Recent Searches
Clear

Bioluminescence Night kayak Isla Holbox

|
Cancún, Mexico
Bioluminescence Night kayak Isla Holbox

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Kayak
Life insurance and medical expenses
Bottled water
Muelle Tiburón Ballena , Isla Holbox 32, 77508 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

See you 20 minutes before the established time

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Azul Turquesa Holbox
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
28 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 28 reviews
star-5
Bioluminscence is life-changing.
Brandon_N
, Jul 2021
We had a blast. Our guides were great and took care of everyone, making sure that they were comfortable and having a good time. And if you haven't seen bioluminescent water before, it can be life-changing. Find it and go to it.
star-1
Stay Awaay!
snl14
, Jun 2021
We were booked for Friday night. We were picked up and dropped off at the wrong location and was told to wait. The tour staff did not follow up with us at all. After waiting 20 minutes, we asked the person who we were dropped off with how much longer and she told us 20 more minutes. We decided to reschedule as everything closes at 11p. Our tour guide never followed up where we were even after requesting the reschedule and mentioning why. Fast forward to this evening, we were told to be ready at 8:40p. After waiting more than 10 minutes we were told the driver was on the way. Another 10 minutes goes by, i was told the driver was waiting for us, there was no driver. My friend walked to the other side of the hotel and there was no driver. i called and they claimed they were calling the driver again: after waiting another 10 minutes, i called and they did not answer the phone. After waiting 45 minutes for a taxi, we cancelled. They still never returned my call, instead we wrote back claiming they called 5 drivers. Best part, despite booking via viator. requested to send refund via PayPal. Stay away. Lack of communication, disorganized and dishonest.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
I understand your annoyance and we accept responsibility, there are many things that you would not understand unless you lived on an island and experienced the situations that arise that are not in our hands such as the state of the streets and the taxis that operate on the island. About Paypal I do not understand what the problem is, it is just one more form of payment. A thousand apologies for what happened. PD. We are not dishonest.
star-2
Cool to be in the water at night with all the stars but underwhelmed by the luminescence
Tobsterman
, Jun 2021
The bioluminescence was not very bright and the guide didn’t really speak English so well, so I didn’t gain much from the tour. Also my gf was wearing the googles they provided and they slipped off by mistake and sank in the water. She tried so hard to look for them underwater but they still made us pay for them. Not terribly happy with this experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello, Bioluminescence is a variant phenomenon, every night is different and it is something that we cannot control. Probably your guide did not speak 100% English but I think that if it was informative, I was present, finally, regarding what was lost, before the tour you signed a response about the equipment, your comment is totally unfair. Greetings
star-5
Amazing experience.
Joseph_H
, Dec 2020
Excellent experience. The guys who led this tour were amazing and very helpful. The bioluminescence were bright and easy to see. All in all it was a great experience and one of our favorite memories from our trip to Holbox.
star-5
Bio en Holbox 👌🏻
Claudia_R
, Jun 2021
Hola, tuve la oportunidad de realizar el tour de Bio en Holbox y la verdad es super recomendable, los guías nos explicaron mucho del fenomeno que se produce, nos llevaron a un area apartada y nos dieron tips sobre el uso del kayak (aun cuando nosotros no teníamos experiencia) Ver la bio fue genial, como brilla en el agua, definitivo lo volvería a hacer.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Gracias por tu opinón Claudia, hacemos lo que está en nuestras manos para que tengan una gran experiencia, nos vemos pronto nuevamente.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Bioluminescence Night kayak Isla Holbox
Bioluminescence Night kayak Isla Holbox

star-428

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-4.56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00

star-511

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-547

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.25

star-41

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.89

Explore Similar Things to Do