Recent Searches
Clear

Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum

star-4.549 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Oslo kommune, Norway
Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Overview

Perfect for first-time visitors and those with limited time, this comprehensive coach tour of Oslo takes you to the city's most important attractions, including Vigeland sculpture park and Holmekollen ski jump, as well as the Fram and Viking Ship Museums.
  • Comprehensive tour of Oslo: Save time by seeing everything in one trip
  • Includes admission to the Viking Ship Museum
  • Get insights into local culture and history from your guide
  • Great choice for first-time visitors to Oslo
Saved to wishlist!
Certified English-speaking guide
Transport by modern coach
Professional driver
Panoramic city-sightseeing along the main city landmarks
Holmenkollen Ski Jump (outside view)
Guided walking tour through Vigeland Sculpture Park (approx. 45 min)
Entrance fee to the Fram Museum
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Akershusstranda 31 , Akershusstranda 31, 0150 Oslo, Norway

At DFDS cruise terminal. Look for the coach that reads "Oslo Sightseeing - HMK Class" on the side.

10:00 AM
Haakon VIIs gate 2 , Haakon VIIs gate 2, 0161 Oslo, Norway

Area West of the City Hall.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lunch is not included. We recommend bringing a packed lunch but it's also possible to buy snacks at certain locations during the tour.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY H. M. K.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Be prepared for it to be chilly on the water." See review
  • "May I suggest, if available, ear buds that fit small children and/or for those who have trouble keeping the large ones from falling out of one’s ears." See review
  • "We took a mini-cruise over from Copenhagen, so only had about a 6 hour window in Oslo." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
49 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
star-2
Not any better than a hop on-hop off bus tour
A_N
, Mar 2020
There is zero communication from the tour company after the tour is booked. You are just expected to obtain all the details yourself and show up at the pickup spot. That's not a big deal as HMK is the only company that offers the tour and almost every hotel knows where they start the tour. The tour itself was average. The bus audio was broken so we couldn't hear the live English guide. The guide himself, Richard, was a diva. He was strongly opinionated and even shamed a tourist as she was standing a bit near him. I feel having a good and friendly guide is important and makes a touring experience wonderful. Also you share this tour with the Panaroma tour group so the bus just drives you through the Parliament, Royal Palace and the theater. I am glad we had an additional day to go explore these places on our own.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for joining our tour and for taking the time to send us your feedback! First of all, regarding the communication with our company, you haven’t booked the tour directly from HMK. You’ve purchased the tickets on Viator, however absolutely all the information and details about the tour (meeting time, departure point, etc.) are included on your Viator ticket. In addition, indeed all the hotels know HMK Sightseeing and can provide information to the tourists about our tours. But if you had additional questions and would have gotten in touch with us directly, either by phone or e-mail, I can assure you we would have answered your (our contact details are also displayed on your Viator ticket). We're disappointed you considered our tour average, and not any better than a Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour, since our tour is not even designed as a hop-on/off bus tour. On this tour we’ve included some of the best attractions in Oslo, a certified Oslo guide who accompanies the group throughout the tour, a modern and comfortable coach, not an open-top bus, and the entrance fees to the museums we visit are also included. With this tour we aim to provide a comprehensive and solid tour for all the tourists who have a limited amount of time in Oslo, or a good orientation tour for those who would like to explore more on their own afterwards. It’s a 5-hour tour and we’ve allocated a reasonable amount of time at each location. Regarding the route in the city centre, it is a panoramic sightseeing by coach along the main landmarks. Oslo city centre is very compact and very easy to be explored on foot, and many streets are pedestrian, therefore we don’t have stops there. But on our tours, at least one can see the city centre from the coach, and if one wants to visit some of the attractions in the centre, it’s possible to do that easily after the tour. (The Royal Palace can’t even be visited most of the year, so we just drive by.) In addition, we’ve included the more distant attractions, where the Hop-Onn Hop-Off buses don’t even go (for ex. Holmenkollen), a guided walking tour in Vigeland Park, and two of the most popular museums (The Fram Museum and the Viking Ship Museum). Regarding the audio system on the coach, it does work and if you couldn’t hear the guide, that means your headphones weren’t properly connected. But have you told the guide right then that you couldn’t hear him? They would have helped to either connect your earphones correctly or change them. We also work with some of the best certified Oslo guides, and most of the reviews praise the guides on these tours. So we’re very surprised by your comments about the guide this time, but please be assured we’ll take this further with the guide and We hold ourselves to a high standard, and we aim to provide the best sightseeing experience in Oslo, so it’s unfortunate your tour with us was less than ideal this time! But we hope for the chance to host you on another occasion so we can share a more positive experience with you. With best regards, HMK Sightseeing
