Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Snorkeling and SUP Adventure in People's Island

star-36 Reviews
|
Aventura, United States
Small-Group Snorkeling and SUP Adventure in People's Island

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

The colorful corals and pristine waters of Miami Beach provide an idyllic backdrop for a water sports adventure. With this tour, set sail for a small island off the coast of North Miami and keep a look out for dolphins and manatees as you cruise around the shore. Dive in to swim and snorkel amid schools of exotic fish, then admire the ocean views from a stand-up paddleboard.
  • Try two water sports in one tour: snorkeling and stand-up paddleboarding
  • Look out for dolphins and manatee in their natural habitat
  • Magnificent views as you cruise to the island from Miami Beach
  • Intimate small-group experience with just three people
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Paddle Sup
Life Jackets
water shoes
Ice
Bottled water
Gratuities

Departure Point

3640 Yacht Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180, USA

We’ll be in front at the channel side. DO NOT ENTER INSIDE THE BUILDING

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
5/10/2021 - 2/9/2023
Monday - Sunday:10:30 AM - 01:00 PM01:30 PM - 04:00 PM04:30 PM - 07:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Boat Adventures Miami
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Snorkeling and SUP Adventure in People's Island?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Snorkeling and SUP Adventure in People's Island.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 6 reviews
star-1
If I could give a ZERO RATING I would. Be aware and don't take this tour
Christiana_M
, Sep 2021
Dear Viator: I have been booking and using your company for a few years. I am writing this review to file and make a complaint relating to this tour operator When I made the reservation I was told by phone by the tour operator to be at 3640 Yacht Club Dr, Aventura Florida at 10:30am on Sunday September 19,2021 because it was only available time. I arrived there with my friend at 10:00am at location and this was a private gated community. There was no one there to greet us or an office. We asked for help from the gate security guard, but he had no clue about the tour company and were told this was a private area. This was an area that was residential and far out of the city of Miami. I messaged the tour operator via Viator messenger around 10:20am and then he called me back stating he was not coming to the tour to pick us up because he had engine failure and would refund my taxi expenses which were $60 in total. To get there was 40 minutes and to get back the another 40 minutes plus wait for the taxi. I messaged the tour company copies of taxi expenses and never received a refund from him or a response. I wasted 2 hours of my day just to go back and forth to a deserted place just to be told at last minute there is no tour. I called viator and was told all tours that day were booked already in Miami area, so I spend day without a tour and had a very bad experience being stranded in the middle of nowhere. Please do not use this tour operator any longer as he lacks in customer service and care.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
An apology in advance for the inconvenience this may have caused. The boat had a problem with one of the engine valves which caused it to fail to start. We did not expect that to happen either, since our job is to offer a good service to our clients. we have been doing this experience many times and clients have always been satisfied and happy.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Snorkeling and SUP Adventure in People's Island
Small-Group Snorkeling and SUP Adventure in People's Island

star-36

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-5289

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-49

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.22

star-4.522

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$299.76

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-4.510

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$380.00

star-3.518

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$168.00

Explore Similar Things to Do