Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Xochimilco Tours
44 Tours & Activities
Cultural Tours
407 Tours & Activities
Coyoacán Tours
53 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House

|
Ciudad de México, Mexico

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Pickup and drop-off from/to the nearest safe, convinient and central located meeting point
Ride in a colorful 'trajinera'
Professional guide
Food
Beverages
Gratuities

Departure Point

1: Fuente de La Diana Cazadora, Av. Paseo de la Reforma s/n, Juárez, Cuauhtémoc, 06500 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico
2: Fiesta Americana Reforma, Av. Paseo de la Reforma 80, Juárez, Cuauhtémoc, 06600 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico
3: Av. Juárez 14, Colonia Centro, Centro, Cuauhtémoc, 06000 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY INTERLIV TRAVEL

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Small Group: Discover Xochimilco, Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo Museum and House.

Traveler Photos

See all 9
See all 9

Reviews

4.0
star-4
18 Reviews
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
star-5
AWESOME TRIP
Mayra_H
, Feb 2020
What an AMAZING tour with the fun, friendly and knowledgeable guide, Ana and the professional driver, Carretero. I enjoyed everything about this last minute tour. We were a group of 17 and I couldn’t have asked for a better group to have experienced this tour with. Ana was great! She made sure to engage with each and every single one of us even though there were several of us and she did it all with ease. Ana, your English was great and keep being your awesome self! It makes the tour even better when the guide is also enjoying themselves. Thank you again for everything!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Customer, This is by far the best review we have received from a very happy customer. Thank you for taking the time in writing these comments, be sure they will be shared with all the staff involved in your tour. Your review has inspired us to keep working hard to generate memorable and unique experiences to our great customers. Best Regards, Kim Alva Interliv Travel Mexico
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Frida
kuhlde23
, Feb 2020
Nice trip , good guide but we had to pay too many tips to everyone involved, and not enough time at Frida Kalo museum
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review and your comments. I would like to hear more about the tips you gave. If you have time, it would be helpful to write us a message to kim@interliv.dk and elaborate more about your comment. This is only to improve our Quality Service. Best Regards, Kim Alva Interliv Travel Mexico
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Some colorful sights off the beaten track in Mexico City
GMPhx
, Dec 2019
Our driver and tour guide were rolled into one person - Fernando - who did an admirable job the whole day with his exuberance and sense of humor. The tour started with a visit to a bull fighting ring which was unexpected. It was closed, but Fernando used his "charm" to get us in. This was followed by a visit to the Coyoacan neighborhood - a quaint section of Mexico City. We walked the neighborhoods and through a labyrinth of markets until we got to the Frida Kahlo museum. There were incredible lines to buy tickets to enter the museum, but since tickets were included in this tour we went to the head of the line. The Frida Kahlo museum itself was underwhelming (personal view), although given the crowds who wait 2 - 3 hours to get in, we must be missing something. Finally it was off to Xochimilco and a boat ride on a colorful boat along a set of canals - the "Venice of Mexico" as it was marketed :-). The boat ride was nice, although at times it felt like we were in a floating bazaar with all sorts of vendors selling things on and off our boat as they jumped on and off from other boats. Nothing aggressive and certainly entertaining. Two suggested improvements: 1) It was probably too big a tour group for one guide to handle and that in two languages 2) A little free time at the Coyoacan market would have been nice to have so that we could browse on our own, The tour itself was a fast walk through the market's maze of corridors
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Customer, Very few times we have the opportunity to get such a complete review as you have done it, and for that, I thank you so much for your time. Your comments will certainly help us to improve our service, however, I am particularly interested in the tour you took, that is why I hope we can abuse a little bit more of your time and ask you kindly to send me an e-mail to kim@interliv.dk and tell me which day you took the tour, so I can look better into it. Best Regards and we hope to see you soon back in Mexico. Kim Alva Interliv Travel Mexico
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good
lilianalao
, Nov 2019
The tour was not bad. Our guide monse was great. I could tell she cares about what she does. The places we went to however were not worth the huge crowds. Xochimilco was a 1 hour or so ride and had overpriced, just ok food and drinks (micheladas cost 100 pesos and food 200 pesos). The Frida museum was way too crowded. Only plus was being able to get in front of the long lines. We didn’t go to UNAM like I thought we would. We went to this other craft place for them to try to sell us their merchandise. Finally, in coyoacan, we only got to see the church and that’s it. Monse was very considerate, informative and nice though which is what made this your good for me.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, it always help us to increase our quality service. We take note of your comments, however, very little we can do in terms of the crowds, we try to make it better by our skip the line service. Xochimilco has always have mixed feelings, either you like it or you don´t, but what is sure is that you got a better understanding about the mexican culture now. Best Regards, Kim Alva Interliv Travel
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great Tour Guide!
Nancy P
, Oct 2019
