Recent Searches
Clear

90-Minute Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale

star-4.5163 Reviews
|
Fort Lauderdale, United States
90-Minute Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Fly high above the Gold Coast of Fort Lauderdale on this 1.5-hour parasailing adventure. Head out on the water with a captain and crew for a safe experience. Once you’re hundreds of feet in the air, you’ll be able to take in views of Lauderdale Beach, the surrounding blue waters of the Atlantic, and even a glimpse of the Bahamas on a very clear day.
  • 1.5-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale
  • Enjoy panoramic views as you parasail over the crystal blue waters of the Gold Coast
  • This is a family-friendly activity for beachgoers
  • Get unique views of the beach from above
  • Depart from the slip located by the Bahia Mar hotel
  • Licensed captain with years of parasailing experience
Saved to wishlist!
90-Minute Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale
All equipment you will need to fly above the Atlantic
Enjoy panoramic views as you parasail over the crystal blue waters of the Gold Coast
USCG licensed captain with over 15 years of experience parasailing
Experience views of South Florida as well as the Bahamas on a very clear day
Fort Lauderdale International Boat Show , 801 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316, USA

We our excited to be located right next to the Bahia Mar Resort & Hotel! Our address is 801 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316. Our slip # is A-123. Coming from Bahia Mar walking south, we are located past the Sea Experience and before the Jungle Queen along A1A.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Please plan to arrive 25 MINUTES prior to your scheduled reservation. When you arrive, look for the light blue booth with the red flags!
  • Guests are required to complete the following waiver before arrival: https://web.wherewolf.co.nz/nsuyrc
  • Children ages 5-17 will need adult authorization to participate.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Travelers receive 8-10 minutes of air time.
  • Casual dress such as shorts, bathing suits, and tees are recommended. The captain may dip your toes in the water!
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sea Rocket
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where is the departure point for the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The departure point is at 801 Seabreeze Blvd on Fort Lauderdale Beach. The boat slip is located along the A1A, south of the Bahia Mar Resort, between the Sea Experience and The Jungle Queen. The slip number is A-123.
Jun 2021
Q:
Is there parking available for the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The most convenient parking is at the Bahia Mar Resort.
Jun 2021
Q:
How long is the actual flight time during the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:Each flight goes up for about 8 to 10 minutes.
Jun 2021
Q:
How high can we go during the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:Parasailing is a highly regulated industry governed by the FAA. Parasail operators can let up to 800 feet of line out but have a legal ceiling of operating at 400 feet above sea level.
Jun 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:Be sure to bring sunscreen, sunglasses, and a bottle of water!
Jun 2021
Q:
What should I wear for the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:Casual dress such as shorts, bathing suits, and tees are recommended. The captain may dip your toes in the water!
Jun 2021
Q:
Can I go on the boat if I am not parasailing during the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:Yes, observers can go at a reduced price. Please make a reservation for the number of guests who intend to fly and call the phone number on your ticket as soon as possible to add any observers to your reservation.
Jun 2021
Q:
Can I bring my small child with me on the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:This tour is for guests age 5 and above. Guests age 18 and under require a parent or guardian to participate.
Jun 2021
Q:
Is there a weight limit to participate in the 2-Hour Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The maximum weight is 450 lbs (204 kg.)
Jun 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 90-Minute Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 90-Minute Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
163 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews
star-5
What a Thrill !!!
Nancy_F
, May 2022
Capt Mikey and his mate was a great team. The thrill of floating into the sky was exhilarating and one I will do again. It’s an experience one won’t forget !
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hey Nancy, we are so glad that you had a great time flying with us. Thanks for coming and we hope to see you again! Thanks, Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
Amazing !!...
Stefane_S
, May 2022
Amazing !! I would highly recommend. The team was wonderful, made the experience such a pleasure. 5 star ⭐️
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hey there! Thanks so much for the kind review. We are so glad you had a good time. Come back and see us. Thanks, Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-3
Fun parasailing
Kenroy_M
, May 2022
The parasailing was really great. Very expensive thou and still the persons doing the ride charge a $80 after plugged on and upload the pictures from the go-pro and didn't tell you before hand that there's a charge. That wasn't professional.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there. Yes, we charge for the photo and video packages which our crew explains on the trip. They are not apart of the parasailing pricing, which is explained on all of our platforms. We apologize for the confusion caused. Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
We’re Still Having Fun!
Qualice_S
, May 2022
My husband and I absolutely loved this experience. It was our first time and our priority was safety. We were comfortable and trusted the Viator team. We loved the convenience of options for how we would remember our event. IT WAS TRULY AMAZING! Everybody definitely needs to do this at least once in a lifetime.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Awesome! Thank you for coming with us and we truly appreciate your business. Thanks, Wyatt and entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
Great experience. Even if...
Jamie_C
, May 2022
Great experience. Even if you are anxious its a great time! Great weather and good ppl. The tour knowledge was very interesting.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Jamie, thank you for coming. We're so glad that you had a great experience! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
Great captain and crew...
Ivy_J
, May 2022
