Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access

star-4.5
|
Paris, France

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Most visitors ride the elevator at the Eiffel Tower, but travelers with a sense of adventure can save time by taking the stairs. Climb the 704 steps to the second viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower on this guided tour and be rewarded with spectacular views of the Louvre, the Arc de Triomphe, the Seine River, and the Champs-Élysées. Opt for a ticket to the summit and take the lift to the very top.
  • Challenge yourself to scale the 704 steps up the Eiffel Tower
  • Save time by skipping the long queues for the elevator and taking the stairs
  • Enjoy magnificent views of Paris, the Seine River, and the Champs-Élysées
  • See landmarks such as the Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, and Notre Dame Cathedral from above

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Get a workout in with this tour by climbing up the stairs of the Eiffel Tower.
Meet your guide and small group of people at the Eiffel Tower. After hearing a little bit about the iconic tower, follow your guide on the long walk to the top.

Climb the 704 steps over 30 flights to the second-floor viewing deck of the tower, stopping along the way to take in the views and learn more about Gustave Eiffel, the building of the tower, and its fascinating history.

Stop at both the first-floor and second-floor viewing decks, where you're rewarded with a dramatic panoramic view of Paris, looking out over the Seine River, the Champs-Élysées, and Montparnasse. As you gaze out over the city and take photos, your guide points out landmarks like the Louvre, the Notre Dame Cathedral, Les Invalides, and the Sacre-Coeur.

On arrival at the second-floor, you can choose to end your tour there and make your own way back down, or purchase a ticket for the summit, where you can see Gustave Eiffel’s office or treat yourself to a drink at the Champagne Bar.
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour with Optional Summit Access.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
883 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Better than expected
George_E
, Mar 2020
Julia, our guide, was very knowledgeable and did a great job to make the experience great! We did not get to go to the summit because of wind but it did not matter. We had a wonderful time!
star-3
Eiffel Tour
evelizxg
, Feb 2020
Tried to make my initial trip to the tour and was running late. I called the operator and they told me that my tour would start 12:30 and not 9:30 due to a closure. Sure, that is not the tour company’s fault. I wanted to be notified because had I not been running late I would have showed up and been annoyed my tour would start between 2-3 hours later. They offered me a refund or a rescheduling since I was not willing to wait 2-3 for the tour as we had planned other things in the afternoon. They rebooked no problem and got a receipt for it. They texted me later on saying the Eiffel was closed for the week now due to a strike. I gave them 4/5 starts because it’s got to he extremely hard to run this business and deal with the back and forth.
star-5
Easy and entertaining
selinertanin
, Jan 2020
Had an excellent time with our tour guide Eric who was insightful and entertaining!! The climb itself is not difficult at all and only takes around 20 minutes in total to climb the tower! Highly recommend
star-5
Nice and perfect!
Lepidio
, Jan 2020
Our guide was Akaki, a very professional and funny guy who make the visit entertaining and informational! He guided us to the second floor and explained a lot of things about the Tower, then we was free to visit all parts of the tower and take the elevator to the summit of the tower! After the descent we decided to go back with the staircase from second floor to ground and it was also very nice. ALL PERFECT and for us the only chance to take summit access buying a ticket day before... "official" Tower tickets sold-out for many days... thanks again!
star-5
Lisa
lisasmall1975
, Dec 2019
What a fantastic experience would highly recommend it 😁 out your guide let us know so much about everything in Paris.. would defo recommend going up to the summit...
star-5
Paris in a Day
richardC1229DO
, Nov 2019
Only had a day in Paris and of course needed to see the Eiffel Tower. Our guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. No waiting required which is important when time is an issue. The additional cost of a tour compared to purchasing a ticket by itself is absolutely worth it. I highly recommend Viator as they have done their homework on partnering up with the local tour company and guides.
star-3
Eiffel Tower tour
Curious58148261228
, Nov 2019
I thought we would not have to be in a que to get in. Also instruction to meet up was not clear. The guide went to fast for us to keep up. Guide was very informative. But overall experience was good.
star-2
No queue skipping here and no summit access :-(
stuartrussell2019
, Oct 2019
Despite being an organised tour we just queued up with everyone else, there was no quicker access. the summit was closed temporarily due to overcrowding and so our guide did not buy us summit access tickets, when we were on the second floor the summit reopened but we had no tickets hence could not go right up(u can only buy tickets on ground level)...we were not given the option of taking a chance on the summit and hence one very disappointed little girl !!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Greetings Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to advise in advance that there could be a wait time and also that the summit could be closed and we have no control over this as it is at the discretion of Eiffel Tower staff. I am never happy to hear that our guests are disappointed by this and your comments help us to improve our practice for informing guests ahead of time. If you haven't already done so, please submit in writing for the refund for the summit upgrade portion and it will be processed immediately. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope that the rest of your visit to Paris met your expectations. Regards, Linda
star-4
Eifel Tower - Great Experience
yarrajaasfand
, Oct 2019
It was great. The guide was very friendly and funny. The only issue we had that Eifel Tower management stopped the access to the Summit/Top floor so could only visit the 2nd floor. Later they opened the access but we did not have the tickets because when our guide got the tickets they never provided her the tickets to the Summit. So there was no way for her to go back and get us the tickets. So we had to submit the request at Viator for the partial refund.
star-3
incomplete tour
ginarrn
, Oct 2019
We paid for a guided tour to include the summit. However once we arrived they said we would not be able to go to the top because it was closed. They would not give us a refund and they said we would have to address that with Viator. Once we got to the first deck we saw that the top of the tower was open yet the guide said we could not go up because the tickets we had would not allow us. A bit unfair, after all we had paid for it yet no compensation was given and a lame excuse was given to us. We were a bit disappointed, it's not everyday you go to the Eiffel Tower and my group of teens were very excited to go all the way to the top!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Good Afternoon, The summit at the Eiffel Tower closes and reopens at the discretion of the Eiffel Tower staff and we have no control over this. We will definitely refund for the summit upgrade portion if you will please submit to Viator so we have the date and name on booking. It sounds as if the summit reopened later however we can only follow the instructions at the Eiffel Tower at the time the tickets are distributed. We are not allowed by the tower staff to go back and later receive the Summit access if they reopen. We appreciate the time you took to send us your feedback about your experience and will process your partial refund as soon as we receive the request. Regards, Linda

Product code: 47475P1

Explore Similar Things to Do