Recent Searches
Clear

Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour

star-3.5
|
Oaxaca de Juárez, Mexico
18

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 to 12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Travel insurance
Air-conditioned vehicle
Breakfast
Dinner
Tickets or admissions are not included
Gral. Antonio de León 1, Centro, 68000 Oaxaca de Juárez, Oax., Mexico

Departure Time

9:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Lescas Co Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Mezcal, Mitla, Natural Dyes, Cave Paintings Tour.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
5 Reviews
]
4 stars
0
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 5 reviews
star-1
Did not get to visit the places I bought the tour for!!
mryrdc
, Jan 2021
While tour itself was nice enough, it utterly failed because two places I wanted to see were both not visited. Prior to my tour I did an online chat with a rep and asked 3 times if the places I wanted to see would be included and was assured that the places were on schedule - needless to say - that was not the case. Location #1 Hierve El Agua - was closed due to a dispute between two towns and tourism money - the road was closed. Location #2 The Tule Tree - was unavailable because the town didn't want tour buses pouring in due to covid-19 concerns. So the bottom line is a non-refundable ticket and a tour bought that was not what I paid for... Viator needs to communicate more often with their outsourced tour companies !! If they did this they would have known my two desired places were not available.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We appreciate your review , it always helps us and our customers improve in the quality of our service and information , The positive side is to know that our Tour was nice enough For you while we are under many restriction because of COVID-19 , on the other hand... Due to COVID 19 PANDEMIC And the increases of cases, many places and towns are being close suddenly, like Santa Maria El Tule , others like Hierve El Agua , it’s been close since APril 2019 , so we are constanly adjusting to those circumstances. We did replay prior to your booking and mention these places where closed and we provide alternatives for our tour and also cancellation , we even contact everyone of our customers by phone call or text to inform the changes and alternatives , some decide to cancel or to continue with the Tour and avoid Any misunderstandings . We will take this review into account Thanks Lescas Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Find a local or rent a car and check these places out yourself
Tracy_R
, Mar 2020
Everything was incredibly rushed. For the tule tree don’t bother getting a tour. It’s about 10 minutes outside of the city center in a park not in the wild like one would thing. Lunch option was one buffet and everywhere they gave like a maximum of one hour and at hierva del agua it was hardly enough time to make it up and down. I maybe had 5 minutes to swim. I’m Mitla, I think we had about 20 minutes of free time. Also, if you do decide to buy this tour, hostels and locals offer it at what equals to $7 US instead of the $24-$30 on Viator.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 195640P4

Explore Similar Things to Do