Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Maalaea Harbor Tours
4 Tours & Activities
Snorkeling
54 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
311 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor

star-4.5
|
Wailuku, United States
18

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get off the beaten path to explore the wild side of Molokini on this half-day adventure from Maui. The small, crescent-shaped island of Molokini is an extinct volcanic crater with a thriving coral reef, home to more than 250 species of fish and 38 species of coral. Hop aboard a 54-foot, single-deck catamaran and jump in the water for a snorkel at the Turtle Arches reef. Then, cruise around Molokini's rugged, red rock back wall, home to a variety of seabirds. Snorkeling equipment plus a continental breakfast, buffet lunch, and refreshments are included.
  • Enjoy a snorkeling adventure from Maui
  • See more than 250 species of fish
  • Get up close with wildlife in their natural environment
  • Snorkeling equipment included
  • Continental breakfast and buffet lunch provided

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This trip takes you to quiet Molokini on a catamaran with a waterslide. 
Saved to wishlist!
Professionally-fitted snorkel gear, including optical masks for eyeglass wearers, flotation device, learn-to-snorkel class, fish ID class, guided reef tour
Continental breakfast: banana bread, assorted pastries and fresh island fruit.
BBQ Lunch: teriyaki marinated chicken breasts, hot dogs, garden burgers, potato salad, corn and bean salad, and chocolate chip cookies for dessert.
Refreshments: sodas, tropical juices and filtered water.
One free child ages 6 and under per paying adult. Children ages 7-12 charged child rate.
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off are not available.

Departure Point

192 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • For each paying adult, 1 child ages 6 and under goes free. All children must be on the order/voucher as they account for a seat.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • To protect the reef environment and in support of the statewide ban on sunscreens, we will no longer allow the use of any non-reef safe sunscreen on board any snorkel eco tours. 4oz Reef safe sunscreen will be available on board for $13
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pacific Whale Foundation

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The tour starts early but it's worth it for the clear waters." See review
  • "Weather plays a huuge factor here, proceed only if you’re okay not seeing what you want." See review
  • "Go on the early trip to beat the other boats." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
377 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 377 reviews
star-4
Poor directions from viator.
Tom
, Feb 2021
Directions on where to catch the boat were very poor from viator. We almost missed it. The excursion itself was great.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you so much for coming out with us on our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkel tour. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience, and glad to hear that you made it in time. We thank you for your kind feedback and hope to see you out with us again on your next visit to Maui.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
So so tour
Bill_H
, Feb 2021
I would not recommend this excursion at all. At Molokini the water was super choppy & cold. There were very few varieties of fish. The 2nd snorkel location was calmer but only had a few more varieties of fish to see, We only saw 1 turtle. We did the deluxe tour including snacks & lunch. Food was fine. Had seat outside in front which gave us nice visibility, although we were freezing. It was a somewhat cloudy day, almost 80 degrees in Lahaina,, so not expecting to be so cold on the boat.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Aloha and thank you for coming out with us on our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkel tour. We're so sorry to hear that the ocean conditions were a bit cold and the marine life not so plentiful on your excursion. We hope you were able though to see some of the amazing humpback whales that are visiting waters right now. While we certainly want all of our customers to have outstanding conditions, see plentiful marine life and have an enjoyable experience, sometime Mother Nature and the wildlife are as cooprative at times. If you feel that you did not receive fair value for your experience, please fell free to reach out to me directly at johngaskins@pacwhale.com.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Didn't disappoint
David_M
, Feb 2021
This was amazing. I am scared of the ocean and of swimming with fish but the staff made me feel really comfortable. I have never been snorkling before and they helped ease my fears and I caught on quickly. They did everything they could to make people comfortable and have a good time. The spots we snorkeled at were beautiful. They had great gear for us to use. The sanitized it after we used it. The food was great and the staff was great at seeing to everyone's needs. It was a great trip and I definitely would do this again. We also got to see a lot of whales and dolphins which was an extra bonus!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you so much for coming out with us on our Molokini & Turtle Arches Snorkeling tour. We truly appreciate the support and are so happy that our crew helped you feel comfortable throughout the experience and you had an amazing time. We hope you come out with us again on yoru next visit to Maui. Stay safe and healthy in the meantime.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkeling tour
Jennifer_C
, Feb 2021
Excellent trip. The crew and staff were amazing. I would highly recommend this trip. The reef and whales were amazing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Early glorified waste of time and money I could of seen more fish at my home aquarium
David_D
, Feb 2021
Worse experience ever from top to bottom I want a refund !!! I don’t recommend this trip to my enemies !
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Aloha David. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the marine life on our Molokini snorkel experience. Although no ocean operator on Maui has any control on the marine life present from one day to the next, we obviously want all of our customers to have an enjoyable experience. Even though we offer guarantees on seeing humpback whales this time of year or will send you back out for free, we simply can't offer such guarantees on the amount of marine life form one day to the next. But I welcome you to reach out to me directly at johngaskins@pacwhale.com to discuss your experience in greater detail and a possible refund.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So happy we booked this cruise, best start to our day!
Sherika_C
, Feb 2021
This adventure is SOOOO worth it! Not only did the staff and captain make safety a priority, they made sure the guests were informed about sustainability and having the best time out there! The breakfast, lunch and drinks provided were tasty. Coffee was delivered early on in the cruise :). The staff basically waited on us as if we were in a restaurant (amazing). The snorkling was great, the turtle area was also nice. If you're on the fence about it...go for it! This was a beautiful experience out in the waters of Maui! Whales and a jumping dolphin made an appearance on our trip ;D
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
We so appreciate that you chose to come out with us on our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkel tour. We know that there are other choices out there, so we thank you for your support. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience and were treated to whales and dolphins as well during the excursion. We'll hope to have you back out with us again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
All around great day!
rdl
, Feb 2021
Saw 4 turtles. One of our favorite experiences of the week! Also great to be supporting the Pacific Whale Foundation by joining the trip!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Aloha and thank you so much for choosing to come out with us snorkeling. We truly appreciate the support and are so happy to hera you enjoyed the experience and saw 4 green sea turtles. You stay safe and healthy, and we'll hope you'll come back out with us soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Average
Crystal_H
, Jan 2021
No turtles. Boat ride was nice. Snorkeling was average. Service on boat was great and informative for all. Staff very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We so appreciate that you chose to come out with us on our Molokini and Turtle Arches snorkeling trip. I'm so sorry to hear that the marine life wasn't more cooperative and plentiful on your trip, but thank you for your feedback about great service and information aspects of the trip. We'll hope to have you out with us again in the future. In the meantime, you stay safe and healthy!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience and amazing staff
Rishika_C
, Jan 2021
Really fun tour and great for first time snorkelling experience. The staff was really helpful and looked out for you if it was your first time snorkelling.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We so appreciate that you chose to come out with us on our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkel tour. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the experience. We hope you'll join us again on your next visit to Maui. In the meantime, you stay safe and healthy!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time snorkeling!
Cody_B
, Dec 2020
Seeing whales first thing on the way out, was so cool! The water is crystal clear and the staff is very friendly. Mahalo!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 15807P1

Explore Similar Things to Do