Recent Searches
Clear

Killarney Valley & National Park Tour

star-45 Reviews
|
Killarney, Ireland
Killarney Valley & National Park Tour

From $310.29 per group (up to 4)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore Killarney National Park (the oldest national park in Ireland) and the scenery of the surrounding valley on this seamless, private tour. After pickup in the morning from your Killarney accommodation, board your vehicle and head into nature. You’ll visit the 15th-century Ross Castle, can dine in an opulent stately home, will discover Ladies’ View (a panoramic scenic overlook named for Queen Victoria), encounter Torc Waterfall, and much more.
  • A private tour offers the most personal way to see the sights
  • Discover the major highlights of Killarney National Park in one day
  • Private vehicle transit is included, plus hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Learn all about the area’s heritage from your guide’s commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Bottled water
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Private tour
Transport by private vehicle
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Muckross House & Gardens , Muckross House & Gardens, Dromyrourk, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland

Travellers will be dropped in the Muckross House car park & your driver will meet you again after you have completed your trip of the house/gardens.

The Killarney Park , Town Centre, Killarney V93 CF30 Ireland
9:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.We pick up from all places of accomadation within the Killarney District.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Kerry Taxi Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
5 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-4 of 5 reviews
star-1
Complaint
Theresa_W
, Jul 2022
We were never picked up waited more than 1 hour and was told the tour was overbooked we called a Taxi and made our own day calling a taxi to go to each destination. The service rep I spoke with was very rude and had no concern of our situation.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, In response to your review there are a number of false claims made , to deal with your last claim first I spoke with you and was not rude, in fact you forgot to mention that I advised you as to the steps you needed to take to receive a full refund which I can see from booking agent account you did receive a full refund , interesting that you should omit this fact. The morning I spoke to you I pointed out to you that we had never accepted you booking knowing that we were fully booked for that week, this information was sent to your booking agent immediately on receipt of your form, this information was also sent to you directly by text and voice mail to the telephone number you provided on your form ,it was also sent to you by email through the facility provided on the booking agent web site, I have once again read this email which stated we were not accepting this booking "due to circumstances beyond our control" at no time mentioning the word "overbooked "used in fact the tour you booked was a private tour as are all our tours, we do not cater for mixed group tours making it impossible to overbook a tour I am sorry if you had a poor experience but can state beyond and doubt that it was not of our making and I am happy in the knowledge that we provide a first class private tour service. Finally Theresa to sum up I feel your confusion lies between you and your email/phone and booking agent as we do not pick up people for tours we do not have confirmed bookings for. Kerry Taxi Tours.
star-5
Highly Recommend!
Lee_M
, Mar 2022
Fantastic tour! William was an amazing tour guide with lots of knowledge of the area, and he was very witty. This was one of the highlights of our trip!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Many thanks for your kind words, delighted you enjoyed your tour with Kerry Taxi Tours.
star-5
Incredible!!
dominicpalazzo
, Feb 2020
This was hands down my favorite tour while traveling through Ireland. Our guide William was amazing- funny, informative, a good driver, and accommodating. On top of that every stop was breathtaking. Can’t recommend this tour (and William!) enough.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Many thanks for your kind words, the Killarney Valley & National Park is amazing and different every time of the year.
star-5
Private tour with the best guide/driver for us over all others in Ireland
Charles M
, Jul 2019
Bill Fleming out driver was the most delightful man we could ever have spent seven hours with. He is full of Irish witticisms His knowledge of Killarney is massive and he took us to points/vistas that the major tours didn't go to (The views from Lady's View alone was worth the whole tour) I was initially hesitant at the cost of a private tour But I would strongly recommend the value to anyone !!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hi Charles, delighted you enjoyed your trip of the Killarney Valley, it is indeed a wonderful part of the world, we are very proud tocall it home. Regards, William

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Killarney Valley & National Park Tour
Killarney Valley & National Park Tour

star-45

6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$310.29

star-4.57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$124.71

star-59

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$346.49

star-54

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$413.71

star-3.52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$215.13

star-558

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$466.76

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$175.04

star-546

5 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$496.46
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations