Recent Searches
Clear

The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour

star-4.5159 Reviews
|
Nashville, United States
The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Ideally suited for true crime aficionados, this history-filled, evening walking tour delves deep into Nashville’s brutal past: mobs, murders, hauntings, and brothels. Learn the hidden histories behind the Tennessee State Capitol, listen to stories of Nashville’s Red Light District at the Hard Rock Cafe, and visit iconic Ernest Tubb Record Shop, once a Civil War-era hospital.
  • A “true crime”-themed walking tour of Nashville
  • Listen to entertaining and informative commentary at each historic location
  • Learn the hidden histories behind Music City—not found in most guidebooks
  • Enjoy an out-of-the-box experience as you cover downtown by foot
Saved to wishlist!
Walking Tour
All Fees and Taxes
Local / Professional Guide
A Fun and Spooky Evening
Gratuity
No Hotel Pickup
No Transportation
Alvin York Statue , 471-599 6th Ave N, Nashville, TN 37243, USA

Our tour guide will be standing at The Alvin York Statue, located at the Tennessee State Capitol at 553 Charlotte Ave. The statue is a figure of a man holding a musket.

9:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost City Tours Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
159 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
star-5
So fun!
Mara_W
, Nov 2021
Mick was the best tour guide. He was funny, knowledgeable, and walked us back to our car after the tour since we were visiting out of town.
star-5
Fun tour
Brady_S
, Nov 2021
Mick did a great job. It’s a fun tour to learn about the darker side of Nashville. We loved that he had pictures of actual sightings!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We really appreciate this! Thank you for the rating!
star-5
Ask for Mick
Gail_S
, Nov 2021
Mick was knowledgeable and interacted with everyone on the tour. The tour was definitely not scripted and it was obvious Mick has done r research
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
This is great to hear, thank you for letting us know how informative your guide was!
star-4
Leisurely walking history lesson.
Nunzio_P
, Oct 2021
Nice history lesson of some of the early architects, politicians, and businessmen of Nashville. Sprinkled in were stories of rivalries and murders both historical and more recent.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us!
star-1
Can't recommend
Danny_B
, Oct 2021
We arrived early and had been looking forward to the tour, but we ended up leaving and didn't even take the tour. We were extremely uncomfortable with the tour guide's foul mouth and enuendos before it started and figured it would only get worse. Comments were even made about us being the sober ones in the group. I didn't see anywhere that being drunk was a prerequisite for the tour. We were expecting just a good murder mystery tour. In my mind, booking the 9pm tour instead of the 8pm, only made it more spooky and more detailed in regards to the crime. I didn't realize that also meant it turned into a free for all at 9pm.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us. With our adults-only tours, we allow our guide to have complete creative control with the explicit language in the tour. While intoxication isn't mandatory, it's not uncommon to see it in Nashville due to its open container laws. We completely understand how this may be unenjoyable to some guests. To make up for this, we would like to offer you free tickets to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes of giving you a much better experience.
star-5
Loved it
Garrett_M
, Sep 2021
Tour guide was phenomenal 10/10 would recommend this tour to anyone. Me and my girlfriend both really enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us!
star-2
Not doing this again
kimmyw
, Aug 2021
Would never do this again. Nothing at all what we expected and most people were complaining about how boring it was).
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us. Would you mind giving us a brief explanation of what you did not enjoy so that we can use this for improvement? We would also like to offer you free tickets in the amount of your purchase with a redeemable code to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes to give you a much better experience.
star-5
Very interesting
Eunice_W
, Aug 2021
The history that never knew about. Was funny and very informative!! Our tour guide made the stories come to life.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!
star-5
Fantastic!
CarrollJo_M
, Aug 2021
Our guide Emily was fantastic! Not only was she extremely knowledgeable about the area, but she showed enthusiasm the entire tour. We loved how passionate she was about the area. The adult tour was great with some appropriately mild adult language and humor. Our group size was around 12ish and comfortable. Emily even added a few extra minutes to our tour to make sure we saw everything. While we didn’t expect to see a ghost, and didn’t, it was a fun history lesson. I would definitely take this tour again!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
That's so cool! We are so happy you had a fantastic time with Emily. Thank you for the review!
star-5
Great historical tour of murder, suicide, and mayhem
Andrew_S
, Aug 2021
Was probably the best historical tour about what happened in Nashville. We learned about the Political landscape that started the state. The diseases that ensued and that Nashville was the first legalized prostitution in the country. Suicide, Murder, and duels.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour
The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour

star-4.5153

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-4.5198

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5154

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.93

star-4.5130

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.80

star-5946

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4.5680

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.17

star-565

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$34.62

star-544

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-58

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

Explore Similar Things to Do