Recent Searches
Clear

The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour

star-4.576 Reviews
|
Nashville, United States
The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour
23

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Walking Tour
All Fees and Taxes
Local / Professional Guide
A Fun and Spooky Evening
Gratuity
No Hotel Pickup
No Transportation

Departure Point

471-599 6th Ave N, Nashville, TN 37243, USA

Departure Time

9:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost City Tours Savannah

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
76 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
star-1
Bad Tour Guide - Waste of Money
Andrew_K
, Jul 2021
Was really excited to take this tour, but the tour guide simply could not tell a story. She did not have much to say and when she did speak, it was hard to follow her story line. It was not exciting, fun, gruesome, etc. She wasted time between her stories of the ghost stops - she could have filled in the walk with some history of the town, facts and figures, anything etc. For example we met at the statue of Alvin York - the most famous soldier from WW1 - and incredible man and story and she said nothing!!! Simply put the tour guide should never have given the tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Mike_S
, Jul 2021
Emily was very knowledgeable and engaging. The obscure facts about historical characters was truly interesting.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Had a blast
Adam_G
, Jul 2021
Tracy was absolutely fantastic. We do at least one tour involving history and little bit of haunting stories in each city we visit. Have had many disappointing experiences over our years of doing these excursions. This experience was not one of them. Her well researched knowledge of each stop led us to an amazing time. Thank you Tracy! Would highly recommend to everyone and will do so going forward.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for recommending us! Both Tracy and the company greatly appreciate all of the praise. We will continue to work hard, so we hope to tour with you again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Very disappointed!
Reonna_H
, Jul 2021
The tour was not as advertised. The storyteller did not relay the stories very well. Not enough “ghosts” sightings or mystery to the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Oh no, we’re sorry to hear you didn’t get the tour you were expecting. Our guides are supposed to know the stories like the back of their hand, so it is unfortunate you did not receive that! We would like to make this up to you. We want to offer you free tickets in the amount of your purchase that never expires, and can be used in any city we operate in to give you a much better experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Lacking
Mark_G
, Jul 2021
Unfortunately, the tour guide was not as engaging or charming as we have had in the past. The murder tour was lacking.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Mark! We're sorry to hear you didn't have a good time with us on our Murder in Music City Tour. We would love to speak with you and gather more information about your tour. Please give us a call at 855-999-9026.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tracy + murder story = awesome!
Samantha_F
, Jun 2021
Tracy was so awesome! We had a great time and she was so knowledgeable about the different murders around town. It was loads of fun!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Samantha! We're thrilled to hear you had such a good time with Tracey on our Murder in Music City Tour. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic!!!
Victor_K
, Jun 2021
Guide was awesome and very knowledgeable….would recommend this tour!! Kept my 3 teenagers very amused…
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Victor! Thanks for joining us on our Murder in Music City Tour. We're so glad to hear your family had a good time. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time!
Kristin_D
, Jun 2021
Our guide was awesome! She was funny and made the experience interesting and fun! I annoyed walking around the city and seeing all of the buildings and people!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Kristin! We're glad you had a great time on our Murder in Music City Tour. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
a nice walk
Diane_W
, Jun 2021
it was a nice walking tour but prefer to actually go into at least one of the haunted places, i know Covid played a part in that. We were also surprised that the tour did not end where we began it. we did enjoy the adult only aspect of it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Diane! Thank you so much for leaving a review. Our tours are are unable to enter any of the locations due to the locations we visit being privately owned. You should join us on one of our pub crawls. On that tour you will be able to enter haunted bars and pubs. Thank you for joining us on our Murder in Music City Tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ghostly Fun
jenjen9702
, Jun 2021
Mick was awesome! He was well versed in the history and ghostly stories of Nashville. We had a good time on his tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Jen! We're glad to hear you had a good time on our Murder in Music City Tour with Mick. Thank you for joining us for some spooky fun!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do