star-5
4 great attractions in one 5 hour trip
Arthur_C
, Mar 2020
Great value for money experience. We had a very good driver with an entertaining and knowledgeable guide,giving a live commentary throughout and accompanying the group though each of the attractions.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for joining our tour and for taking the time to share your excellent feedback! We're delighted to hear you had such a great trip with us! All the best and welcome back another time!
star-4
Best of the best
Lloyd_F
, Feb 2020
Very good tour all the sites were the best with the Fram as the outstanding one. The only negative was bus was too hot for us, although we are in a minority by liking it cold
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for joining our tour and for taking your time to send us your feedback! We're happy to hear the tour was very good and it included the best of the best. The temperature on the bus can be adjusted and we'll do our best to set it according to the guests wishes. All the best and welcome back to Oslo another time! HMK Sightseeing
star-5
Excellent
Iva
, Feb 2020
The guide was very knowledgeable. She explained everything efficiently. She was very polite and answered all our questions.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for joining our sightseeing and for your excellent review! We're very happy you liked our guide too! All the best and welcome back another time, HMK Sightseeing
star-5
A great way to learn, and enjoy Oslo
richardtowen21
, Jan 2020
An excellent way to start a visit to Norway... a great guide talking us through key points about Oslo ( and Norway’s history) as we’re driven past the sights, a guided walk through the sculpture gardens, then an outline of 2 museums before being left to browse the amazing Fram and the unique Viking ship museums.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for joining our tour and for your great feedback! We're very happy it was an excellent start to your tour in Norway. All the best and welcome back another time!
star-5
Wonderful day tour of Oslo
eanoon
, Jan 2020
Very knowledgeable guide who kept the wandering tourist on track. Very courteous bus driver and spectacular visits especially Vigeland Park. May I suggest, if available, ear buds that fit small children and/or for those who have trouble keeping the large ones from falling out of one’s ears.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for joining our tour and for your excellent feedback. We're very happy to hear you had a wonderful tour with us in Oslo, and we'll do our best materialize you suggestion regarding the ear buds. All the best and welcome back on another occasion!
star-5
Half day of Oslo goodness!
kyliejames32
, Jan 2020
This tour is perfect for those with only a small amount of time in Oslo. Helene the guide had a great mix of information and humour and was not than happy to share her knowledge. The tour covered most of the things i was after in Oslo with out feeling rushed and left time for me to see thr rest! Definately recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for joining our tour and for your great review! We're thrilled to hear the tour was perfect and that you liked our guide. All the best and welcome back another time!
star-5
Brilliant
Maria Manuela T
, Dec 2019
Both the guide and the driver were five stars. Very good organization of the time, could visit a lot of museums, Gustav Vigeland’s Sculptures Park and Holmenkollen. A very pleasant sightseeing that I strongly recommend if you want to know some landmarks of the beautiful city of Oslo.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for joining our tour, and we're delighted to read that both the guide and the driver were 5 stars and the tour was brilliant! Thank you for your 5-star review and for strongly recommending us, and welcome back another time!
star-5
Discovery tour
Pjohal316
, Dec 2019
Excellent guide, tour takes in key sites. Easy to find meeting point & tme flew with the tour. Time to roam in park & at museum
star-4
Oslo bus tour
STSN2019
, Dec 2019
Tour hit the highlights . A must do tour for first timers with limited time to see the city. Once you hv the lay of the land then you can revisit the sites in detail

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum
Oslo Discovery Tour: Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park, Fram and Viking Ship Museum

star-4.549

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.07

star-437

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.84

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.33

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$177.74

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.67

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$194.35

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$218.58

star-516

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$121.78

Explore Similar Things to Do