Very please with communication regarding pick up, and driver and tour guide were polite and professional. Great way to hit some of the highlights of CDMX. Although advertised as a six-hour tour, it ended up being 10 hours, so luckily we didn't make plans for the evening. I enjoyed it nonetheless and I'm glad I didn't realize it would be that long because I never would have booked a 10-hour tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi dear customer, Thank you very much for your review and for letting us know a mistake in the description of this tour. It is as you said a tour that last aproximately 9 hours (traffic conditions might vary the lenght of the tour) but defenitly do not last only 6 hours. We appreciate so much your comment and we want to let you know that you will get one free tour next time you book with us in any of our destinations. In the meanwhile, we wish you a lovely day. Best Regards, Kim Alva
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Well done tour, alot to see
ncdevlin
, Aug 2019
In addition to the above, the tour included a visit to the "site of three cultures", a spot at which you can see 1,000+ year old ruins, ~500 year-old-church, and modern apt building together. Then a visit to a silversmith's shop. Lunch is on the boat at Xochimilco, served by folks on other boats floating alongside. Overall the tour was very comprehensive, I appreciate the guide explaining the little things, like grasshopper snacks from a street vendor. The guide was very accommodating, we toured in an A/C modern minivan; she spoke English very well which helped. The tour began at 8:30 and ended at 3:30. (bypassing the block long line at the Khalo house, alone, is worth the tour)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hi there, Thank you very much for your kind review. We work very hard to have satisfied customers like you and your words really make us thing that is worth our efforts. We are very glad you had a great tour and we hope to have the oportunity to be your tour operator another time. Best Regards, Kim Alva Interliv Travel Mexico
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not great
LGMorales
, Aug 2019
DRIVER HIT SECURITY GUARD WITH TOUR BUS. Seriously. What else can I say about this? Well, the Frida Khalo museum is, dare I say, boring? Really. Only go here if you have some strange interest in this person because, for it being a museum, art is pretty much not existing. Most of the place is filled with Frida's and Diego's personal stuff, which makes sense considering it was their house. While leaving this place the driver hit a security guard/policeman with the bus and kept on driving even though we all acknowledged the event and were mortified. As for the "Trajineras" portion of the tour I can only describe the experience as "Paddle boarding on a very crowded sewer while listening to live mariachi music". The tour guide, Monserrat, was the only redeemable thing about this tour. There are way better tour options beside this one. Do yourself a favor and pick something else.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hi. We are deeply sad that you did not enjoy the tour as is always our goal. We always have great comments about this tour and your comment really comes as a surprise for us, but we will take note about what you wrote. I am also very concern about the traffic situation you mention in this review. Would you be kind to send us more information about it (Your name and when did this event occur) so we can start an enquire about that to guarantee this will never happen again? Again, we are very sorry about your experience and we want to make it up to you. Hope you can write us back. Best Regards, Kim Alva General Manager Interliv Travel
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Frida Khalo and Xochimilco
Maria S
, Jul 2019
Upon getting picked up from our hotel, and after picking more people from their different hotels, we then proceeded to Coyoacán, the town were Frida Khalo’s museum is. Our female guide was knowledgeable of the story. Upon arriving to the museum, there were long lines to enter, lucky for us, we were able to go in ahead of the crowd. The museum is amazing, full of art, history and just good vibe. After the museum, we had some time for ourselves to wonder thru the plaza and church. We then proceeded to Xóchimilco. Once there, we hopped on a trajinera “boat” which took us on an hour ride. Xochimilco was packed with trajineras which were bumping into each other.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hi Maria, Thanks again for chosing Interliv Travel and for your poistive review. As you wrote, part of our job is to make sure you skip the line at the Frida Kahlo's Museum, so good to hear that everything was ok there. The only area of opportunity is with Xochimilco... jeps, it can get crowdy specially in high season and weekends, but it is also true that even the "bumpings" are part of the experience as well. Thank you for leting us know, I check on Xochimilco to see if we can bring travelers in another hour that is not so packed. Best Regards and hope you brought a piece of Mexico back home in your heart. We hope to see you soon! Kim Alva Managing Director
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great deal for a great tour!
Nomad09309517215
, Jun 2019
So worth it! You get so much more than expected. Ana was awesome and really showed us authentic CDMX.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words. We give 110% in everything we do for our customers. Be sure Ana will know how much you enjoyed the tour. It was a pleasure having you in one of our tours :-) Best Regards, Kim Alva Interliv Travel
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Brighten your Mexico City adventures!
mryan2017
, Apr 2019
If you love the history and beauty of Mexico City, try this fabulous day trip to Xochimilco, Coyoacan, the Frida Khalo Museum, and even a stop at the University of Mexico's famous library directly across the highway from the 1968 Olympic Stadium! At Coyoacan, first settled by the Spaniards, visit the magnificent church and then witness the beautiful artwork of Frida and her house/museum. Travel then to the city of flowers and COLOR, Xochimilco! Board your boat ride to discover the beautiful flowers and history of his area and enjoy the Mariachi bands along the way. You won't be disappointed. Check it out with Kim at Interlive Travel. She was great. She arranged my very knowledgeable tour director, Anna!
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hi Anna, such a great compliment! Thank you so much, but I am more happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in our Tour. We make extra efforts every day to please our customers and when they write you back as you did it really pay off all our effort. You really did my day :-) We hope to see you back in Mexico City any soon! Best Regards, Kim Alva General Manager Interliv Travel
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 136132P2

Explore Similar Things to Do