Recent Searches
Clear

City Tour through Mexico City

star-49 Reviews
|
Ciudad de México, Mexico
City Tour through Mexico City

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Lunch

Departure Point

Av. Paseo de la Reforma, Juárez, Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

Present the service voucher to your touristic guide to validate access to your activity. IMPORTANT TO CONFIRM YOUR ATTENDANCE TO THE TOUR CALLING THE TELEPHONE INDICATED TO PROVIDE YOU YOUR PICK UP SCHEDULE.

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Vuela Viajero
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during City Tour through Mexico City?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by City Tour through Mexico City.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during City Tour through Mexico City?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by City Tour through Mexico City.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during City Tour through Mexico City?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by City Tour through Mexico City.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
9 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 9 reviews
star-2
Didn’t hit any of the highlights
TuristaSola
, Jun 2021
I was hoping this tour would give a broad overview of the history and neighborhoods of CDMX. Instead it was mostly a silent drive around a few lame I’m neighborhoods with some really boring stops with little explanation. First stop was a jewelry store where the tourists were really pressured to buy stuff. There was a brief stop outside Frida Kahlo’s home, a stop at some lesser known monuments, and a stop at a university soccer stadium. The churros we stopped for were great though! The highlight of the trip was Xochimilco - and we weren’t even supposed to go to Xochimilco! We went because a different museum was closed. I was secretly pleased :) I really wouldn’t recommend this tour. Although I requested an English-speaking guide, he mostly spoke Spanish and translated about 20% of what he said into English. At least it didn’t cost much but it did take up an entire day of my limited vacation. The guide Jose was nice but i didn’t see or learn much
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We are sorry to hear you didn´t had the experience you expected and we sincerely apologize for that. Regarding Covid 19 restrictions, Mexico City downtown is closed for cars and buses and this didn´t permit we can make the tour as we usually do. This day you were the only one taking the city tour and instead we bring you a most expensive tour (Xochimilco) without any extra charge. We hope things come as normal on your next isit and we can bring you with no cost the tour you paid for! Once again, please apologize this situation and I hope you can understand the situation. Welcome to Mexico City back again :D
star-5
Fabulous
James_C
, May 2021
I was the only person on the tour today -Adrian offered me a wonderful- personally crafted tour of the city - Highlighting all that was quintessential MC . Really greatly appreciated and enjoyed the experience
star-3
Tour good Viator not good
Shannon_3456
, Sep 2019
I booked and paid for a private city tour to depart at 10am on Tuesday. I received a phone call Tuesday morning just after 8am telling me we’re departing at 9am and if we’re not there it will be same as us canceling and no refund. We have someone in our party with a disability and needs extra time, hence the private tour. I was told others were going to be in our tour and this is not going to be a private tour. The lady was extremely difficult to understand. I then called Viator and Ivy helped sort out this disastrous mess. She was speaking to guide and back to me. This took over an hour. I stated Viator is changing everything and I’m not getting what I paid for but I’m willing to change it to tomorrow since that morning was now too late. I think another party was interested and Viator didn’t want to pass it up. We went on tour the next day; it was good but instead of it being a 5hr tour it was a 3hr tour. I don’t think we did everything on tour. Our guide was very nice and very accommodating.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
City Tour through Mexico City
City Tour through Mexico City

star-49

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.71

star-535

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.57

star-51

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.84

star-4.53

3 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.12

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.07

star-571

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.13

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.13

star-535

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

Explore Similar Things to Do