Recent Searches
Clear

Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise

star-4.5447 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Porto, Portugal
Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Explore the wine region of the Douro Valley on this immersive guided day excursion. Feast your senses on the Douro’s many magnificent wineries, restaurants, and viewpoints. More than that, visit two prime wineries where you are introduced to some of the region’s best varietals. Learn about the history of the wine heritage with the help of your guide and local winemakers. Of course, no trip to the Douro Valley would be complete without tasting a few world-class wines and a traditional Portuguese lunch.
  • A full-day trip to the Douro Valley with a local guide
  • Sip Douro Valley wines with the winemakers
  • Indulge in a regional lunch
  • Admire stunning views of terraced vineyards and the Douro River
  • Optional hotel pickup and drop-off

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

As well as wine tastings, this tour includes a cruise on the Douro River, providing a comprehensive intro to rural Porto.
Saved to wishlist!
Guided visit to 2 wine estates with tastings of diferent wines and port.
Lunch
50 minutes - Traditional Rebelo cruise departing from Pinhão
Professional Guide & Transportation by private vehicle
Hotel Pick up and drop off (when selected)
Gratuities
Personal expenses
Hotel pick up and drop off (not included on TOUR ONLY option)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Living Tours , R. de Mouzinho da Silveira 352 354, 4050-418 Porto, Portugal

For guests with no hotel pick up included the meeting point is from Living Tours/Tourist Service located next to São Bento train station, at Rua Mouzinho da Silveira, 352 Porto. The drop off is at the same place

