Recent Searches
Clear

Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour

star-4.5203 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Mexico City, Mexico
Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour

From $87.00 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
No times available
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more

Safety measures
icon2 days  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Mexico City’s vibrancy extends across arts and culture, cuisine, and history. This tour combines six of the area’s top sites over a two-day trip, all seen with the expertise of a local guide. Dive into ancient history at Teotihuacan and Tlatelolco, learn explore the Guadalupe Shrine, visit  Xochimilco, learn about art in Coyoacan, and tour the Frida Kahlo museum.
  • Great introduction for first-time visitors to Mexico City
  • Visits to the area’s top cultural and historic sites
  • All transportation included over two days
  • Entrance fees and professional guide included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Roundtrip transport from central meeting points
Admissions
Tequila Tasting on Teotihuacán tour
Food and drinks
  • Bellas Artes , Historic center of Mexico City, Guerrero, 06300 Mexico City, CDMX, Mexico

    Right behind the Palace of Fine Arts, on Avenida Hidalgo, at 08:50 a.m.

  • C. Liverpool 169 , C. Liverpool 169, Juárez, Cuauhtémoc, 06600 Col Juárez, CDMX, Mexico

    Capital Bus Atention Center at 08:20 a.m. 

  • Auditorio Nacional , Auditorio Nacional, Bosque de Chapultepec I Secc, 11580 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

    Open area of the National Auditorium one side of the Lunario Stone at 07:50 a.m.

