Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Day Trips
282 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
698 Tours & Activities
How to Experience Cinco de Mayo in Mexico City
0 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City

|
Ciudad de México, Mexico

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon11 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Maximize your time in magnificent Mexico on a full-day trip to Puebla and Cholula from Mexico City. With a knowledgeable guide, discover the rich cultural heritage of each city, and marvel at Puebla’s beautiful historical center. Sample Puebla’s enticing range of culinary delights (own expense) and browse a traditional craft market for special souvenirs.
  • Full-day sightseeing tour of Choula and Puebla from Mexico City
  • Discover the historical charm of Puebla’s historical district on a walking tour
  • Sample delicious Mexican specialties (own expense) and browse a colorful craft market
  • Round-trip transport from Mexico City makes for a hassle-free day
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Transport from central meeting points
Food and drinks

Departure Point

1: Hostal Amigo, A, Isabel La Católica 61, Centro Histórico de la Cdad. de México, Centro, Cuauhtémoc, 06000 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico
2: Calle Liverpool 169, Juárez, Cuauhtémoc, 06600 Col Juárez, CDMX, Mexico

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This tour involves a moderate amount of walking on irregular ground, so we advise you to wear comfortable shoes
  • Please be at the meeting point of your preference 10 minutes earlier
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is a Bilingual Tour
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Puebla and Cholula Full-Day Tour from Mexico City.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If you want to get out of Mexico City, get some great views away from the city, including the volcanoes, it is worth your while." See review
  • "The tour should start earlier in order to avoid traffic" See review
  • "Highly recommended tour , there is traffic getting in and out of Mexico city but Cholula and Puebla are worth a visit" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
256 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
star-5
Excellent tour
Dennies_J
, Nov 2020
Excellent and interesting tour. The guide Gaby Moreno was knowledge of the subjects, made the tour excited and interesting!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you found it interesting and that it has met your expectations. TracyG,
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great trip
Kimberly
, Mar 2020
We had a wonderful guide. The trip was great. Highly recommend Amigo tours I have used them several times before and they never disappoint
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Kimberly! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us in Puebla and Cholula. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Puebla and Cholula
Mike
, Mar 2020
I had a great time, very comfortable bus ride there and back and tour guides were fantastic. I recommend.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are happy that you enjoyed this experience since in amigo Group we strive to offer the best to our customers as we love what we do. We hope you return to live a new experience with us soon. Regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Go Amigo Go!!!
Marc_R
, Mar 2020
Great tour. Lots to see. Very good guide who was very patient to practice my Spanish. But we would of liked free time in the first part of Cholula, and a better view in the minibus. Go Amigo Go!!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are happy that you enjoyed this experience since in amigo Group we strive to offer the best to our customers as we love what we do. We hope you return to live a new experience with us soon. Regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible Tour Guide Mars Mexico Trip
essacks
, Feb 2020
Awful from start to finish. We were transferred from a luxury tour bus to a dirty, uncomfortable minivan (photos available on request). Amigos Travel had sub-contracted to Carlos Gonzalez Romero from Huitzil Tours who was supposedly an English-speaking historian. Carlos had a very poor command of the English language and found it very difficult to explain the background to the sites in English. He did not understand our questions and thus could not answer them. The language issues also resulted in incorrect directions to meeting points. He relied on a bilingual Spanish member of our group to assist him on many occasions. The tour was very rushed such that we did not have adequate time to appreciate the sites. He insisted that we have lunch at a specific restaurant although it did not cater for our dietary restrictions and he made several insensitive religious comments based on my apparel. He similarly took us to a store where we were strongly encouraged to make purchases - this time could have been better spent taking in the sites of Puebla. Our vehicle was pulled over by the police and we spent some 30 minutes in the car while the driver was being interrogated and/or fined for what appeared to problems with the vehicle. We arrived in Mexico City in the middle of a storm with torrential rain. The driver drove at what I considered an unsafe speed in wet weather and dropped us off a distance from the NH Hotel Collection because of traffic and protest action. All in all a very disappointing tour that marred what would have been the perfect visit to Mexico City
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello! We are sorry that your experience was not the best, we appreciate your comment and take it into account to improve the quality of our service since customer satisfaction is our priority. Regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
narayanabhyankars
, Jan 2020
Great guide. Fabio gave detailed info in a timely manner. He knows his stuff and was multi lingual at the same time
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Amiga Naraya, Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour with Fabio and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Trip OK, but not the best one...
on5ax
, Jan 2020
Too much time loss in the traffic jam! The time in Cholula also was too short. There was only time to visit the mountain sanctuary, but no walk into the old town or visit to the archeological site. The English of the female guide was terrible !!! She did her best, but we did n't understand her at all !! Sorry. The English of the male guide (Sergio) was better.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We want to inform that our guides are very professional, certified and bilingual. On site the groups are splited one for English and one for Spanish. In the same way the voucher states the inclusions of this activity and the pyramid entrance is not included. However we will consider your opinion. Regards. Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Poorly organized and not very interesting tour with this particular company
N3517SXclaudiac
, Jan 2020
If you would like to visit Puebla and Cholula from Mexico City, I do recommend going as both locations are beautiful and well worth your time. However, I would recommend you take a different company than this one (Amigo Tours). The tour is very disorganized, you waste lots of time waiting to moved from bus to bus 92 hours) and our tour started late. In addition you could not hear the tour guide who spoke very softly on a broken mic. What we could hear was said in very low energy with no real details and boring. I speak both English and Spanish and could tell that she was only translating a minimal amount to English and the English was not very good. There are great tours in Viator and I have always had a great experience, but this one is not worth your time and money. Look for other options with other companies.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Good afternoon. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology and assure you we're working to provide the best service for all our friends. We hope you come back soon and let us show you by then that we've improved. Best regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day trip from Mexico City!
Sarah M
, Jan 2020
We had a nice time on the tour to Cholula and Puebla. The drive takes a little time due to traffic leaving and coming in to Mexico City, but if you only have a limited time to see Puebla, it is worth it to do the day trip. We opted to skip the buffet lunch and do our own thing, which was a good idea for us. The only negative is that there are a lot of people on the tour, but you get a lot of free time to explore.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello Sarah! We're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us in Puebla and Cholula. We offer this activity as "shared service" and many customers visit this Magical Town due is a beautiful place. However we will attend your opinion because the customers are very important for us. We hope you come back soon :) Regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing guide for incredible cities
Nicholas M
, Oct 2019
Fabio was an absolutely amazing guide. He bounced seamlessly between three languages trying to make sure that everyone understood. He was also a true expert in his field. Every question we had, he had an answer for. He was very professional and personable and was one of the best guides I have ever experienced
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5885P128

Explore Similar Things to Do