Recent Searches

Are you interested in?

Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
20 Tours & Activities
Memphis Ghost Tours (and other fun Things to Do)
23 Tours & Activities
Sightseeing Tours
9 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Memphis, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks provided for travelers
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


Explore Memphis at your own pace on the convenient Hope On Hop Off bus tour. This colorful, air-conditioned bus stops at many of the city’s popular landmarks, including Beale Street, Graceland, the National Civil Rights Museum, and the Blues Hall of Fame. A convenient and affordable way to see Memphis without renting a car, the tour has on on-board guide, but admission to attractions is not included.
  • Explore Memphis at your own pace
  • Air-conditioned buses stop at major sites and attractions
  • Wheelchair accessible with advance notice
  • See the city without renting a car
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Air Conditioned Buses
ADA complaint, wheelchair-accessible are available with advance notice.
Food and drinks
Admissions into attractions

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The specific routes for these tours may be changed due to weather and/or road closures. Stops are subject to change.
  • Hop on / Hop off Schedule will be listed in the Voucher after purchase.
  • OPERATED BY Blues City Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.

Traveler Tips

  • "This worked very well to see the sights in Memphis, especially when you haven't a car." See review


27 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
Not exactly what we thought it would be
, Nov 2020
we thought the tour would be 2 hours to do the whole loop, they were supposed to pick us up at 9:45, they got us at 10:10, we rode around and picked 2 other couples up, maybe were 1/2 way thru the tour by our 2 hour time frame(11:45-12) and had a boat tour couldn't complete the tour.....the web site said it was a 2 day hop on hop off, but they were closed Sunday so never really felt it was organized or that the web site was accurate....the tour we did get was very good, the driver was very personable, knowledgeable and friendly, but I would not recommend this unless you have all day.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hello, The loop takes 1 hour 20 minutes. We do a complimentary pickup for the Hop between 9:45a-10a. The driver might have been 10 minutes. They driver picked up someone else for the hop. It is a hop on and off, so people will get on throughout the 1 hour 20 minutes. We do have a 2 days pass, that only applies during our operating days. Those days are listed on our website. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family.
Very disappointing!
, Mar 2020
We booked the Hop on Bus for our tour of Memphis - we picked up the bus at Graceland and after waiting half hour call to see when they will be by. They advised us that they were not running that day, due to issues with one of the vehicles, there was no reference on the web site when we bought the tickets, nor a phone call to tell us the service was cancelled. When we were advised of the issue we requested a refund. To date we have not received our refund. Very disappointed about the service and the fact we missed out on the opportunity to tour Memphis.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
You made this same review March 6th. I am not sure why this popped up again.
Very disappointed
, Mar 2020
Very disappointing- we bought our tickets online, went to the stop at Graceland to catch the bus. After waiting 1/2hour we call to find out that they were not running that day due to a vehicle issue. There was no notice, no email, no notification on the web site and no phone call to let us know the service for the day was suspended. We requested a refund as we booked on line and used a credit card. To date do not have the refund! Very disappointing!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Sorry to disappoint you. We do have on our website tours are subject to change. Once we notiify viator to refund the guest. I am not sure how long it takes from when they refund and how long it takes to get back on your card.
Absolutely amazing experience
, Feb 2020
I had a great experience with hop on and hop off. They picked me up 30 seconds away from hotel, so I did not have to walk long distance to be picked up. The driver Evelyn was very nice, knowledgeable, funny. I absolutely recommend everyone this bus, really fast you will be able to see all the city!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you for your review. The Hop On and Off is a great choice. Glad you enjoyed it.
Average to Below Average.
Wanda W
, Aug 2018
Drivers were courteous, knowledgeable, knew their way around the city. Buses were not very comfortable. VERY bumpy ride. Think it was a combination of the poor condition of bus and awful shape of Memphis streets/roads. Scheduled stops were not timed efficiently to actually visit very many exhibits, within any one/two days.
This worked very well to see the...
Suzanne M
, Jan 2018
This worked very well to see the sights in Memphis, especially when you haven't a car. The drivers were friendly, and the bus on time.
The day we took this hop on hop off...
Audra S
, Jul 2017
The day we took this hop on hop off tour, there had been a recent storm which had caused a power outage to some areas of the town, therefore the bus was quite empty and we couldn't stop at all places. We had also previously taken the city tour and the African American history tour, so the information given on this tour was just repeating what we'd already been told, clearly our fault as we didn't know and just booked up tours that looked interesting. I would suggest doing one tour or a hop on hop off, Not all like we did. Didn't really get a full picture of what this tour would be like due to the above.
I was disappointed with this tour...
Mark A
, Mar 2017
I was disappointed with this tour. The person did pick us up from our hotel which was very nice but I was expecting a narrated tour similar to the ones we had in Toronto and Vancouver. She just asked us where we wanted to go and dropped us off. We ended up walking around Memphis and went from one location to another. It wasn't worth the money. We could have taken the trolley for a lot less money.
We were guided on this hop on and...
Alice K
, Jan 2017
We were guided on this hop on and hop off by a lovely woman, Sharika. She was kind, accommodating and extremely knowledgeable. She attempted to make sure that everyone on the bus was given opportunities to be picked up with a timely schedule. We truly enjoyed our time and stops to see as much as possible during our short stay. Thank you Sharika for your courtesy. You represent you company above and beyond.
The bus was dirty,noisy and...
, Dec 2016
The bus was dirty,noisy and uncomfortable. It didn't run according to the time table and you could not see out of the windows. The first driver did give us a small commentary as she was driving but the second just asked us where we wanted to go!!! As we were trying to get our bearings we wanted him to follow the route!!! We spent a great deal of our time waiting for the bus!!!! On the second day we never even saw the bus so gave up and went on the trolley bus. The trolley bus is 1 for a round trip and is a lot better value. There are a lot better ways to get around.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2016
Thank you for your feedback! Please note, we have made some changes to the route. With the new route, there shouldn't be long delays and drivers are staying on schedule. We hope to see you again next time you are visiting Memphis!

Product code: 30434P5

Explore Similar Things to Do