Recent Searches
Clear

Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos

star-3.538 Reviews
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
2 hours. Park tour
Tequila testing
Side by Side for every 2 person, or Single ATVs
2 Person per camel
We recommend you to bring some extra cash for souvenirs, photos or drinks.
Park entrence and lands use fee $20 Dlls. per person
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Optional Collision Insurance Or bring your credit card

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

After booking please confirm with the supplier the pick up schedule.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tours Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
38 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
star-1
Worst company
Talaya_P
, Jul 2022
Staff was extremely rude from the shuttle ride having us squeeze in an over capacity shuttle to the check in telling us we had to pay with credit master card only then chasing me down screaming we owe $200 and that we didnt pay in full. But yet, we did and didnt owe anything and she didnt even apologize.
star-5
Awesome
Amber_A
, Jul 2022
It was an adventure for the books. Only complaint was that the package didn’t include the extra that the site said was included. Water bottle bandanna etc. we had to purchase the items. Other than that it was fun.
star-4
Skip the camels not worth it.
Karl_B
, May 2022
The side by side razor tour was really a great time. The camel ride is a total waste of time and money. Skip the camels and do a razor only excursion. Much better use of time and money.
star-2
Hidden Fees
SeQuoria_F
, May 2022
Gave it two stars, because the actually experience was amazing. I did the camel ride and ATV combo. Lost one star, because when I arrived at Viator I was told that I needed $20 to get into the building where the experience I already paid for was waiting for me. Lost another star, because I was then told that I am not allowed any cameras on tour. Who goes to an experience and not want pictures. Oh, but there pictures cost $115, another charge, Last star was lost, because they wanted an additional $45 insurance money, when that could have been included in the original price.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi SeQuoria, We are glad you liked our tour, and we are sorry that you missed some of the important information you mentioned in your review. We want to clarify this and ask you to please do not misinform our guests. There is absolutely no hidden extra charge. I will rewrite the information you have before you book. It is only 4 lines that you have to read. "What's excluded" 1. We recommend you to bring some extra cash for souvenirs, photos or drinks. 2. Park entrence and lands use fee $20 Dlls. per person 3. Souvenir photos (available to purchase) 4. OPTIONAL Collision Insurance $45USD, Or bring your credit card We also offer an upgrade to a private tour for only $35USD per person. On this private tour, you can bring your phone and stop to take pictures with your cell phone as many times as you want without disturbing our other guests. We hope that next time you give us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve and make you have a wonderful experience. Best regards
star-5
First time in Mexico
Falawn_R
, May 2022
This was definitely one for the books, we loved everything about this tour. Being able to ride the camel and go by the ocean and then do the atv was amazing. I would definitely do again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun times in Cabo!
Erica_J
, May 2022
Great experience! Tour guide was awesome and created memorable time! Not expensive and the food options were great as well!
star-5
Tour for the Ladies
Adrian_S
, May 2022
Had a fantastic time! Enjoyed camel ride the most!! Guided tours were excellent and made sure we enjoyed ourselves!
star-1
DO NOT BOOK
Toi_B
, Apr 2022
Terrible experience. Transportation was late. Then was upsold $200 ATV to go “faster” then was so could not go any faster than the rest of the group. Then was told because we paid to just tip at the end and can go faster. Went faster your guy got upset hit us with his ATV and took keys left us in dessert. Friends had to come get us. Did not get camel ride like promised or finish ATV ride. No refund so spent $720 on tour, $120 on park entry fee, and $200 upcharge $100 on scarves $1140 on nothing.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
You forgot to mention that you arrived drunk and that we offered you a refund before you started your tour, you promised to follow the safety rules, of course you didn't. You also forgot to mention that your friends hit the guide with a helmet and sent him to the hospital. It is a shame that you took such a bad attitude and tried to ruin the tour for our other guests, even they tried to stop the fight you were trying to cause. You had three chances to follow the rules and continue the tour but you didn't want to. We didn't ask you to do anything special, just to make your tour as safe as possible, we don't know what your problem is, this is a tour to enjoy the beach and the desert, it's a ride not a race. We will always try to make our guests have a good time, that's what we are here for, we are very sorry for our other guests, fortunately after stopping your tour, we were able to make them have a good time.