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Hotels in Porto and Vila Nova de Gaia city centre when included. The exact pick up time is advised prior the date of the tour.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The cruise is under the responsibility of the cruise operator (subject to weather and navigation conditions)
  • Usually our tours run in one language but there are cases of one extras language or more.
  • Tours run in small groups between 8 and 29 people
  • Duration: the hours of duration are approximate 10 hours. The Tour is subject to local traffic, visit schedules, etc
  • Pick up: Free of charge in central Oporto and Vila Nova de Gaia hotels. For private and other types of accommodation the meeting point is at LIVING TOURS PORTO (Rua Mouzinho da Silveira, 352/354 Porto) - next to São Bento train station, Porto
  • Reservation is mandatory and requires an email request/confirmation. Bookings must be confirmed at least 48 hours before the date of the service.
  • All tours depart from Porto and Vila Nova de Gaia
  • Pick up and drop off is not included for the option Tour only.
  • The services included in the tours (wine estate visits, restaurants, etc) are subject to 3rd party availability and other groups/participants may be with the group during the experience. Schedules may change without prior notice.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We support our communities. By taking a tour with us you are contributing to our cause: we offer a meal for the homeless and people in need.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 29 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Living Tours Viagens e Turismo Lda
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Muscat tour and tasting was worthwhile and the lunch was a fantastic showcase of Portuguese food." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
447 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 447 reviews
star-5
Good Tour guide, very...
Wan_T
, Aug 2022
Good Tour guide, very happy to join this tour. I will recommend to my friend. Value for money, nice lunch, but coach very hot
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Greetings from Living Tours, Thank you so much for taking time to share your opinion. We have really appreciate it and it is very important for future visitors to read it. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-4
Worthwhile, a must to see Douro Valley.
Susanna_F
, Aug 2022
The excellent wine tour guides, and our bus tour guide, Marina. The Porto tasting was a good intro.l into the category. The boat tour was a bit crowded and noisy.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Goof morning, Thank you so much for your review and to share your experience about our Wine Tour with Marina. We look forward to see you soon somewhere here in Oporto. With our best regards, Living Tours Team
star-5
Excellent all around...
Daniel_D
, Aug 2022
Excellent all around experience! Andre, our tour guide, was amazing! If you want a full one day experience, this it. Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Daniel, Good afernoon from Living Tours, We would like to thank you your time to tell us about your day with our guide André! Thank you for recommending our Douro Valley Wine Tour as well! Best regards, Living Tours team
star-5
Excellent experience. The...
Matthew_G
, Aug 2022
Excellent experience. The Douro Valley is truly stunning , and there was a wide variety of port and wines to taste throughout the day. Jorge the tour guide was knowledgable , and all the staff went out of their way to make the day great for our young son as well!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our tour to the Douro Valley with our guide Jorge. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed. Best regards Living tours Team
star-5
Nice trip to the countryside and enjoy the vinho verde
Jesse_N
, Aug 2022
Great host from our guide Sofia and thoughtful chauffeur Dario. The valley was peaceful and tasty wine. However the summer heat was too brutal. I’d recommend better and much cooler experience starting from the end of September.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Jessie, Good morning from Living Tours, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our tour to the Douro Valley with our guide Sofia and driver Dario. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed everything about your day. Best regards Living tours Team
star-5
Great trip
Lee_C
, Jul 2022
Fabulous trip, our guide Joana was absolutely brilliant. We visited 2 interest vineyards and had a very good lunch. Plenty of port and wine to drink.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Thank you very much for telling us how was your day in the company of our guide Joana! Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-5
Sim0ly amazing
Andrew_D
, Jul 2022
Our guide (Anabela) was fantastic. This trip is super laid back with a moment to stop for coffee or breakfast on the way. I would recommend to anyone
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Andrew, Good morning from Living Tours, We would like to thank you for your kind words about our tour to the Douro Valley with our guide Anabela. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed. Best regards, Living Tours team
star-3
Well organized but lacked depth and wow-effect
Caijus_A
, Jul 2022
The lunch was nice but there were not much of a tasting, as the wine was mostly just served to us. The wines were also quite basic and guided wineyard tours were quite rushed and brief. The trip was well coordinated but could have been more informative. Why not explain wines during the bus ride and have a wine tasting on the river boat?
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your honest feedback about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that the tour didn't correspond to your expectations. We will have your suggestion into consideration. We always try to learn and improve from our customer's feedback, and we will have your review under consideration so we can improve daily our services. Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-5
Do it!
Hend_O
, Jul 2022
Great way to get a taste of the Douro Valley if you don't have a lot of time. The day moves smoothly and hits all the highlights of the Douro! Sofia (the guide) and Manual (our driver) did an amazing job ensuring everyone was happy and safe. :)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Greetings from Living Tours, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very gald to know that you had a great time with us and that you felt safe. Best regards, Living Tours team
star-4
Fun day out!
Lucie_N
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed our visit to the vineyards and the short boat trip but we felt we were being rushed throughout the day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Mrs. Lucie, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback about our tour to the Douro Valley! Best regards Livingtours Team
star-2
Nice ideal, schedule was Disappointing
Anonymous
, Jul 2022
Leaving mixed reviews about this tour. While some parts were lovely, want to emphasize that even though we’ve done many other tours of the same length, this felt like an extremely LONG day. Tour did not need to be 8 hrs. First stop, “for a walk, coffee, bit of relaxation”???? No thx, would have much rather slept in a bit than waste time. 1 winery tour/really bad lunch, then an unnecessary boat ride in the middle of the day, another wine tour, then 2 hr ride back. The tour operator is absolutely not responsible for the unbearably hot day, but the AC on the bus did not work properly, plus extensively winding roads, mask requirement….it was just way too much to be enjoyable and felt extremely rushed. Beautiful region, if you really like port wine, probably worth it to go on smaller or private tour if possible. The guide tried his best but truly was not a great day and many thing about the timing/ experience could be changed. Felt like cattle being endlessly & unnecessarily herded. Would not recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Greetings from Living Tours, Thank you for your contact and review sent. All reviews are being taken very seriously. The customers feedback is important so we can improve and also to give us proofs to push improvement on our Douro Partners (wineries, restaurants, cruises, etc.) Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-5
