Recent Searches
Clear

Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting

|
Madrid, Spain
Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $38.27

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Make the most of your time in Madrid by visiting Prado Museum with a guide. You’ll save time waiting in long visitor lines by having a skip-the-line entrance ticket. Ensure that you don’t miss any of the museum’s most important art pieces by having a guide to teach you about the collections. Highlights include work by Hieronymus Bosch, El Greco, Francisco Goya, and Peter Paul Rubens.
  • Beat the crowds with a skip-the-line ticket to Madrid’s Prado Museum
  • Get more out of your tour with a guide to teach you about the art on display
  • See multiple rare art pieces in a day, such as the works of Francisco Goya
  • A perfect tour for art fans
Saved to wishlist!
Licensed Tour Guide
Tapas tasting in one of the most important bars in Madrid (if option selected)
Guided Tour of the Prado Museum
Gratuities
Food or beverages that not described in "inclusions"
Hotel pick up or transfer
Monument to Goya , C. de Felipe IV, s/n, 28014 Madrid, Spain

Goya statue, Felipe IV Street, 28014, Madrid 40.414999, -3.692535

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please, be at the starting point 10’ minutes before start of the tour.
  • Mobile voucher accepted.
  • If you select the tapas tasting option, you will have to go to Casa Ciriaco on your own before 3.30pm, address: Calle Mayor 84
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • If you select the tapas tasting option: The guide doesn't go with you.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY IBE TOURS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This museum is PACKED full of art and you definitely need a guide to point you to the star attractions." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
56 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
star-1
Not doable by description
Dana_C
, Aug 2022
The tour company used a restaurant 35-45 min walking distance from the museum. The info provided did not let you know that . You only knew to show up at the restaurant by 3:30. There was not enough time to eat and make the meeting point in front on the museum at 4:15. What a joke . There was no room either for us to sit in the restaurant to taste the tapas . Basically, they were not expecting us . Do not do this tour !
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customer, The name of the bar and its address appear in the information on your voucher and in the tour description. With this information you can see where the bar is located, it is a restaurant in the center of Madrid. After the tasting is finished, you can take a walk to the Prado Museum, or if you prefer you can use transportation. We are sorry you did not like the experience and we hope you can give us another opportunity.
star-4
Definitely worth it, especially if you don’t have a lot of time in Madrid!
Thomas_J
, Jul 2022
The guide Amaya was very enthusiastic about the artwork and told us interesting stories behind the art. We enjoyed her tour, she was absolutely lovely! My recommendation for the tour company is to make the tour up to half an hour longer so that it doesn’t feel so rushed and we have time to look at other works nearby. The guide had to talk very fast to get us through everything and it was sometimes hard to hear and understand..the headphones had a lot of static. I also think it would help to have a native English speaker tutor the guide in pronunciation and enunciation to improve the presentation.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear thank you very much for your comments and feedback, we value it very much. we hope to see you again soon best regards
star-1
Will never book again
Kristi_B
, Jul 2022
We booked this tour. However, once we arrived at the Prado, we did not see the meeting spot. The Prado staff sent us all over the museum grounds looking in different spaces for the meeting spot. This is a large museum and I guess because we were sent all over the grounds, we missed the meeting time. I then, exasperated, purchased a ticket to the Prado after waiting in line and wrote immediately from the front entrance of the museum saying we somehow missed the meeting spot and time asking for a refund. I am a very reasonable person and would NEVER have asked for a refund had we not actually BEEN there on the campus of the museum wandering around looking for the statue. I have a time stamped receipt showing that I purchased a ticket to the museum on that afternoon. I was told that I was unable to receive a refund. So, while I am someone who travels pretty extensively, I can say with full certainty, I will never use this service again and I cannot recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Kristi we are sorry to hear about your comments. When you book the Prado Museum tour with us we emphasize in the information that the meeting point to meet the guide is at the Statue of Goya, in case you cannot find this meeting point we always advise you to call us to help you find the guide so that you do not miss the visit. If you had called us we could have helped you, but we are sorry it was not the case. Regards
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Outstanding!
Tracy_B
, Jul 2022
The Prado museum tour was excellent. Very good overview of the enormous place and lots of great information and stories from our guide that made the paintings come to life.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Tracy thank you very much for your comments! We hope to see you again soon Best regards
