Recent Searches

Are you interested in?

Giverny Tours
78 Tours & Activities
Day Trips
521 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
2065 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Skip-the-Line Ticket & Transfer from Paris

Paris, France

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English


Delve into the creative mind of impressionist master Claude Monet on this small-group Giverny day trip from Paris, including round-trip transport and admission tickets. Explore the artist’s former home and gardens independently, where you can peek into his studio and bedroom, and stroll through the colorful gardens, which inspired many of his paintings. Next, pay a visit to the Museum of Impressionism (extra cost), visit Monet’s grave or stroll through the village of Giverny, where you find many cafes and souvenir shops.
  • Take a day trip to Giverny from Paris
  • Get insight into Claude Monet's famous artworks
  • A small group tour ensures a personalized experience
  • Choose to be picked up at your hotel or a central meeting point

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This tour makes getting to Claude Monet's gardens easy with transfers from Paris hotels or the city center.
Saved to wishlist!
Option 1 : Hotel-Apartment pickup and drop-off
Option 2 : Pick-up from our Agency
Taxes, tolls, parking
English-speaking chauffeur
Roundtrip small group 8 pax by air-conditioned Minivan
Entrance fees: Museum of Impressionism
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off outside Paris

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Option 1 | Pick-up from the hotel or Residence only in Paris zip codes 75001-75020
Morning Tour : Pick-up from 7:30 to 8:00
Afternoon Tour : Pick-up from 11:30 to 12:00
Return from Giverny to your Hotel or Residence in Paris

Option 2 | Pick-up from our Agency 12, rue de l'Exposition 75007 Paris
Morning Tour : Departure at 8:00 am
Afternoon Tour : Departure at 12:00 pm
Return from Giverny with a Drop-off at Champs-Elysées or Eiffel Tower

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Please note: entrance tickets and transport included. This voucher will not be accepted if presented directly at the venue.
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children accepted starting 3 years old.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Skip-the-Line Ticket & Transfer from Paris?
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Skip-the-Line Ticket & Transfer from Paris.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "You do have to get up early, but it is worth it." See review
  • "It is definitely worth skipping the line as it was a hot day and the line looked like it would take hours to get in." See review
  • "This tour is an absolute “must take” day trip from Paris." See review


154 Reviews
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
, Oct 2019
There are no words to describe the time we spent in Giverny. My wife has dreamed about this place since childhood. The limo driver was excellent and very professional. His instructions were clear and he was right on time.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Mr and Mrs Markert, Thank you for your lovely message. We’re pleased Giverny lived up to your dreams.
Giverny 18th October 2019
Tim B
, Oct 2019
Lovely trip and well worth doing. We were driven through Paris both to and from Giverny and past various historic sites. Whilst we were reasonably aware of what we were seeing, others in the mini bus weren't. You might consider having your driver just mention these as each is pasted.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your feedback and advice. We will inform our drivers to ensure we improve on this. We’re glad you enjoyed your trip to Giverny.
Highlight of our trip!
, Oct 2019
Our driver, Christoper, was outstanding. He picked us up at our hotel (he was outside waiting as we walked out the door), stopped to pick up two more people, and got us to Giverny before their official opening. They opened early, and because we were first in line we were able to take beautiful photos in the water garden without any people in them (later in the day the gardens were crowded with tour groups). This trip was one best days of our two week vacation, well worth every penny we paid. Thank you Christopher!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thanks for leaving us such a positive review and mentioning our driver Christophe. We're delighted you enjoyed your trip to Giverny and hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you soon.
A wonderful day!
Gaynel S
, Sep 2019
Our driver could not pick us up from our hotel because of a demonstration in Paris. We got cab to meet him. The ride to Giverny was enjoyable, and our guide was very personable. This was a real Skip the Line tour. He got us in right away! We had plenty of time to visit the house, the gardens, the village , and have lunch. He met us on time, and drove us back to our hotel. A lovely day! And Viator secured a refund for us for our cab ride in the morning! Thank you Viator!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your positive review. We're delighted you had a wonderful day despite the demonstrations. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future on one of our tours.
Not impressed
Kathy K
, Sep 2019
Pick up at the hotel was delayed by half an hour but it was communicated to us in a timely manner. The information at booking was that we would be back at our hotel by 1:30 but that was incorrect. We left the site at 1:30 so it changed our afternoon plans. That would be good to know when booking if you have a tight time frame. The driver was not a good communicator. He spoke only to the people in the front of the van in a very soft voice. Those in the two rear seats couldn't hear what was being said at all. We had to ask the other passengers what time we needed to be back at the parking location and what he had said about the best way to approach the property. There was no map or orientation provided. He just dropped us at the gate and left. We found another tourist who had a map and took a photo of it with a mobile phone so we could figure out the layout of the property and make sure we didn't miss anything. At the end of the tour when he dropped us off at the hotel he gave us a small book of information to take home. I asked for another since we are from two different households but he said it was one per booking. For what this tour cost, they should have provided one per person! Having said all that, the location itself is spectacular and well worth the visit. I'm just not sure this company is worth the cost.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Kathy, Thank you for your message.We're happy you enjoyed the site. Giverny is a spectacular location. We apologize for the delays in the pick-up. We're disappointed we weren't able to provide you with the great experience we try to give all our customers.
Excellent way to tour Giverny
Stacy G
, Sep 2019
I was looking for a way for my daughter and I to tour Giverny that made getting there easy and allowed us to skip the ticket queue. This was it! Our driver was friendly and calm during the part of the trip that was through Paris (I definitely couldn’t have driven in that kind of traffic). Once there we were able to explore at our own pace. Giverny is a must see especially if you are a fan of Monet. I highly recommend this tour!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Stacey, Thank you for your kind note. I'm delighted we were able to provide you a hassle-free experience and hope we were able to create magical memories for you and your daughter.
Great driver and beat the crowds with early AM arrival.
, Sep 2019
Lots of flowers were still in bloom in mid September. We saw the ponds first: great photos without people in them but the lilies had not opened yet. The house was crowded and had original furniture and wonderful windows overlooking the garden and ponds.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your informative note. We always like to hear about our clients' experiences.
Beautiful day
, Sep 2019
The driver, Pascal arrived at our hotel at the designated time. He gave us important tips on how arrange our visit, best tip go in the morning, The dvd introduction in the car going to Giverney was informative. The souvenir booklet that we received when we got back to Paris was a thougtful bonus. It was a dream of a lifetime to see Giverny.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your positive review. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience and that the tour lived up to your expectations. We hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you again on one of our tours.
, Sep 2019
Driver was prompt and courteous period was able to share some details about Paris with us as we travelled it was a wonderful trip to the countryside hey and the Gardens were magical
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted you enjoyed our tour. Giverny is a magical place.
Deborah B
, Aug 2019
We loved Giverny. We selected a half day afternoon tour. The van arrived at our hotel on time. (11:30am). There were 7 of us in total in the van. It was very comfortable. I don't think the driver knew English. He did not speak along the way. He played a video for us before our arrival to Giverny. We had over 4 hours at Giverny and to be honest that was too long. 3 hours would have been perfect. We had a different driver on our way back who spoke English and was very engaging. Overall, it was a nice tour.

Product code: 7245P11

Explore Similar Things to Do