Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line: Last Supper Tour in Milan

|
Milano, Italy
Skip the Line: Last Supper Tour in Milan

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

On this tour, you’ll have the rare opportunity to get up close and personal with Leonardo Da Vinci’s Last Supper—one of the world’s most celebrated artworks. Meet your guide, a trained art historian, outside of the church of Santa Maria delle Grazie (a UNESCO World Heritage Site). Following their in-depth introduction, you’ll skip the lines and head straight inside to discover the painting for yourself.
  • Skip-the-line access means you’ll see The Last Supper without the hassle
  • Hear an introduction to the painting from your trained art historian guide
  • Audio headsets are available for larger groups
  • Discover Santa Maria delle Grazie: a UNESCO World Heritage Site
Saved to wishlist!
Headsets to hear the guide clearly (if more than 5 people)
Professional art historian guide
Professional guide
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Piazza di Santa Maria delle Grazie, 2, 20123 Milano MI, Italy

In front of the entrance to the Last Supper Museum, a door indicated by some flags. Coordinator will be waiting with a sign with the name of the tour on it.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • All participants are required to bring along a valid ID document (either the original document
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • For the Last Supper visit, children up to the age of 1 do not need a reservation if they are carried by a parent and enter without a stroller
  • Due to increased security measures, bags of any size, food and drinks are NOT allowed inside the Last Supper Museum
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New Age City Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line: Last Supper Tour in Milan?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Last Supper Tour in Milan.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The museum only allows groups to see the painting in 15 minute increments but our guide used the time well and it was easy to listen, learn, and photograph." See review
  • "One thing tour operator needs to do is get rid of disposable earphones, alot of plastic waste!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
39 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
star-3
Good because of art work- bad because it wasn’t complete
patricia_t
, Oct 2021
The tour guide was good but late, then the tour was NOT completed - even though we were supposed to tour the church we didn’t get to see inside or get any explaination of what was inside
star-5
I would highly recommend...
Scott_K
, Oct 2021
I would highly recommend seeing the Last Supper when in Milan. The tours are at certain times because people can only be in the room for 15 minutes (per group).
star-3
Average
Emily
, Mar 2020
It’s okay but nothing extra special, better to just get organised and book in advance through the official site and pay the €14 entry fee. We only did this tour a sentry tickets were sold out.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
We never got there
Robert_M
, Feb 2020
With Milan under lockdown we were able to cancel everything but this tour. I couldn’t even establish that the venue was open, refunds in such circumstances should be automatic.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must do when in Milan
Fer1
, Feb 2020
This is a must do when in Milan. Although there is a ticket office at the location, you have go through a third party to enter. The tour guide was excellent and interesting. Plan in advance or you won’t be able to see this amazing piece of history.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A bucket list experience
drandrewju
, Feb 2020
The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and the whole experience is pleasant, educational and enjoyable!
star-3
Audio Guide Malfunction
kissyah
, Feb 2020
I was told that there will be someone holding a sign at the mtg place - yes there is someone holding a sign but not visible enough to identify that that is our tour group (note we were there 30mins before the call time). Secondly, the microphone/audio guide device of the tour guide is functioning intermittently! So many times I failed to known the whole history of the painting because of this! Was a little disappointed because we were at least 30 in the group and if her mic wasn’t functioning, it was hard to listen and squeeze in the group just to hear her speak. You’ll also just stay in front of the painting for 20mins. Photo is allowed but video and flash is prohibited.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply sorry about the microphone malfunction, we can assure you that this was the first time it happened and that we already replaced it. The visit time is set by the Museum to preserve the painting, as it is exteremely fragile. We are glad that you appreciated our guide though! We will keep working to improve our services.
star-2
Too expensive
mviladrich
, Feb 2020
The experience was Ok, the guide was polite, she arrived on time, she gave a good speach (very short) but at the end it is very expensive. There was no line to scape and you could buy a regular ticket at the price of 13 euros.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you thought the tour was overpriced but please consider that apart from the Last Supper tickets (which we always pay full price) we also pay the guide's fee, the coordinator's job at the beginning and at the end of the tour and the headphones you are given at the beginning of the tour. We do it because we think that it is important for our customers to receive a full, well organised service. We are glad you enjoyed your guide's explanation, though; we will consider your feedback and keep working to improve our offer!
star-2
Too expensive
mviladrich
, Feb 2020
It was fine, the guide was kind and helpful but too expensive. There was no line to scape and a regular ticket costed only 13 euros.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you thought the tour was overpriced but please consider that apart from the Last Supper tickets (which we always pay full price) we also pay the guide's fee, the coordinator's job at the beginning and at the end of the tour and the headphones you are given at the beginning of the tour. We do it because we think that it is important for our customers to receive a full, well organised service. We are glad you enjoyed your guide's explanation, though; we will consider your feedback and keep working to improve our offer!
star-4
Good touch of our Milan trip
yusbostonma
, Jan 2020
It's easy to find the tour organizer, our tour guide Valentino was nice and knowledgeable. The only down side was her microphone didn't work stably, sound went off and on.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the microphone mishap in between. However, we are glad that you enjoyed the tour and your guide Valentina!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line: Last Supper Tour in Milan
Skip the Line: Last Supper Tour in Milan

star-439

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.67

star-4.5269

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.36

star-45

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$37.78

star-475

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$33.06

star-4.5171

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.57

star-4.5107

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.78

Explore Similar Things to Do