Recent Searches
Clear

Helsinki Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-4.514 Reviews
|
Helsinki, Finland
Helsinki Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

From $48.02

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Join a Lokafyer guide in Helsinki for a private walking tour that’s a new concept in travel. Instead of a typical tour package, you’ll get an authentic experience that’s designed for you, starting with a pre-tour chat about your interests. It’s like knowing a Helsinki local who can show you around, complete with personalized tips and recommendations based on insider know-how.
  • Get travel advice and ideas from a Helsinki local
  • Pre-tour consult ensures a customized experience
  • Private walking tour reflects the things you want to see
  • Meet the guide at a time and place that work for you
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide ("Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Havis Amanda , Kauppatori, 00130 Helsinki, Finland

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

Helsinki , Helsinki, Finland

Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Helsinki Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Helsinki Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Helsinki Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Helsinki Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
star-5
Great tour of Helsinki!
Alice_S
, Mar 2022
My 18-year old son and I had 24 hours in Helsinki. Georg, with Lokafy Helsinki Like a Local gave us an amazing, efficient tour of the town in 6 hours. We walked and rode some trams, going all the way from the sea port up to the Seurasaari Island and many stops in between. He was gregarious and accommodating, catering the tour to our interests. I have had many private tours with my children, which often focus too much on historical or cultural facts. Georg showed us around the same way we tour friends who come to visit us in our city—knowledgeably but informally, with sensitivity to what interested us. We left Helsinki feeling as though tee really got a flavor of the city and people. It was the highlight of our time there!
star-5
Walking through Helsinki with Georg
ChristinaEvans
, Mar 2022
I really liked this company, as they hooked us up with a local guide to offer the best experience of Helsinki. Our tour guide Georg was excellent. He led us on a walking tour of all of Helsinki, and shared many stories and facts that we wouldn't have learned otherwise. Prior to the tour the company asked what we expected from the tour, and got us in touch with our guide. I had mentioned that I was interested in knowing where to find the best chocolate, and Georg showed up with a box of delicious chocolate for us! It's easy to see that he has a passion for sharing the best parts of Helsinki, and really enjoys his job. If you book this tour I would definitely recommend Georg, and book at least 3 hours. You won't regret it.
star-5
We had a splendid time in...
Kenny_W
, Mar 2022
We had a splendid time in Helsinki. We enjoyed the explanation from our guide Georg very much: would definitely recommend him if you are looking foe a guide who really takes the time to tell you about all aspects of Finnish life and culture, and does not limit himself to the main buildings/attractions. Top !
star-5
Excellent experience
Taylor_W
, Nov 2021
This was our first time in Finland, and we enjoyed learning a little about a lot of parts of Finnish history and society. We were able to ask a lot of questions related to our specific interests. I appreciated the guide taking us to a place to buy the beloved local chocolates and somewhere that sells interesting clothing, since we wouldn't have discovered these on our own.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Taylor, We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us and we’re so pleased that you recommend our walking tour. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your tour with Evi. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
A good way to see round a city you don’t know
Edinburghgirl53
, Sep 2021
An insight into Helsinki customs, culture and way of working by someone who lives and works there. Things we could not have found out any other way.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Amanda, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Surprisingly flexible!
Dimitris_F
, Aug 2021
Sussy was a great guide and she adjusted the tour to my needs. I was pleasantly surprised as I was a bit particular about what I wanted. Very satisfied with the experience and I would highly recommend such a tour!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Dimitris, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-1
Worst tour ever
Chris_M
, Sep 2019
We were on a cruise to this city, and booked a walking tour. First, we did not know that we had to meet the tour guide IN the city, so this was an added taxi cost. Then the guide did not cover history, and things that make Helsinki special. We had one person in a mobility scooter, and we were taken to locations with stairs. At the end of the tour, we walked 20 minutes, to reach our destination, in the cold wind and rain, just to find out when we reached there, that it was closed and was going to open, 2 hours AFTER, our tour time was over. I DO NOT recommend this tour to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Chris, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. From your review, it seems as if perhaps you would have preferred a professionally guided tour rather than a Lokafy tour. In all of our information, we outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Our Lokafyers generally get in touch with travelers a few days before the tour to plan it accordingly as you were on a cruise, we were unable to connect with you and were not aware of the traveler with a mobility scooter. For the meeting point, as our tours are walking tours they generally start from the city center, which we have also clearly mentioned in the description. Lokafy allows travellers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like: what it's like to live there, advice on their favorite restaurants and also connecting on a personal level. From your review, it seems that our Lokafyers followed our guidelines. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. Safe Travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Very nice tour
mark_y
, Jul 2019
We had a 2 hour walking tour of Helsinki with Aime. She was really great and was easy to contact by WhatsApp the day before the tour to make the meeting arrangements. She met us promptly at the hotel and asked us about what we were interested in seeing, and then she came up with an excellent program that hit all the highlights of Helsinki and she even accommodated our requests to see some out of the way sights. We enjoyed our time with her and would recommend a tour with her,
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Mark, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Découverte de la ville d’Helsinki
Sandrine_R
, Apr 2022
Un bon moyen de découvrir Helsinki et la vie quotidienne des Finlandais. La guide Liisa a un français parfait et sait nous faire aimer son pays
star-5
Découverte très intéressante
Christine_H
, Feb 2022
Une super approche de cette capitale, des explications très intéressantes sur les coutumes, les monuments, l'art de vivre, l'histoire, avec une guide passionnée et très sympathique.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Bonjour Christine, Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez appréciez votre expérience avec nous à Helsinki et nous sommes enchantés de voir votre recommandation pour le tour à pied. Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience et nous sommes impatients de vous faire découvrir de nouvelle ville avec nos Lokafyers du monde entier lors de votre prochain voyage. On vous souhaite bon voyage en toute sécurité. Merci, Vinita Lokafy.com

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Helsinki Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
Helsinki Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-4.514

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.02

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$65.67

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.17

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.05

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.99

star-00

3 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$280.47

star-58

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$322.27

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$298.80

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$382.00

Explore Similar Things to Do