star-5
Nice tour of a great...
Michele_A
, Jul 2022
Nice tour of a great museum. Tour guide very knowledgeable in the collections. Our only recommendation is that the tour was very big, 17 ppl. That makes it difficult to all fit around the artwork as guide was explaining it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear thank you very much for your comments! We hope to see you again soon, best regards.
star-4
Guide was very...
Alicia_M
, Jul 2022
Guide was very knowledgeable , organized and gracious . Only issue was tapas option was scheduled too close to arrival meeting time . Unable to enjoy that as restaurant was closed that evening and we were leaving the next day .
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Alicia_M we are sorry to hear what you have told us, the tapas option has a timetable as the restaurant is closed. We hope you enjoyed the tour Best regards
star-1
Disappointed with Prado Guided Tour
Kenneth_M
, Jul 2022
We were waiting in the 40* C heat outside the museum and were told to get there 15 minutes early. The guide arrived 5 minutes early and didn’t establish herself as a guide other than holding up a small sign. I told her my wife has MS and can I get a ticket so we could go into the museum so she could cool off and go to the bathroom. She said we had to wait until she went to get tickets. Why wouldn’t she have them already since she already knew the number of tours purchased. After she distributed the tickets I told her we were going to go into the museum and then my wife could go to the bathroom. When we came out the tour group was already gone and we were never able to find them. It was a waste of my money paying for the guided tour. If I knew what I know now, I would have just bought 2 entry tickets to the museum and the headphones explaining the paintings. Unfortunately I would recommend people do that and not waste their money on the guided tour. While we were waiting in the heat outside the young girl, tour guide, was busy texting on her phone. My wife and I could have avoided over an hour waiting in the heat had we just bought the museum entry tickets. This was one of the most disappointing tours I booked through Viator on this trip.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear, we are sorry to hear about your comments. We recommend you to be there 15 minutes before the tour start time in case there is a problem and you need a little more time to get there. Regarding the tickets, the guide first has to greet the group and then once the group is together go and print the tickets, we are sorry that you lost the group when you went to the toilet, if you had called us we could have tried to help you to find the guide again. On the other hand, the guide is on her mobile phone before the tour starts because she has to give all the group information to the office so she contacts us. We are sorry for the inconvenience, Regards
star-5
Loved it!
Tiffany_C
, Jun 2022
I loved the prado museum! Make sure to book this GUIDED tour! I think it makes all the difference to have a guide that shares their passion and the infor about the artists behind the creatives!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Tiffany_C we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Prado Museum with us! We hope to see you again soon, best regards
star-5
Great tourist guides
Erica_L
, Jun 2022
We attended the Prada Museum. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable about all the artists and the history of the art.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Erica_L thank you very much for your comments! We hope to see you again soon, best regards
star-2
Disappointed
Jim_M
, Jun 2022
I reached out to before the tour to get details on the tapas part of the tour (which I paid for). I was told to just go to the Prado - however that wasn’t true. Never got the tapas tour. The Prado tour itself was unenthusiastic.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Jim_M the part that corresponds to the tapas you have to do it on your own, go to the restaurant that is indicated to you and the waiter knows that you are going on our behalf and has to give you the tapas, you do not go with the guide. We are sorry for the misunderstanding. thank you, best regards
star-5
Wonderful tour!
Lisa_W
, Jun 2022
Terrific guide! We couldn’t have done the museum without her! She took us to every major painting and explained it all. A must
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. visiting the prado museum with a guide is the best idea to get to know it well. thank you very much, best regards.
star-5
Five Star Awesome Tour
Patti_p
, Jun 2022
Aurora, our guide, was terrific! She was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. As we toured the museum she made the painters and paintings come alive. We had a much better appreciation for the art and history, thanks to Aurora. I can't imagine gleaning a 10th of the knowledge and understanding via a self guided tour. The tour started and ended exactly on time and was very organized. Aurora was very focused and made sure we stayed together as a group, which was important because the museum was very busy. We really enjoyed our visit to the Prado and highly recommend a guided tour through IBE.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Patti_p we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and Aurora! The Prado Museum is a wonderful place to learn about painters and art. Thank you very much best regards
