Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Outdoor Activities
135 Tours & Activities
On the Water
14 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
424 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park

|
Los Angeles, United States
11

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Swan Boat Rental
US Coast Guard Approved Life Vest

Departure Point

751 Echo Park Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wheel Fun Rentals - Echo Park

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
38 Reviews
4 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
star-1
Disgusting and dirty
Good_Road
, Feb 2021
Staff was rude - 2 couples purchased our tickets together and wanted 2 boats but despite it not being busy they wouldn’t let us and were just rude about it. We paid the same price of $11 per adult, what’s the difference? Then they gave our daughter a man’s size lifevest which she could have slipped out of! Very unsafe and the boat was dirty - at least wipe it clean especially now during Covid! Disgusting!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was very fast in the line and great customer service
Anthony_C
, Feb 2021
Going on Valentine’s Day with my girlfriend and taking pictures. There was great customer service and I would definitely come back again.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
We are delighted to know our customer service was great for you and your girlfriend! Thank you for a wonderful review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Very Disappointing
Stephanie_M
, Feb 2021
I booked a swan boat for my wife and I on Valentine’s Day. We drove there and did not even get out of the car. This place is in the center of a homeless encampment and the photos that I looked at online do not, at all show what this place really looks like. This experience was very disappointing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
First time for everything !
Ayanna_O
, Jan 2021
I absolutely loved it ! And I have a fear of water , so for me to do it and get comfortable and want to try it again means this is something wonderful . There’s a first time for everything and I promise you once u try it you won’t regret it . You’ll just regret leaving ! Just want to say thank you to all the staff that helped me because I was not okay with getting on the boat at first but they just told us how to keep safe and not hit things .
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to know we could help you conquer your fears of water! We hope to see you again soon! Please feel free to check out our rainbow lagoon location as well. :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Ruined my anniversary
Kristen_Q
, Jan 2021
Selected and paid for illuminated night ride for our anniversary & even though my ticket said “illuminated night ride” the guys refused to turn the lights on. We felt dumb being the only swan on the water with no lights. We fought about it the rest of the night.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Covid party
Jackie_C
, Jan 2021
I made it to echo park and realized how unsafe and unsanitary the park was and I did not want to risk my nor my sisters health. We could not cancel our appointment an hour prior due to poor circumstances.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Jackie, Thank you for reaching out with your concerns. We are sorry you were unable to take part in a swan boat ride on Echo Park Lake and received your request for a refund this morning, promptly approving it. As a concessionaire of the City of Los Angeles Parks Department, we have passed your concerns about the condition and safety of the park along to our contact with the Parks Department. While the overall condition of Echo Park itself during this time is challenging, please know that we operate with our customers' and staff members' safety as our first priority and have put in place health and safety measures consistent with CDC guidelines including (but not limited to) all staff wearing masks, we require customers to wear masks at check-in, all payments are made online in advance, and all equipment is sanitized between every use. For a complete list and details of our Enhanced Safety Measures, you can visit wheelfunrentals.com/covid-19 Again, we are sorry you were unable to experience our product and hope, when the time is right, you will give us another chance. Warmest regards, Wheel Fun Management
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great romantic date!
Crystal_B
, Jan 2021
Fun romantic date especially during Covid was a great safe way to have a spontaneous date enjoying the lake.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Crystal, thank you for the review! We're so glad you were able to get out and have some fun! Thank you for visiting us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible
Freddy_S
, Dec 2020
The boat we had would not turn correctly . There were no other boats to exchange so we were stuck with a bad boat . Kids were disappointed. I spoke with the operator and all he said was we will mark the boat . Asked for a refund and he said no. 8182691913 is my number
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Freddy, First and foremost, please accept our sincere apology for your poor experience. Please contact us at EchoSupport@wheelfunrentals.com with your original confirmation # and booking details and we can look into what we can do to make it right. Best Regards, Wheel Fun Rentals Central
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Nice
Miguelangel_C
, Dec 2020
I like how they have control of the covid-19, they disinfect everything before hitting the custumer and the most important thing you have to make the reservation online means that there is no contact you just give it the key and you don't have to touch anything I like how they have that control
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Time well spent with the family.
brian_g
, Dec 2020
The fact the my kids loved it , plus this was my son's first time on the swan boats. I would definitely do this again especially a night.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 192243P1

Explore Similar Things to Do