A true learning experience about Portugal wines
sherrypictou
, Jul 2022
Lunch with wines we learned about And later the opportunity to buy wines we learned about! Loved the comfort and knowledge of guide and on-site guides! Loved it! Worth every penny
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sherry, Good morning from Living Tours, We really appreciate you sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear that everything went well. Best Regards Living Tours Team
star-5
The tawny port tasting at...
Hans_G
, Jul 2022
The tawny port tasting at our first stop was very informative and also delicious. The visit to Croft vineyard was also interesting
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, We would like to thank you for your very kind comment about our Tour to the Douro Valley. Sincerely, Living Tours Team
star-5
Amazing day trip👍😎💕
Clodagh_S
, Jul 2022
We really enjoyed trip but have not heard back yet re reimbursement for tge one ticket where one of my friends could not do the tour due to Covid. Chased up many times but me feedback? Can you please advise? Thanks
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Thank so much for your review. Please send an e-mail to bookings@livingtours.com in order for us to see if the refund has been made. Best regards, Living Tours team
star-5
Beautiful Day in Douro Valley
Darlems12
, Jul 2022
Joanna and Jose were amazing. Joanna was informative, upbeat and friendly as a guide. I felt the tour was great value and had a fantastic time. Would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our tour to the Douro Valley with our guide Joana and our driver José. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-5
Highlight!!
steven_s
, Jun 2022
This was an excellent trip. We enjoyed every part…. The lunch, the duoro valley, wine tasting, the boat ride… the tour guide was informative too!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Steven, Thank you so much for taking the time sharing your day in the Douro Valley. We have really appreciate it. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-4
Nice day out
Priya_S
, Jun 2022
Great tour with stunning views and good wine tasting. But less driving would have been preferable but appreciate that may have not been avoidable. We were caught out with some cold weather so take a jacket!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Priya, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Feel free to come back because you deserve to see the Douro Valley on a great, warm day! Best regards, Living Tours team
star-2
Overpriced and Underwhelming
Ravi_C
, Jun 2022
Our guide was a nice person and knowledgable of the regions, however we had issues with the overall experience and what was included for the amount paid for. We left an hour late because there was something forgotten by the tour guide, which wasn't a great start. Our lunch at the first vineyard was so simple and not good, and the vineyard itself was outside of the main Duoro Valley region. The boat ride on the river was extremely underwhelming because you're competing with other tour bus occupants to get a good seat on this boat. Since we left late, we were the last bus to arrive and we all got terrible seats on the boat. The ride itself was just a drive up the river for 20 minutes, then back the same exact way. I wish we skipped this boat ride altogether and booked something separate on our own. The bus itself was winding around the roads so much that my wife and I were getting car sick (and I never get car sick). The last Kopke vineyard was a beautiful place and the wine was good, which is the only reason I'm giving this tour 2 stars rather than 1. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this tour and I would advise others to plan their own tour probably for the same money but better experience in the Duoro Valley.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Ravi, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your honest and complete feedback about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that the tour didn’t go through your expectations. Regarding the vineyard that provided the lunch they work with products of high quality and is situated in the Douro Valley (20m from Pinhão). Regarding the capacity of the boat, we can’t guarantee that the clients can sit on the exterior part of the boat. The capacity of the boat was not surpassed. The cruise is passing in an area where it doesn’t exist a road (being the way to see this incredible landscapes), so it must be a round trip. Concerning the road, we are very sorry to hear that you got car sick in the sinuous roads that characterize the Douro Valley. Also, thank you so much for your kind words about our guide and the visit in Kopke vineyard. Once more, thank you so much for your honest and complete review. We always try to learn and improve from our customer’s feedback, and we will have your review under consideration so we can improve daily. Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-3
River Ride to Hell
Kathryn_B
, Jun 2022
The guy and driver were very nice and knowledgeable. The last part of the tour I thought would be a ride up and down the Douro River. What we got was row upon row sitting on plastic chairs in a packed room with no ventilation looking through people out windows that did not open. It was hit, crowded and no one wearing masks. On the ride home in the packed bus no one wore a mask but the driver and guide.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your honest feedback about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that the tour didn't go totally through your expectations. Regarding the capacity of the boat, we can’t guarantee that the clients can sit on the exterior part of the boat. The capacity of the boat was not surpassed. Regarding the use of the mask, we have signage informing the mandatory use of the mask. Once more, thank you so much for your review. We always try to learn and improve from our customer’s feedback, and we will have your review under consideration so we can improve daily. Also, thank you so much for your kind words about our Guide and Driver. Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-5
Amazing trip to Douro
Razvan_N
, Jun 2022
The tour was extremely well organised and everything was spot on. From the beginning our guide Francisco and the driver Lucas were our best friends and Francisco made sure to always present some facts or some history on our way but very careful to don’t get too boring in the same time. We had a few extras on the way, the first tasting and then lunch were with a very nice view. Douro was super hot but they took care to give us cold water and to spend just enough time outside in the sun. A long day after all but definitely worth the price and a lot of new things to learn. Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed everything including our guide Marina and driver Silvino. We are looking forward to seeing you, maybe once again in Porto. Warmest regards Livingtours Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise
Likely to Sell Out
Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise

star-4.5447

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.21

star-547

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$294.63

star-4.51086

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.21

star-5593

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.69

star-4.5479

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.04

star-564

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.35

star-5409

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.07

star-5611

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.21
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations