Recent Searches

Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports

Miami, United States
Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Don’t waste your time on a controlling jet ski tour that requires you to stay in line and ride a certain speed. Instead, enjoy the freedom to ride as fast as you want by booking this jet ski adventure. A must for independent adventurers, on this excursion, an instructor leads you to a designated area and lets you set your own pace as long as you stay within the ride zone.
  • Combine thrills and sightseeing on a jet ski ride
  • Instruction and a calm riding zone make the experience great for first-timers
  • Take advantage of free parking, bathrooms, and lockers
  • See the Miami skyline from the water
Saved to wishlist!
Safety instructions and equipment
Experienced guides
Gratuities (appreciated)
Boating certification/Boaters Test required for riders born after 1/1/1988. $9.99
$40 fuel fee (for every 30min ride per ski)
$250 Damage deposit per jet ski, refunded after the ride if no damage
Florida sales tax
Waterproof phone case (optional at check-in)
Parking is available at the Marina. Most days it is free but somedays their may be a cost.

Departure Point

3400 Pan American Drive Pier 4 & 5, Miami, FL 33133, USA

Departure Time

30min Jet Ski (express pass)
3/15/2019 - 2/1/2025
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
2x30min Jet Ski (express pass)
8/20/2020 - 8/6/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 01:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Max 250lbs per jet ski
  • Must be 16yrs+ to drive
  • Parent/guardian must be present for anyone under 18 years of age
  • Must complete paperwork at check-in
  • Valid photo ID/ passport with matching physical ID is required
  • Must understand English
  • Start times may be delayed due to weather or other factors
  • Health conditions may prevent you from participating
  • 60-minute option may have to be divided into two 30-minute rides
  • Covid-19 restrictions: Face mask required at all time; Only one rider per jet ski.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Due to high demand, we recommend you arrive at least 30 minutes early.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Miami Watersports

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the social distancing policy during Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "Everything was amazing, check in was fast they have multiple water sports." See review


60 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
Horrible experience
, Jul 2021
Horrible experience! Was not happy with staff I was I also not told about ski 250 deposit before hand
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are requiring a $250 deposit for each Jet Ski rented, as many other water equipment rental companies. It is stated on our website, all our affiliates web pages, this page, our flyers and on your booking email/ticket. This deposit is refundable within a few days and would be used to cover potential damages caused to the equipment rented.
Not expecting to pay more
, Jul 2021
Didn’t realize there was an additional cost. We didn’t get a chance to experience the jet ski. Specify the additional requirements ahead of time would be nice.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Sorry to hear you did not do any activities with us. We provide all the nessesary information you will need on our site before coming. If you purchase a ticket through a third party you must read what is included or not included. That being said, there are no hidden cost and prices are listed. If you have any question before coming you are free to call us and ask.
, Jun 2021
HORRIBLE. NEVER use them!!! They canceled my tour 45 minutes before it was supposed to begin. Very rude and unprofessional. Not apologetic. Refused to refund me even though THEY canceled.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
I am sorry to hear that you couldn't enjoy your Jet Ski ride. Unfortunately, our business is impacted by weather conditions to which we do not have control over. In the situation where we have to close down our activity we are informing all our scheduled customers as soon as possible and try to find individual solutions through rescheduling, no expiring credit or other. We contacted you, and you agreed to be rescheduled for the next day of your original booking. If you want your booking to be rescheduled again, or keep this credit for a future booking do not hesitate to contact us.
It’s ok
, May 2021
Loved the actual jet ski experience. But you guys should be aware that once you purchase the jet ski before Riding you have to pay for the fuel 44$ per person and then a $250 deposit is required also you have to take a driving exam that’s 25 questions long and that test cost $9.99. That whole process was a lot but once that was over I had a blast out in the water.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Yes, all this information is listed on our site along with any affiliate. Please read what is included and not included. Glad you had a great experience.
, May 2021
-10 very poor communication skills unorganized and everything else. We arrive around 1pm did not leave until 7:00 pm for a “30 min” jet ski ride. You so the math
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Sorry to hear you didn't have the experience you wanted. During the holidays and weekends we experience a high volume of customers. Due to the high demand our activities sometimes have a long wait. We suggest to all of our customers to come early to guarantee a time we would like. We provided an estimated time for when you need to be at your activity location. Sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience as we always strive to provide the best service.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Jet ski
, May 2021
Very organized great experience I will be back agian. The open water was amazing seeing different thing just having fun was amazing.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Absolutely fun 🤩
, May 2021
I really enjoyed my jet skiing 🎿 experience, it was really fun. The staff was awesome. I went out with a group of 12 individuals, so we had 2 staff members to take us out. They were very polite and professional, would definitely recommend this to anyone else. Just be aware that I’m tour final price quoted that you still have to pay for the fuel ⛽️ at the facility.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Great experience
, Apr 2021
Me and my husband came here because he loves to jet-ski, it’s perfect for those who like the adrenaline rush and want to experience the free part of jet skis rather than the speed limits and waiting on a tour guide. We had a lot of fun and the instructors are pretty cool and down to earth.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Customer service is Horrible everything was on organized nothing is clear Totally ruined my entire vacation it was total
, Apr 2021
Worst experience ever don’t book with them it was total chaos surrounding this reservation and they never answer the phone to clear up anything. When I arrived it was total chaos everyone was upset people couldn’t ride they didn’t have enough they over booked they did not make it clear about a boater certificate
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Highly recommend
, Mar 2021
First time coming too Miami and jet ski experience was amazing Highly recommend too anyone and john who was a worker there was very professional and was also amazing

Explore Similar Things to Do