, We are very sorry to hear that the cruise didn´t go trought your expectations. We will take into account your feedback and share it with our partners. Best regards Living Tours Team
star-4
A good tour to learn about the Bridges history
Mica
, Jul 2021
The simultaneously translation in 4 languages, the COVID19 precautions were in place. No waiting time to start the tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Mica, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about de 6 bridges cruise. Best regards Living Tours Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great value
Cynthia_D
, Jul 2021
Lovely views on a nice day. Pleasant crew and best way to see the bridges. Wish we could have heard the descriptions a bit better.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Mrs. Cyntia, Thank you so much for your review and opinion. We will take into account. Best regards Living Tours Team
star-2
Great view but very unpersonal
jonas
, Jul 2021
The tour took exactly 50 minutes and the view was as beautiful as expected. But the informations provided were pretty basic and really short. Tipp: take a jacket with you.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Mr. Jonas, Thank you for your feedback, we will pass it to our partners so they check the informations given to the clients. Best regards Living Tours Team
star-2
Below standard
Zimbos
, Jun 2021
I was expecting to get some snacks and beverages on the cruise. I felt unsafe with so many people constantly removing their masks
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours Dear Zimbos, We would like to thank you your time sharing your feedback with us. We are very sory to hear that the cruise didn´t go trought your expectations. We will let the boat crew know about your review so they can pay more attention to the people on board. Best regards Living Tours Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Lovely view
AnaMaria_M
, Jun 2021
The trip offers an amazing view. The design and sizes of the bridges are impressive. The tour was in both Portuguese and English. The only problem would be the number of people: far too many keeping in mind the current situation (COVID-19 pandemic).
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about the 6 bridges cruise. We will take into account your opinion and we´ll share it with our partners. Warmest regards Living Tours Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Oporto Six Bridges Cruise
Oporto Six Bridges Cruise

star-3.5217

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$17.72

star-31

1 hour 47 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.01

star-45

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$11.81

star-51

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

star-54

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.53

star-536

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$150.27

star-466

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.06

Explore Similar Things to Do