Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket

star-4.564 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Gettysburg, United States
Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

Discover the Battle of Gettysburg from the perspective of the people who lived there during the war at the Gettysburg Heritage Center. See artifacts and historical documents, plus interactive and 3-D displays to learn about the events that took place in this historic town before, during, and after the battle.
  • Discover the town of Gettysburg at the Gettysburg Heritage Center
  • Learn about the Battle of Gettysburg
  • See a wide variety of artifacts, documents, and displays
  • Shop for souvenirs and more at the on-site gift shop
  • Educational and entertaining for the entire family
Saved to wishlist!
Self-Guided Tour of the Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum
Discover the visual and interactive experience from both the town and battle perspectives
Watch the award-winning orientation movie, Gettysburg Animated Map
Transportation to/from attractions
3/18/2021 - 12/31/2022
Monday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Tuesday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Wednesday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Thursday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Friday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sunday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Discover the town of Gettysburg, Pennsylvania as well as its citizens and their stories at the Gettysburg Heritage Center. Just outside the Gettysburg National Military Park, the museum is an educational and entertaining experience for the entire family.

Learn what the Battle of Gettysburg meant to the people who lived there during the war. Observe the many artifacts, historical documents, interactive displays, and 3-D productions, to gain a better understanding of the events that took place in Gettysburg before, during, and after the battle. Also, find how the locals reacted to the invasion of their town and hear their stories of courage under fire.

Before leaving, stop at the Center’s gift shop, located in the lobby of the Heritage Center, to peruse the vast selection of gift items. Check out the many books, clothing, souvenirs, artwork, replica weaponry, toys, games, and much more.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Gettysburg Heritage Center
The Gettysburg Heritage Center Museum offers a new and unique look at the Battle of Gettysburg. The two-part self guided tour provides a VISUAL & INTERACTIVE experience from both the town and battle perspectives. Utilizing artifacts, historical documents, interactive displays, and 3-D productions, visitors will gain a better understanding of the events that took place in Gettysburg before, during and after the battle. How would you react if you were found in this situation? What the people of the town do during this battle and invasion – freeze, flee or fight? Hear their stories! They were ordinary people doing extraordinary things in a time when their home was in turmoil. Located in the lobby of the Heritage Center is one of Gettysburg’s finest gift shops, offering an extensive selection of quality gifts: Books - Collectibles - Apparel - Souvenirs - Educational Materials - Replica Weapons - Art - Home Decor - Toys & Games
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Last entrance into the museum is 1 hour prior to closing
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Gettysburg Heritage Center
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission Ticket.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
64 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
star-3
We never went. We ended...
Richard_P
, Nov 2021
We never went. We ended up at the big museum near the battlefield. I couldn’t find my confirmation to see where I was supposed to go. It would’ve been very nice to have the text from you yesterday instead of just getting a request for response today.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
I am sorry to hear that there was confusion about your visit. We are working with Viator and Tripadvisor to try to clear up the confusion between our Heritage Center, and the Military Park Visitor Center. Unfortunately, the text messages are automated through TripAdvisor, and we as businesses do not have the ability to control them. If you are able, please reach out to me and I will gladly issue a refund for your unused tickets. My email is info@gettysburgmuseum.com. Thank you! Stephanie
star-2
Not what we thought. Blame Google rankings
Mike_W
, Nov 2021
Guess I was expecting the actual Gettysburg welcome center. This not it. A nice exhibit on how the townspeople experienced the battle but not what the website makes it out to be.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
I am sorry to hear that there was confusion about the ticket. I am working with Viator and Tripadvisor to sort out the confusion between our museums. It appears that somehow they merged our two experiences, creating confusion for the visitors. Please feel free to reach out to me about your visit, and am happy to see what I can do about your tickets. I can be reached at info@gettysburgmuseum.com Thank you! Stephanie
star-5
Gettysburg
Raynaldo_C
, Oct 2021
Amazing detail with excellent programs. Highly recommended and true value for the money. Also the greatest gift shop in town.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for visiting with us! So happy to hear you enjoyed our museum & orientation movie - and our gift shop! We are a great place to start your visit to Gettysburg! Please stop back and see us again!
star-1
Disappointed…no tour guide
Lori_N
, Oct 2021
We waited until 815 and nobody showed up. We did not get to experience this tour because they did not show up to start the tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
I'm sorry to hear you did not get to tour our museum, however, I think there may be some confusion on what you booked. Our tickets are for a self-guided tour of our Gettysburg Heritage Center Museum. We do not offer tour guides for our Museum experience as is outlined on the ticket you purchase. In addition, our operating hours are 10 am - 4 pm, with extended hours on Friday and Saturday until 6 pm. I would like to speak to you about your experience to gain a better understanding of the issue. Your experience is very important to us, as we want every visitor to have an enjoyable time when visiting our museum. Please reach out to me at 717-334-6245. Thank you, Stephanie
star-1
We ran out of time booked...
Peggy_K
, Sep 2021
We ran out of time booked the tour late in the day and this museum closed at 4:00. Had issues getting our rental car so we missed out on the museum.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
I am so sorry to hear you were unable to use your tickets. Please know that we are very flexible with our tickets, and are happy to honor them on a different day. You're welcome to use it on another visit, or, if you prefer, we can issue a refund. Please contact us directly so we can assist you (717)334-6245. Looking forward to talking to you soon! Stephanie
star-5
Good start to Gettysburg
Jane_S
, Sep 2021
Very informative. Great place to visit before you take a battlefield tour. Gives you a good overview before you actually see the battlefield.
star-5
It was a great experience
Steph
, Sep 2021
The video and diorama were really interesting. The cellar experience really puts the experience in perspective.
star-5
Start your visit here!
Terri_M
, Aug 2021
With this being our first trip to Gettysburg, this Center and Museum was one of the best resources for detailed summary of the 3 day battle and events. We loved the movie and other personal stories depicted. Great gift store also. Very reasonable admission.
star-5
Quality
Heather_P
, Jul 2021
All the displays are laid out so perfectly. They are very informative. The 3d movies were a nice touch. The cellar movie was the most memorable. It has a little extra to the dislay. The staff and gift shop were amazing! We loved the entire experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
🙂🙂🙂
Aaron_A
, Jul 2021
Loved the interactive videos and the cellar experience. The video at the end with the mannequins was very informative. A small taste of the terror at the time.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do