star-5
Ride 'em and drive 'em
Nancy_H
, Mar 2022
The combo package of ATV/Camel was excellent. We loved both. Our guide Gustavo was top notch. Highly recommend!
star-5
I’d do it again.
Linda_B
, Mar 2022
Upgraded our ride to an RS. Was worth the extra $$ Jose was a wonderful guide. The scenery and pure excitement of the RS was awesome 1year old baby camel was adorable 🥰
star-3
A little disappointing
Jay_B
, Mar 2022
Camel ride was fun, but ATV portion was limited. They kept us in line and wouldn’t let us go very fast. They also wouldn’t let us bring our cell phones (probably so we would buy the pictures they took). They said we needed to upgrade to the private tour ($35/person) to go fast and bring our cell phones.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Lovely
Krystal_D
, Sep 2021
Awesome tourist was nice n cool talk us through everything to understand overall experience great love love love it
star-2
Good experience with organization and animal cruelty concerns
Anna_D
, Aug 2021
Pros: ATV experience was amazing! All 6 of us had fun! Transportation. Cons: They overbooked and did not have enough camels or ATVs available. We waited over two hours and they seemed unorganized and confused. My heart ached when I saw the camels and how they were being treated. We were a group of 11 and all purchased the same ticket. Some of us only wanted to ride the camel and was only given 15-20 minutes on it. The rest of us wanted our own ATV vehicle but was asked to share. In that event, they should not have been charged. Bandanas were not provided as mentioned.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Good
Jean_S
, Aug 2021
David the tour guide was AMAZING!!! However after all the extra charges it ended up being $200 a person. We didn't get ANY water, and there should be 2 tour guides, one in back and 1 on front. ATV and UTVs shouldn't ride on same tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Okay
Tara_N
, Aug 2021
Great combo, but they need to clarify the details of things not included and the extra money you need to pay. I also paid for the thumb drive never received my email of photos
star-5
AMAZING
Ant_J
, Aug 2021
Homero did a great job at being out tour guide def something he loved to do & we will be back to see him !
star-1
Money Wasted
Julie_R
, Aug 2021
This was a horrible experience. I do not recommend. Me & a couple of friends booked the camel/utv package with the intention of riding a camel & taking a picture. We were asked to leave our phones in a locker & that we could purchase pics afterwards. Upon arrival, we were issued a utv that was in desperate need of maintenance (alignment/suspension). The guide drove very fast & took us through steep mountains. At one point, one of the Utvs flipped & almost caught fire with two inexperienced guest. Immediately the guide tried to remove fault from company & place on guest. He personally went to each Utv to convince everyone that she was not following him. Which was not accurate. Even after that, we continued to camel ride. There was no one there to take pics, so we have no evidence of riding a camel which was the whole point of booking this experience. Once again I do NOT recommend but if you choose to go againt my recommendation please TAKE your PHONE, so you can have memories of this horrible experience.
star-5
One of a Lifetime Experience
PZVANG
, Aug 2021
Great camel ride along the beach, it was sunny and beautiful. After the camel ride, it was UTV riding time. We drove on the beach along with our awesome tour guide, Gustavo. It was such an awesome experience. On our way there, it was sunny but on our way back, we had a tropical storm and it was raining super hard and we were soaked and wet but we had so much fun! We have never experienced this before and we’re so glad we did in Cabos!
star-3
Fun experience, extra trouble
Laural_B
, Aug 2021
Don’t get me wrong, we had fun! But our UTVs were already broken before we got on them. The plastic coverings on my bike were flopping all around and two of our axels bent during the ride and we had to wait for more bikes. There’s also extra charges that we were unaware of.
star-5
Great excursion, poor photo quality
Fermin_M
, Aug 2021
So much fun! Great service, very friendly and informative. Maybe consider letting tourist take photos during camel excursion. It’s gets very pricey with having to purchase photos of low quality. It rained and made the utv experience a very fun, wet and muddy one!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos
Combo Camel Ride & UTV 4X4 Adventure. - Los Cabos

star-3.538

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-4.5206

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-5175

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.5251

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$160.72

star-5496

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$299.00

star-3.57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.67

star-421

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$180.00

star-515

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.50
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations