Recent Searches
Clear
Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour
40

Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour

star-4.564 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Miami, United States
Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds
Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Kayak/Paddle Board
Paddle
Life Jacket
Parking Fees
State & Local Taxes
Gratuities

Departure Point

3801 Arthur Lamb Jr Rd, Miami, FL 33149, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Virginia Key Outdoor Center VKOC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
64 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
star-3
No manatees
Scott_R
, Mar 2021
Guide was great, but we didn’t see a single manatee and that was disappointing. Was hoping to see some sort of wildlife and I guess it was just not a good time of year to go.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
I'm sorry you didn't get to see any manatees. These are wild herds. We do not feed, water or bait them. They come and go. That being said they are in the area in great numbers from December to late March/early April. This past season the weather was odd. Also boat traffic went haywire. The annual shark migration occurred earlier and lasted longer than years past. They moved north when the weather warms. Problem is it warmed early then got very cold again. Researchers are studying how these stressors affected wildlife. Florida experienced over 700 manatees death in early 2021 alone. That was more than 2019 or 2020. Again, I am sorry you didn't get to see them. They were not out of season. The season sadly was affected by abnormal climate and excessive beating activity in some areas. We did have several outings were wildlife was scarce and no manatees were visible or were so shy they would barely surface. We were disappointed as they usually are happy and numerous. We hope you'll come again. Late Dec and January are peak activity, usually February too. Then the numbers start to diminish. However, manatees are in the area year-round. Just not with enough for tours. Reach to us and we can discuss a plan to get you to see these majestic beasts.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
No manatees but still fun
Becky_L
, Mar 2021
While we didn't see any manatees, we were too late in the season apparently, we saw stingrays, iguanas and birds. Kayaking was lovely and our guides were wonderful.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
So glad you enjoyed the iguana tour :) Do reach out next season. We'll work out a plan to get you to see them. :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Got stuck on low area?...
Diana_D
, Mar 2021
Got stuck on low area? Was actually quite funny!!! Good time.. I wana come back and experience with my kids!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
No courtesy call!
Kristin_N
, Mar 2021
Our excursion was canceled the night before, and we weren’t even given a courtesy call. The only way the company told us was through the Viator messaging system, which does send you an email, but it’s NOT an actual message. It’s an email ABOUT a message waiting for you in the website messaging center. And then the Viator messaging system is MAJORLY flawed on top of that! It’s nearly IMPOSSIBLE to find your messages in the app, and if you try through the main website, you better remember your password from 10 years ago, because even if you try to reset it, you’ll run into error message after error message. In my opinion, both the tour company (for only “messaging” the cancellation and not calling) and Viator (for having such a flawed communications system) are both at fault. Oh, and I still need to get my $75 back that was spent on a round trip Uber to nowhere. So disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Mam' you chose to book through the same viator account you say you couldn't log into. The wind was blowing near 30 mph. If you have foul weather, high winds and receive a message from the system through which you booked dont you think you should have tried reading it? When you booked, if you read our listing, you would have read that we communicate cancelations by email. We also encourage guests to call or email before heading out in questionable weather. If you couldn't read your message perhaps you should have called Viator/TripAdvisor. Their customer service would have happily helped you. I am so sorry that your Uber charged you $75. That is outrageous and the highest fare I have ever heard anyone visiting our center paid.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
No Manatees!!!
THURMAN_W
, Mar 2021
No manatees. Signage to facility lacking. Kayaks aged and uncomfortable. Staff good considering what they had to work with.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
I'm sorry you didn't see manatees on your tour. The manatees in the area are wild herds. We do not feed, bait or pen them. Unfortunately the weather seems to have affected their activity. We are experiencing very unusual weather. The equipment is not aged. We update our fleet on a regular basis and keep it well maintained. We do not have worn out or low quality equipment either. I'm sorry you were uncomfortable. Each person is different. We do try our best to provide a great experience and succeed the majority of the time. I am truly sorry you were disappointed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunshine & Happiness!
Kristin_V
, Mar 2021
Our tour guide was amazing! We didn’t see any manatees, but the trip was still totally worth it! You can’t control nature and we still made the most of the adventure! We saw puffer fish, baby barracudas, and sea urchins! Extremely thankful for a wonderful last day. When I return to Miami, I will be coming back. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Ridiculous
linh_D
, Mar 2021
Try to cancel for my trip on Monday since Saturday. Called and they said they will refund and send confirmation email. Still have not heard anything from them. Called again after multitime and email. Only received 1 refund for 1 person. I booked two trip for 5 people. Can’t even leave voice message. No call back or anything
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Mam you were refunded despite canceling within the nonrefundable period. On Feb 25 you booked for Feb 28. Less than 24 hours before the start of your trip you changed on Feb 28 you changed to March 1st. On Feb 28, much less than 24 hours before the start of your March 1 trip you canceled that reservation. Your reservation was already non refundable. That is why you could not cancel on viator. Regardless, we authorized the refund if one reservation for one paddleboard and one reservation for 4 people in two double kayaks. What is ridiculous is how you tried to avoid the viator cancelation policy.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
Dai
, Feb 2021
This was a beautiful experience. It was very relaxing with pretty views. The stop at a beach was a pleasant surprise. Most importantly, we spotted a manatee! The tour guide was also really good. Amazing experience, I’m glad we booked it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Manatee tour
Connor_M
, Feb 2021
Excellent. Guide was wonderful and made the tour a blast. Knowledgeable and excellent at spotting all the creatures in the water. Would totally recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
I saw a Manatee
Amanda_S
, Feb 2021
My friend and I really enjoyed this experience. There was only one manatee out, and it was still so worth every minute. Very enjoyable and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. 10/10 would recommend!
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour
Current
Manatee Photo Safari and Miami Kayak with Paddle Board Tour

star-4.564

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-520

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.531

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$200.00

star-4648

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.10

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.89

star-571

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00

Explore Similar Things to Do