Recent Searches
Clear

Westminster 3 Hour Walking Tour & Visit Churchill War Rooms

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Westminster 3 Hour Walking Tour & Visit Churchill War Rooms

From $89.52 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
No times available
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more

Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

With such a high concentration of historic sights, Westminster is an essential stop for any visitor to London. After a 3-hour walking tour of the borough’s attractions, descend into Churchill’s War Room to learn the secrets of the famous leader as he strategized during World War II. This tour is perfect for history buffs looking for a manageable but extensive tour to fit into a busy schedule.
  • Discover London’s history during various periods, from the Middle Ages to WWII
  • Save time: no need for planning with a pre-arranged itinerary and guide
  • Watch the famous Changing of the Guard ceremony outside Buckingham Palace
  • Family friendly: entire tour route is easily accessible with a stroller
Saved to wishlist!
Local Fun Guide
Walking tour of the Top 20 sights of Westminster (3 hours)
Entry to Churchill's War Rooms
Food and drinks (please bring your own drinks & snacks)
Hotel pickup and drop-off : please meet us at the starting point
Umbrella if it looks like rain!

Departure Point

Piccadilly, London W1J 9DZ, UK

***PLEASE READ : MEETING POINT INSTRUCTIONS*** Hi There Please arrive 10 mins before the experience starts. - We meet outside of the Ritz hotel (Address : 155 Piccadilly) - Next to 2 red telephone boxes & 2 souvenir stands, underneath one of the Ritz signs - Nearest tube station is Green Park Underground station - When you get to Green Park Underground station, take the left hand exit. You will see a set of stairs and a ramp leading out of the station. Take the stairs. - You will walk past the Big Bus Company people and in front of you is the Ritz Hotel & the meeting point! The tour will commence on time : so please do not be late! A few friendly reminders 1. Bring comfy shoes 2. Bring an umbrella, warm coat or sunscreen to withstand the beautiful English weather :) 3. Bring drinks 4. Bring a camera 5. Please arrive 10 mins before we start 6. Use google maps or another app to plan your journey, London is a big busy city and planning in advance really helps :) Please contact us if you have any queries or questions. We won’t be able to answer our phones once the tour has started it is essential that you arrive 10 minutes before the start and unfortunately we will not be able to provide a refund due to lateness or delay. Please use a journey planner to ensure you leave enough time to get to the starting point

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

London SW1A 2JR, UK
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Top Sight tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Westminster 3 Hour Walking Tour & Visit Churchill War Rooms?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Westminster 3 Hour Walking Tour & Visit Churchill War Rooms.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Don't worry, His wit kept things fun and there are no tests." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
38 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
star-5
Tour of Excellence
Lisa_W
, Sep 2021
Tim, our tour guide, displayed and communicated a dedicated knowledge to the history of each place with a delightful sense of humor! So informative! All our questions answered!
star-3
Unhappy with Tour Company
Ron_I
, Sep 2021
Wes was a wonderful guide. No complaints with him. The tour company promoted “…with admission to the Churchill War Room” which was closed on the day of our tour (a Tuesday). They notified us the day before that the War Room was closed. We learned it is closed every Monday and Tuesday - thus, we felt deceived as this package should never been offered for a Tuesday.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Ron We are very sorry about the closure at the War Rooms. It has been closed the past 2 weeks on a Monday & a Tuesday for refurbishments and from next week : back to business as usual. Sorry that you felt deceived : wasnt our intention at all. The closure of the War Rooms for these 4 days whilst you were in London was out of our control, we did inform you as soon as we found out :) Glad that we could get you tickets for the following day though and really pleased you enjoyed the Westminster Walking Tour with us. Apologies again and as per the above, glad you had fun on the walking tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Really nice walking tour
Corinne_L
, Sep 2021
Our guide was terrific. We got a good place to see the changing of the guard, and lots of great tid bits of information. We saw the highlights of the Westminster area and saw many statues.
star-5
Tim was the best...A+++
JeffreyG_S
, Sep 2021
Tim was very knowledgable and funny. I learned a lot about Englands involvement in the war and many other fun facts about the architecture around London. The Churchill war rooms were also great. I highly recommend this tour for any history buffs. A++++
star-5
A very good experience
June_M
, Aug 2021
A very good guide who gave us plenty to look at and was very knowledgeable. The Churchill War Rooms were excellent
star-5
Tour to remember
KEVIN_C
, Aug 2021
Chris was the guide and his knowledge of the area and the places that he took us to visit was excellent. We were a group of about 15, from memory there was 3 people from the USA, A couple from Poland and the rest from the UK. The knowledge of the people within the group was very good also so this added to the experience. The highlight was the Churchill war rooms which we included as part of our tour whilst the rest of the party continued their tour. All in all an excellent 5.5 hours spent thanks to Chris and the wonderful group that we shared our day with. We highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Stop looking: this is everything you could ever ask for in both a tour and tourguide.
Ryan
, Aug 2021
I went on a tour with Chris (and a group) around Westminster on August 15, 2021. Let me just say that Chris is THE MAN. Such an amazing tour guide and everything you could want--between the immense knowledge, funny banter, and great route, not to mention that he seemed to immediately know everybody by name and would have conversations on a personal level between stops. I do tours pretty regularly, and this one not only sits at the top, but it might be the first time I've ever gone out of my way to write a review for one. Book it and I promise you won't regret it.
star-5
Great time and very informative
Tammie_R
, Aug 2021
I was on the tour on my own and the tour guide was so personable that I didn’t feel like I was. He so knowledgeable about everywhere we went and answered all questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone who asked.
star-5
Best guide, friendly and knowledgeable
Jennifer_H
, Mar 2020
Chris was fantastic! We loved the tour and the guide was so knowledgeable. We will definitely use Viator for future trips!
star-5
Do it!
Mel
, Mar 2020
Jo was a knowledgeable and friendly guide. The tour itself was an excellent overview, and gave us an idea of what we wanted to visit in a more in-depth way.

Product code: 75760P71

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Westminster 3 Hour Walking Tour & Visit Churchill War Rooms
Westminster 3 Hour Walking Tour & Visit Churchill War Rooms

star-538

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.52

star-4.5216

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.53

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.25

star-536

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.93

star-515

4 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$202.83

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.82

star-517

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$214.62

Explore Similar Things to Do