Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid

star-4
|
Madrid, Spain
12

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon11 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

The royal monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial and the remarkably preserved Old Town of Segovia are both UNESCO World Heritage sites. Visit both in one day on this tour from Madrid. Enjoy a guided tour of the monastery and visit the Valley of the Fallen in Escorial, then explore the Alcazar and medieval streets of Segovia on a walking tour.
  • Entrance to El Escorial and Alcázar de Segovia: no time wasting queuing for tickets
  • Explore Segovia’s UNESCO-listed Old Town on a guided walking tour
  • Delicious Spanish-style lunch at a local restaurant (optional)
  • Comfortable round-trip transport from Madrid by air-conditioned coach
Saved to wishlist!
Visit with official guide (bilingual)
Air-conditioned coach.
Segovia Walking tour
Entrances to monuments as description
Lunch (if option is not selected)
Hotel pick up/ drop off
Entrances to monuments not specified.
Calle de Ferraz, 3, 28008 Madrid, Spain

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • We recommend the use of comfortable shoes.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
  • OPERATED BY VPT Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by El Escorial, Valley of the Fallen & Segovia day tour from Madrid.

Traveler Tips


  • "Be prepared to climb up and down a lot of stairs within Escorial." See review
  • "It was a long day going to all 3 places, started at 9am and ended about 8pm." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
6 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
star-4
Interesting tour
jamehar
, Feb 2020
Very nice tour (Escorial, Valley of Fallen and Segovia). As others have said, it would be nice not to have to come back to Madrid for lunch, but traffic wasn’t too bad on Sunday so had plenty of time in Segovia. There is a very nice lunch place around the corner to where you’re dropped off (Bar Marius). Local families seemed to eat there.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear customer, Thanks for your time in comment.We really appreciate your words. The reason the group return to Madrid is because it is a package of two half day tours which is specified on the tour description. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Poor logistics, otherwise ok
142tourist
, Jan 2020
After El Escorial and the Valley of the Fallen, we traveled back to Madrid (time for lunch there) and then along the same road to Segovia. Instead of watching the same road, we could have spent more time in El Escorial; now there was no time to see the gardens. The Valley of the Fallen and Segovia parts of the tour were ok.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear customer, Thanks for your review. You can find the tour details as well as the info about the stop in Madrid at lunchtime in our brochure and also on the website you booked the activity. If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great tour
LizzyP07
, Aug 2019
The tour was wonderful. All the sights were amazing. It was a long day going to all 3 places, started at 9am and ended about 8pm. There's a lot of walking involved. We got the lunch option but I don't recommend it. The food was terrible and the service was just as bad. They should not use this restaurant, Restaurante Sabatini, with so many other great options nearby. It would have also been better not to go back to Madrid after El Escorial and Valley of the Fallen since it's a waste of an hour each way to go back to Segovia after lunch. Would have preferred to be dropped off in Segovia for lunch.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Lizzy, Thanks for your comments. We are very happy you had a wonderful tour and also we really appreciate your suggestions about food. This is very important to know for us in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon on another tour. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fine! Be prepared to climb up and...
dilos
, May 2018
Fine! Be prepared to climb up and down a lot of stairs within Escorial. Panoramic view from the monument at the valley of the Fallen. Lunch was very good 2-course meal, drink and dessert. Guide very good.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Lorena who took us to Segovia was...
Matthew S
, Apr 2018
Lorena who took us to Segovia was fabulous. Explained everything and took us to major sites. Segovia was well worth the trip. The Escorial part was not as good. We rushed through the cathedral which is awesome and spent too much time on “fluff”. Guide not as good as Lorena. Valley was amazing !
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Buena experiencia
marisinha2016
, Aug 2018
La propuesta resultó acorde a lo previsto. Los tiempos fueron suficientes para tener un panorama de lo más importante de cada sitio. Hubiera sido interesante contar con más explicaciones en Valle de los Caídos, pero se cumplió con lo previsto.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 16901P73

Explore Similar Things to Do