Recent Searches
Clear

Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van

star-4.5214 Reviews
|
Lahaina, United States
Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 to 10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

The Hana Highway weaves along the northeast coast of Maui, and it’s well known on the island for the postcard-perfect waterfalls that punctuate it. Spend your day exploring these dramatic natural highlights and swimming in their pools on this fully-chauffeured tour. Instead of hiring your own expensive rental car and trying to drive this winding and unfamiliar road yourself, navigate the winding scenic roads of the Hana Highway with your guide at the wheel.
  • Learn about the mythology and stories of the area from your guide
  • Don’t go hungry on the road: drinks and snacks, including fresh fruit, on offer
  • Transport includes early morning pick-up from your Maui accommodation
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Snacks
Unlimited non-alcoholic beverages
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
Breakfast
No pickups available in Napili, Honokowai and Kapalua
No special diet available (raw, vegan, food allergies). You must bring your own food.
No pickups in Kihei, Wailea. You must meet us at the Maalaea Park and ride
Driver's Gratuity (15-20% of Ticket price recommended)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:00 AM
Pick-up & drop-off on west side at major resorts, or at the Kahului or Maalaea Park and ride
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • The back side of this road is temporarily closed due to road damage. We return the same way back.
  • Pick-up & drop-off at major resorts in Lahaina and Kaanapali or pick-up at the Maalaea or Kahului Park n'ride
  • Light breakfast, Lunch, snacks, nonalcoholic beverages
  • Pastries. Freshly made sandwiches from a local deli. Fresh locally grown pineapple. Snacks (granola bars, chips). Bottled water & Hawaiian juice
  • Travel aboard our luxury Mercedes S-Class sedan or luxury Mercedes Van
  • Bring swimsuit & towel for swimming at Hana waterfalls or famous Black Sand Beach (optional & weather permitting)
  • We DON'T offer any food alternatives. If you are on a special diet (raw, vegan, or have food allergies), you must bring your own food.
  • Preorder your sandwich - ham or turkey or veggie
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Stardust Hawaii, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
214 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 214 reviews
star-5
Beautiful day trip to Hana
Frank_B
, May 2022
We had a superb day on this Road to Hana tour. Our guide Tom was very knowledgeable, super-organized, and gave us plenty of time to explore in each stopping point. He us also an excellent driver on what could easily be treacherous roads in the hands of a less skilled person. I was very disappointed that we did not go to the sacred pools--not even a drive by--because they are now closed to tourists--NOT the company's fault. There was also a landslide that prevented us from taking the circular drive around Haleakala, as originally planned; but that, too, was out of anybody's control. Pele rules these islands! Tom handled everything about our trip with grace and professionalism. Two quick comfort notes: If you are prone motion sickness, be sure to take some Dramamine b4 you go. Also, if sitting for 8 hours on bench seats is uncomfortable for your back, you might want to bring a towel or something soft to "cushion" your ride. It's all worth it. Don't miss this trip in Maui!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Frank, we are so glad you could join us, it was a pleasure to have you. We appreciate all the feedback you share with us and future travelers. Be safe and have a wonderful summer. A hui hou
star-5
Waterfalls and Rainbows
Anthony_J
, May 2022
The views from the road to Hana was amazing. The waterfalls, the beaches and the valley was beautiful. One thing you should mention about the tour is that it may be a little tight sitting close to a stranger and you might not get yo sit next to your partner depending on how the van is loaded and how many passengers.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Anthony, we appreciate the feedback. Happy you enjoyed it. Happy travels!
star-4
Very knowledgeable,...
Jean_M
, May 2022
Very knowledgeable, couteous guide and driver. Shared interesting facts and stories about diverse subjects. He was a skilled driver and did his best to help us have a memorable experience. I do think that under the circumstances of the road to Hana being closed because of a landslide and serious damage to the road during the night before our trip, it would have been best to inform the paying passengers ahead of time that the last half of the trip was impossible in order to give them the option to cancel and rebook or request a refund.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Jean, mahalo for your feedback. Unfortunately we are not capable of knowing ahead of time if the road will be closed in certain parts. We have no control over it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Road to Amazing!
Brittany_B
, Apr 2022
We did the 10 hr Road to Hana tour with Eric (stardust tours). It was fantastic and the highlight of our time on Maui. Eric’s stories and knowledge of the island is incredible. The epic views and wildlife along the road were well worth the time and price. Would highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha Brittany, big mahalo for taking the time to write us your feedback. We love to hear back from our guests. A hui hou
star-5
My daughter and I had...
Laura_H
, Apr 2022
My daughter and I had incredible day on this tour! I highly recommend it. Quinn, our tour guide, was a wealth knowledge about Hawaii in general and the Hana region.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha Laura, how wonderful to hear that. We are glad you could join us. A hui hou
star-5
Exciting watterfalls....
GEVORG_K
, Apr 2022
Exciting watterfalls. Great Nature, Interesting road. I would go once more to there. Rainforest was amasing. Our driver was also telling in detail all the history behind of that nature.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha, We are also excited to hear that you had a great time. Mahalo for joining us. A hui hou
star-4
Hana BEYOND
Jeff_F
, Apr 2022
The waterfalls, black sand beach and cliff driving were beautiful. We were in a Ford not Mercedes van but it was great that she picked us up at the condo. Looking at the picture of the tour, we did not get out to walk by the falls and we would have liked to get out and take pictures instead of staying in the van to take pictures of the many waterfalls. Leialoha was our guide and she was a fabulous driver on the back side and was informative and very upbeat and fun.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha and mahalo for your feedback. We also wish we could stop at all the waterfalls, but it would require more than 1 day to see them all. Hope you can visit again. A hui hou
star-5
Relaxing, beautiful, and informative.
Cletus_A
, Mar 2022
I enjoyed learning about the island's rich history, seeing the views, and swimming at the black sand beach.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Cletus, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our excursion. Mahalo for sharing it with other travelers. Happy travels and a hui hou.
star-5
Eric was our tour guide...
Chantelle_V
, Mar 2022
Eric was our tour guide for the trip. A gem of an employee right there! Plenty of opportunity for pics and stops. Eric was more than happy to help us get the perfect group shot. Tip for anyone else going...see I'd you can alternate which side of the rig you sit on, though there are no bad seats!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Chantelle, we appreciate your feedback very much. Have a safe travels back and a hui hou.
star-3
Disappointing
lauckhouse
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide was not very engaging, we asked to stop in Hana for a few pictures he said he wouldn’t. We expected more history and stories of Hana past instead we heard about pre and post Covid (depressing). The van was uncomfortable and view was compromised for 13 people. The driver did a good job driving on a difficult terrain. I have used Viator in the past and bragged to my friends that it was well worth the money, I’m sorry to say, this was not and will be hesitant to book another.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Andrea, sorry to hear that the tour didn't meet your expectations. We make plenty stops to take photos. If the driver didn't stop at your request, it was probably not a safe/good place to stop. The van is designed for 15 passengers. There were 13 only. And just like on an airplane, not everyone gets the window seat. However the van has large windows for every passenger to see outside. Mahalo

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van
Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch by Mercedes Van

star-4.5214

9 to 10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$249.99

star-4.582

12 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$259.99

star-549

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$425.00

star-5240

10 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$210.00

star-4.5272

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$224.99

star-538

7 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$349.99

star-4.5255

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$197.00

star-4.5495

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$292.32

star-5102

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$249.99

Explore Similar Things to Do