Great captain and crew (Kenna). Thanks for getting us rebooked d/t the high winds! We had a great time!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your kind review, and thanks for coming! We hope to see you again sometime soon. Thanks, Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
We had an awesome experience
Desiree_M
, May 2022
We had so much fun. Parasailing is peaceful yet exciting. The crew was very informative, helpful, safe, and exciting. My son was very brave. He is only 5. I was hesitant about taking him but the crew was really helpful
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there! Thanks so much for the kind review. We are so glad you and your son had fun! We try our best to please every customer that flies with us. Come back and see us! Thanks, -Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
Book if you WANT to have FUN
ASVP_G
, Apr 2022
Experience was great, crew members was even better. Was our first time and the bar was set definitely. Highly recommend for anyone in the area or coming to FLL.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks so much for coming! We really appreciate your kind review. Come back and see us! -Wyatt and the entire SoFlo team.
star-1
Disappointed was looking forward to this
Kristal_S
, Apr 2022
We had a schedule Time and nobody was there… one of the workers from the other boat said they wasn’t there all day and he had been trying to reach them… i don’t know if it’s a scam or what!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Kristal, I just looked up your booking with us and it shows that my team emailed you the night before your trip explaining that the weather had changed and we were going to have to reschedule you. I guess you never saw it! We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. I can most certainly tell you we are the furthest thing from a "scam". We run the best parasailing company in Fort Lauderdale. Go ahead and email me @ wyatt@searocket.com and I can accommodate you folks! Thanks! -Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
Super Duper High Flying Experience 🪂🪂🪂
DeAnne_W
, Apr 2022
We had a great time parasailing 🪂 with this company. They were super knowledgeable and fun 🤩 The ocean was pretty rough when we went out, but the captain was terrific in navigating the vessel 🚢 where it was as smooth as possible. I recommend this company to anyone looking for a great parasailing adventure 🪂🪂🪂
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate you choosing to parasail with us, and we hope to see you again sometime soon! -Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
Awesome experience!
AnneMarie_H
, Apr 2022
Very well run experience. Felt safe and had an amazing time. Highly recommend. Experience was even better than I hoped. Will definitely do again!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Awesome! Thank you for coming! -Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
Awesome Duo
Heather_C
, Apr 2022
Wyatt and Mike were really good. Felt like safety was first and having a great time a close second. Played great music and knowledgeable about the area. Awesome Experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hey Heather! Thank you so much for the kind review, we love to have a great time! Come back and see us. -Wyatt and the entire SoFlo Parasail team.
star-5
Beautiful FUN
Maria_L
, Apr 2022
Best time ever! Great tour of the luxury house too. Felt very safe and get energy the whole time! Loved our tour guides- Mikey and Kenna! 💚
star-5
Amazing experience
Marinika_N
, Apr 2022
Great experience Great guys that took us out Very informative of the surrounding Loved how they dunked us in the water Safety at a maximum Will definitely go again
star-5
Just Do It!!
MichelleButtoli_P
, Mar 2022
My husband and I had a great time. The tour guides were informational and humorous. They informed us every step of the way. Really had a wonderful time.
star-5
Mom and daughter fun!!
Kyle_G
, Mar 2022
Loved to be able to share with adventure with my daughter!! First timers! The crew was awesome and fun!! Definitely would go back there to do again!! Thanks guys!
star-2
Consider Another Business That Doesn't Cancel Because of a Few Raindrops
Phil_P
, Mar 2022
Unfortunately, there was no experience. Just prior to the trip starting, it was SLIGHTLY sprinkling -- no lightning, no thunder -- ever. I had checked the weather radar, and there were a few very small blips that might have produced very similar small sprinkles. But the operators also looked at the weather radar, talked among themselves, and decided to cancel. There was no "let's watch this for a few minutes to see what's going to happen," or "let's postpone this for an hour." It was just cancelled. The only option was to rebook for the next (or some other) day. We're from out of state and already had another activity booked for the next day, and were going home the day after. So we left, bummed, and went and sat on the beach. 5 minutes after the trip was cancelled, the sprinkling stopped and did not resume for two hours (the trip was supposed to be 1 1/2 hours). And even when it did resume, it was the same very slight sprinkling. Anyway, while sitting on the beach, what did we sea? Another parasailing company was out giving rides. So clearly, it was not a problem. My advice: pick another company that doesn't appear to be scared by a little drizzle.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Phil! We take the safety of our passengers as priority number one every trip. The weather can be unpredictable at times and we always err on the side of safety rather then chance it. We often have to move around bookings due to weather in Fort Lauderdale and we do our best to accommodate everyone we can. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you on your trip. Thank you, the So Flo Parasail Team.
star-5
Amazing!!!!
Chris_W
, Mar 2022
Amazing and fun experience!!! The couple that did our trip was fun, experienced and knowledgeable!!! Would do again for sure
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Loved flying high in the...
Steven_S
, Jan 2022
Loved flying high in the air! So peaceful and serene. Also loved the seeing and learning about the beautiful homes along the way. Excellent day.
star-5
This was my second time...
Stephanie_A
, Jan 2022
This was my second time parasailing and I must say it was a great experience. Would definitely recommend

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
90-Minute Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale
90-Minute Parasailing Adventure in Fort Lauderdale

star-4.5163

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.99

star-5175

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-59

1 day 1 hour 1 minute

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.5237

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-5323

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-59

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-550

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

Explore Similar Things to Do