Recent Searches
Clear

Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer

star-4.515 Reviews
|
Honolulu, United States
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
6- to 8-minute tandem parasailing flight
Boat cruise
Transfer from Hawaii Kai Shopping Center to parasail launch spot (rides depart every 30 minutes)
Professional guide
Safety briefing and introduction
Photos and videos (available for purchase)
Gratuities

Departure Point

377 Keahole St, Honolulu, HI 96825, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Swim suit is recommended
  • Pregnant women cannot participate
  • Minimum weight to parasail is 60 lbs (27 kg)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Maximum weight is 275 pounds per person
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY H20 Sports Hawaii

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Maunalua Bay Parasailing - No Transfer.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I am terrified of heights, but the crew made me feel comfortable enough to try it!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
15 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
star-5
Unforgettable amazing experience highly recommended even for non swimmers like me I was hesitant but I did it I’m so gla
Maribel_N
, Jul 2021
Excellent staff was great and very supportive made you feel very comfortable you can tell them what you want as far as Howe fast you go and if you want to be dunked they respect your decisions ..
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Short, But So Very sweet Ride In The Sky.
JamesM_W
, Jul 2021
Incredible view of crystal clear turquoise blue water and a sea turtle, too. Lovely coastline panorama from 500+ feet up while feeling like you're riding a kite. Maybe a little scary, but too beautiful to care. Great boat crew, friendly and professional. Only complaint is how crowded the initial stage of waiting was with large groups of jet ski riders on a crowded barge while waiting for the skiff to the para sailing boat.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
all around amazing
Justin_S
, Jul 2021
loved it, great price, friendly staff. We went parasailing. It was concise, organized, great photo quality.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Parasailing is our number one activity. We have been doing this for over 30 years! Mahalo for the kind words and spending time with us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing...
Jasmine_T
, Jul 2021
My kids had a BLAST and ENJOY every minute! Thank you for a FUN TIME! Truly recommended and take lots of pictures and video, it will be a memorable time in Hawaii.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best parasailing experience !
Jameeka_B
, Jun 2021
Amazing experience ! The guide was funny , thorough and took his time with making sure we enjoyed ourselves !
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We love parasailing and making memories with our guests. Mahalo for joining us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Piss Poor
Doug_P
, Jun 2021
The fact that A- we rode on a boat to a floating platform B- waited on said floating platorm form for over 30 mins C- waited 20 mins more, on a boat ride to the actual parasail experience & D- IT LASTED 5 MINUTES OR LESS, FOR ALMOST $190.00 VERY EXPENSIVE THRILL RIDE I would not recommend, unless you just want to blow your money
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Our platform is anchored in beautiful Maunalua Bay. Our guests love the experience of being on these calm waters and enjoying the breathtaking scenery. We have safely parasailed guests for over 32 years; it is our number one activity!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Damien_S
, May 2021
My kids said it was the best part of their trip. They would do it again if we had the time, highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Great memories! Glad you spent vacation moments with us...
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun!
Mindy_L
, May 2021
It was fun! We were only in the air for 5 minutes. The booking advertisement advertised 8-10. Most of the trip was on transfer boats. It took a little over 2 hours not one.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
Brittany_L
, May 2021
Staff was very nice. This was our first time & it was amazing! View was amazing as well Highly recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
First Time
Labarbara_W
, May 2021
The experience was amazing the view once your up in the air is breathtaking….. the crew was friendly and the group I was with was so nice it made the experience that much better
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do