star-2
The tour seemed very...
Ryan_M
, May 2022
The tour seemed very rushed and only covered the main attractions. It felt like we only saw 1/4 of the musuem.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the tour. we hope to see you soon and change your opinion about us. thank you, best regards.
star-5
History of classical, baroque and renaissance painting
DANIEL_N
, May 2022
Going through the sequence of classical painters and their works while pinpointing the development of painting technique, subject matter, color and perspective
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear, thank you very much for your opinion. We hope to see you again soon, best regards
star-1
Awful experience
Lara_M
, May 2022
We arrived early and waited for 30 minutes. The guide looked at us and walked away. We had to chase her down and then she complained about the entire thing being a mess and said she had to go get more tickets. Returned with our tickets and complained more to US. Couldn’t hear her once we got inside and she disappeared. We did it on our own.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear, we are sorry to hear what happened, we have already spoken to the guide about this and we apologize on behalf of the company. We hope to see you again soon and that you can change your opinion about us. Best regards
star-5
Best way to see a short story of Prado Museum
Teresa_p
, May 2022
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and she mixed interesting stories as she described the painters and paints. I think her name was Rozio
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Teresa, Rocío is a wonderful guide to visit the Prado Museum with! We hope to see you again soon, best regards
star-5
The best way to see the Prado!
NICOLE_H
, Apr 2022
Our guided tour of the Prado was filled with so much history of the museum and is a must do! We don't have much art knowledge so having a guided tour was the perfect way to see the most beautiful pieces in the museum and learn about history behind them. This museum is huge so we went to the most famous and well known pieces and learned everything about them. If you plan on doing the Prado, this is exactly how I would recommend seeing it
star-1
Bad Experience
Elizabeth_D
, Apr 2022
Waste of money. If you go around 4 pm it's not crowded so paying extra to skip the line wasn't necessary. The guide, Benjie, seemed ok but he spent over 15 min on the very first painting. It was in the first room, very crowded & difficult to hear him. He didn't provide any overview or history of the Prado, didn't give us a map. Just launched into an extremely long & boring lecture on 1 painting. He was going on and on, we were being squished by the crowd. It was miserable. We gave up & left the group. I'm very disappointed & want a refund.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear, we are sorry to read about your comments. Unfortunately we cannot control the capacity of the Prado Museum and it is true that since it is such a popular museum, many people visit it and that is why you may have felt overwhelmed. We are sorry for this but it is beyond our control. On the other hand, our guide tries to give as much information as possible about the paintings as it is an art based tour. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the tour and hope to see you again soon. Best regards
star-4
Tour is great, skip the tapas tasting. Tapas are everywhere.
Elsinore_A
, Oct 2021
Not a bad tour, but don't sign up for the tapas tasting. It's really far in another part of town. You must take a taxi or Uber to get there. So what's the point of the tapas tasting? Wish I had known the location prior to choosing that option.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear customer, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the location of the tapas tasting. We chose that location because it is one of the oldest and best known taverns in Madrid. We hope that, except for the location, you enjoyed the experience. Regards,
star-5
Wonderful Prado Tour
Cheryl_M
, Sep 2019
We (four adults) booked a guided tour of the Prado. Irene, our guide, arrived at the meeting point a bit early as did we, and as there were no other participants, we set off right away. Irene was the ideal guide. She was very knowledgeable, kept track of us, spoke clearly and loud enough for us to hear her in sometimes noisy rooms, expertly guided us into rooms and spots where we could see what she wanted to point out, answered questions knowledgeably, and overall provided a top notch experience.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting
Likely to Sell Out
Prado Museum Expert Guided Tour with skip-the-line and optional Tapas Tasting

star-455

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.27

star-484

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.10

star-5146

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.81

star-562

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.34

star-528

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.29

star-5382

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.61

star-542

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.08 $91.27

star-3.5390

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.44

star-517

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.29
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations