Recent Searches
Clear

Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

|
Kissimmee, United States
Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Swap Orlando for the white sand of Clearwater Beach and enjoy a dolphin encounter cruise while you’re there. The idyllic stretch of the west Florida coast is home to pods of bottleneck dolphins, so it’s a great opportunity to hop aboard a sightseeing boat and see them in the water. The rest of the time, how you enjoy yourself is up to you. Sunbathe, swim and have lunch in an oceanside restaurant (if option selected) before your return to Orlando.
  • Day trip from Orlando to Clearwater Beach
  • Enjoy a dolphin watching cruise
  • Watch adorable bottlenose dolphins swimming through the Gulf of Mexico
  • Spend free time on Clearwater's soft white sand and enjoy an oceanside restaurant lunch (if option selected)
  • Round-trip transportation from select locations in Orlando included
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch (if option selected)
2-hour dolphin cruise
Pickup and drop-off from centralized pick up locations in Orlando
Gratuities
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747, USA

WildSide Texas BBQ

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830, USA

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

8707 Vineland Ave, Orlando, FL 32821, USA

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

6125 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

7600 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

8747 International Dr #103, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Meet your coach at one of the central pickup points and head west toward the sun-soaked Gulf of Mexico coast. Relax as you travel and listen to your driver talk about the region. A movie may also be played.

Hop off your coach at Clearwater Beach, where white sand and clear seas await. Make the most of your free time to soak it all up.

Then, head to the marina from where your dolphin-watching cruise starts. Climb aboard the boat and cruise on the calm waters around Caladesi Island and Clearwater to see pods of bottlenose dolphins leaping alongside the boat. If you wish, buy a wristband for unlimited onboard drinks.

When you return to the shore, enjoy more free time to bask on the beach, swim, or do some watersports. Equipment, as well as beach chairs, and sunshades are available to rent. If you have upgraded your tour to include lunch, enjoy an oceanside restaurant lunch.

Later, return to your coach and travel back to Orlando. Your day trip finishes with a drop off at your original pick up location.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
The Tropics Boat Tours
After pickup from select Orlando hotels, your day of fun in the sun begins as you head west to Florida's Gulf of Mexico coast. During the approximate 1.5-hour bus ride, listen to a little bit of history on Clearwater from your driver, hear about what you'll find when you get there, and watch an onboard movie. When you arrive at Clearwater Beach, you'll have a couple of hours to spend how you wish on the beach, and then you'll head to the marina for your one-hour dolphin-encounter cruise. Watch for native bottlenose dolphins -- the sea's most lovable creatures -- as they play in their natural habitat. Snap photos of them jumping and swimming along the boat, and admire views of the beautiful shorelines of Clearwater and Caladesi Island. A $10 wristband can be purchased on board for unlimited beer, wine, vodka punch.
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Clearwater Beach
Back on the beach, enjoy approximately three to four more hours of free time to do as you wish -- swim, bodyboard, work on your tan or go for a walk on the sand. Beach umbrellas and chairs, as well as watersports equipment, are available for rent from a stand on the beach, if you wish. When you're ready to eat, simply use your lunch voucher (if option selected) to pick up your lunch and enjoy a picnic on the beach. In total, you'll spend about seven to eight hours in Clearwater, depending on the traffic from Orlando. The exact departure time of your dolphin cruise may vary depending on the day.
Duration: 7 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 5 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Post COVID-19 Safety Updates - We politely request that you refrain from taking this tour should you start displaying any of the symptoms associated with COVID-19, or if you are at a high risk of contracting the disease. All driver/guides will be required to wear masks. Face masks are recommended but not mandatory, so please bring your own if you wish to wear one. The size of the vehicle used will be adjusted based on the number of passengers to allow for social distancing and all safety guide lines regarding vehicle sanitation will be followed.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY City Sightseeing Orlando
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
47 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
star-3
Dolphin Encounter
Natasha_J
, Sep 2021
We got to see a few small pods of dolphins, so that was good. As other reviews have stated, however, other things made the trip out just average. They don't allow food or drinks on board, and their snacks, drinks, and alcohol weren't remotely cheap. They don't even allow water, but if you're ok with drinking it from a Gatorade cooler, they do provide it. Lastly, the tour was not quite 2 hours long, but that may have been due to maneuvering the waterways.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi There! Thank you so much for your feedback on the Dolphin encounter boat ride. We will certainly pass this on the staff at the Dolphin Encounter so they are aware. Your feedback is very important to us and the boat companies that we use. Thank you again and so happy you got to see some Dolphins!
star-2
Nit the best way to spen your money
Gabriela_R
, Aug 2021
My family and I were looking forward to this outing so much, but sadly it was disappointing. Out driver and tour guide were very nice and helpful, but when they put us on the boat. There weren't enough seats for everyone so we stood a great part of the two hours. I asked one of the guys about seating and he said that once we got moving people would get up and move around. Still that wasn't the point. You should only be taking out the number of people that you can seat throughout the whole ride. My mother is elderly so this was a big deal for me. The bartender was rude and even though I paid for a two hour boat ride I got shorted 20 minutes which May not seem like a lot, but considering what I paid for 5 people it sure was not pleasant. I guarantee you I couldn't short them $20 dollars for each person. Anyway.......it was ok. I wouldn't do it again though. Waste of time and money in my opinion.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback on the Dolphin Encounter tour. We will certainly pass this on to the boat company so they are aware. We have been offering this boat your for a very long time and have not had this type of feedback before so we will certainly be looking into it. Thank you so much!
star-5
CLEAR WATER BEACH DOLPHINS CRUISE.
Nola_D
, Aug 2021
Tour Operator was great. Learned a lot history with the drive. Clear instructions. Driver got us There safe.. beach is beautiful and warm.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are so happy you had a great time on our tour to Clearwater Beach. It is an amazing part of Florida and we are excited to share this with our travelers into Orlando. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again in the near future!
star-5
Great trip
Lafrieda_B
, Jul 2021
The trip was good. Bus driver and tour guide were very friendly. I was disappointed in the dolphin encounter because of mechanical problems, we were not able to go. The people on the bus who did the other tour said it was great. I took my grandchildren and they enjoyed the beach. It was well worth the money and I would do it again. I was happy that there was water on the bus and a movie was playing going and coming back. A great way to spend the day away from the theme parks.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you so much! Yes we were pretty bummed as well about the mechanical issue. It is very rare, but I guess the boat decided it didn't want to play that day. We are happy you were able to enjoy the beach as there is so much more to do than just the boat ride. We hope to have you again in the near future!
star-1
Terrible
Ibrahim_A
, Jul 2021
The trip was cancelled due to technical issues couldn't experience the fun, I am yet to get my refund
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry your boat tour portion of your tour was cancelled due to mechanical issues. While we can not predict mechanical failures on the boat tours, we can say that it is very rare. We sent all refunds on the day to your booking agent to process and this can take 7-10 business days to reflect. If you have any concerns please do feel free to reach out to us at reservations@citysightseeingorlando.com as we are glad to help. We are happy thought that you did get to spend the day at the beach.
star-5
Awesome
Beth_M
, Jul 2021
That boat ride was amazing and our tour lady on the bus!! She is the sweetest!! Bus driver has some awesome driving skills in that traffic lol!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you Beth! We appreciate your comments. We proud to work with a great bunch of people.
star-5
Fun Day in Clearwater
Yota_K
, Jun 2021
Our tour guides Teka, Trainee Helen and the bus driver (Linda, not positive) were great. The dolphin cruise and beach when not raining was very nice too.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you Yota. Clearwater is good time and we are proud to have such a great staff.
star-3
Fair…Plain for more expensive drinks
Julie_G
, Jun 2021
The guides were AMAZING, from the lady on the bus to everyone on the boat!!!! The prices for drinks are NOT correct on the site, we planned on $20 plus tip for drinks….with tip it was almost $50, the food was alright, wish there were more seafood options
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you so much for letting us know. We will inform the boat tour about their prices listed on the site. With covid I can say a lot of businesses are short staffed so this may have been missed while we all get back to a normal. We have been getting rave reviews about the restaurant we are using but will reach out to give feedback about more seafood options. Seafood as well is seasonal and is sometimes listed at market price and this is why we don't always have a large selection of seafood on our select menu. Our guests are always welcome to upgrade and pay the difference at the restaurant on the day. Thank you again as the feedback is very helpful to future travelers.
star-5
Well worth the money!!!
Bridgette_M
, Jun 2021
We had a great time!! The dolphin encounter was just that we saw many pods of dolphins and boat crew was amazing…
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you had a good day!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Clearwater family trip
Louvenia_W
, Jun 2021
The cruise and lunch was great! The bus need to be checked in the future. The bathroom wasn’t clean and no tissue. It was about 40-50 people on the bus. To me that was unacceptable.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great day and will certainly check with the bus company to make sure the restrooms are clean and in good shape for all to use.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise
Likely to Sell Out
Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

star-447

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.99

star-4.565

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.99

star-519

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.99

star-3.57

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.99

star-4.528

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.99 $55.19

star-3.58

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.99

star-4.511

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.99 $67.99

Explore Similar Things to Do