  • 9:00 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Note: The date you choose upon booking is for the Teotihuacan and Guadalupe Shrine tour. The Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo tour is taken the following day.
    • Due to the current situation with Covid 19 the Frida Kahlo Museum may be have restrictions to guide inside. This can change from day to day.
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Highly recommended the 2 day tour when you are in a short visit to Mexico City." See review
    • "If the above are of interest to you and you have a limited time in Mexico City, highly recommended." See review
    • "Sorry “Amigo Tours”, but if you want to be a successful business you need consistency, and be more selective with your employees, and service policies." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    203 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 203 reviews
    star-1
    Drunk tour guide
    Rich_L
    , Sep 2021
    Our tour was awful. Kevin was terrible. We had drunk people shouting the entire time. It gave us a headache. Kevin encouraged the drunk behavior. We had a fully packed bus and it was completely unfair for us tourist that wanted a tour and not a party bus. Kevin was drinking with them and partying instead of giving us a tour.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comment. We are sorry the experience was not what you expected. We are sorry that the environment has caused discomfort for you, we will take action to take care of a healthy environment for everyone. On the other hand, on behalf of the guide, we have passed your comment to your superior so that they can investigate what happened and take action on the matter. We assure you that all our staff is very professional and with a wide experience, we hope to be able to count on your appreciated presence in the next tour for your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Great tours
    Kristin_L
    , Jul 2021
    Loved the deal and tour. We had amazing tour guides. Leonardo, Diana, and Josue. All three were kind, personable and gave us great information. I would most definitely recommend these two tours. Just make sure that you get plenty of sleep before these tours.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Dear Amig@ Great Luxury to have you in this combo. All our guides are very talented professionals. Thank you for choosing us. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Great way to experience Mexico City
    Rhonda_B
    , Jun 2021
    This is a great way to experience the highlights and history of the city. We were in Mexico City for three days and this 2-day tour hit all the marks. Our first day was great with Fabio our tour guide who explained the locations and significance in history and culture, and Manuel was our guide the following day providing back stories of art and a city walking tour. Both days were just a great experience. The kids loved the canal boat tour, my husband loved the pyramids and for me learning about the Mesoamerican history and seeing Our Lady of Guadalupe shrine and the grounds around the three churchs.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your excellent comment, you share with us the good experience you had, we are glad that you and your family were able to enjoy a complete experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-1
    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!
    LJ_AZ
    , Sep 2020
    AVOID!! Booked and paid for a two- day tour, but NO ONE SHOWED UP TO PICK US UP. No one answered calls, texts, Facebook messages, or email, either, so we traveled to the pickup point At 8:45 am for nothing. Later that night, I got an email asking if we wanted to do one half of the TWO DAY tour we booked. Really?! My conclusion: This is a SCAM. If someone had contacted me to say they had a problem, I would have worked with them, but this is worthless. Money back? Nope. I’ll be disputing this on my credit card. AVOID!
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
    Hello. We regret the inconvenience that we may have caused, our goal is to provide the best of services and this time we could not achieve it. We sincerely apologize and hope you can give us the opportunity to show that we have improved Regards Amigo Tours Cancun
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Fantastic tours
    SLA
    , Feb 2020
    We signed up for the super saver two-day tour. We truly enjoyed both days. Rodolfo is VERY knowledgeable and caring; we were lucky to have Rodolfo as our guide on both days. During one of the tour, one of us got separated from the group and got lost, he was helpful in finding our friend. I appreciate his knowledge and patience. Thank you Rodolfo!
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
    Hello! Thank you for your comment, we are very happy to have met your expectations and that your experience with us has been good. Rodolfo will be happy to receive your comment. We hope you come back to live more experiences with us soon. Regards, Amigo Group.
    star-5
    CDMX on 2 Days
    belle
    , Jan 2020
    Covered main tourist sites in CDMX except Zócalo or Plaza del Zócalo which we will walk and the Museum of Anthropology. Great to get a strong understanding of this area, both historic and cultural. Also beat the lines at the Frida Kahlo Museum. Ivan and Diana were great guides.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Hello Belle. Thank you for your review. We are very glad due you enjoyed the service. Diana and Ivan will receive your comments too. Remember that we offer many different experiences from Mexico City. Come back soon! Regards, Amigo Group.
    star-4
    Pick up and drop off needs improvement.
    emilampa
    , Jan 2020
    The tour was ok, but the way they gather the tourist needs improvement. We have to stand in line in the curb side of the road to wait for another bus for more than an hour. We were exposed to the cold weather when in fact they have three buses parked near us. The brochure says, pick up and drop off is at NH Collection. So I booked at NH hotel for that reason. After the tour, we were dropped at a place we didn't know. Needless to say, we had a hard time locating our hotel.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Good afternoon Emila. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology and assure you we're working to provide the best service for all our friends. We hope you come back soon and let us show you by then that we've improved. Best regards, Amigo Group
    star-1
    Worst experience ever!
    dhusa770
    , Jan 2020
    Day 1: Very confusing pick-up instruction. Misunderstood their pick-up time at the hotel meeting point and missed the tour to Teotihuacan on day 1. Contacted Amigo tour - Not good customer service nor tourist friendly at all! Unable to cancel nor get a refund. Day 2: Very disorganized! There were many different tours at the hotel meeting point and there was no signs to indicate Amigo tours. They overbooked and our small group had to wait at the meeting point for more than an hour. Finally they sent in a minivan, with no tour guide! At every stop, a tour guide from the other group would come to help. Our first stop was at Frida museum; we had to line up for almost half an hour to get in the museum and just had enough time to walk through the museum, no time to enjoy anything! Half of our group were dissatisfied and left the tour after this first stop! Definitely won't recommend Amigo tours!
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Good afternoon. We are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. Attending your comments. The voucher states the meeting points and the pick up times for each tour. Our staff provide the transportation from the meeting point and in the last place each customer is assigned in the corresponding bus with a guide. At the same way we offer a "skyp the line ticket" for the Frida Kahlo Museum. This place is visited for people from all around the world and in this holidays many customers are waiting approximately 2 hours. We will consider your suggestions to improve our services. We hope you come back soon. Regards.
    star-4
    Great Mexico City Orientation Tour
    AniruddhaD97
    , Dec 2019
    This is a great two day tour covering all the historic and other must do sights around Mexico City. Day 1 was excellent - large bus; a separate English guide and super sights. Tlatelolco encapsulates the history of Mexico in a very confined area - Aztec; Spanish and Modern (including the 1968 protests square). Guadalupe Shrine is legendary and the Teotihuacan Pyramids bring forth the glory of the pre-Aztec area. There was a nice stop for a Mexican Buffet Lunch (MXN 205/-). Our second day tour had to be rescheduled because of an unexpected closure of the Frida Kahlo Museum. Fortunately we had an extra day to accommodate. However, the tour operator could have handled this better by providing the information about the closure (we had to ferret it out); and arranging for the the tour on the alternate day (we did not get a place in the regular tour bus and another van had to be arranged at the last minute for some of us; with no guide in the van - a bilingual guide had to be shared with the main bus at all the locations). The sights per say are great - the Frida Kahlo Museum is very charming and so is the Coyoacon area. Xochimilco canal boat rides are entertaining; but meals served are expensive (no alternatives!!). The Olympic Stadium and The University Library Murals were superbly explained by our guide . Highly recommended tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Family fun for two whole days
    JorgeRochac
    , Dec 2019
    My family and I had a great time during these two days. The tour operator, Amigo Tours, was always on time and delivered all the activities as scheduled.
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
    Hello Jorge! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group

    Product code: 5885P170

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour
    Teotihuacan & Guadalupe Shrine + Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Combo Tour

    star-4.5203

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $87.00

    star-4.5948

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $49.00

    star-428

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $101.00

    star-51

    13 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $80.00

    star-4.5772

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $35.00

    star-5281

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $139.99

    star-537

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $44.00

    star-4.546

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $140.00

    star-578

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $63.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do